Chevron Left
Animal Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Animal Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,369개의 평가

강좌 소개

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 6월 21일

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

2020년 4월 27일

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

필터링 기준:

Animal Behaviour and Welfare의 1,122개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Rajashree S

2020년 4월 10일

Easy to follow. Very relevant content. Appreciate the attempts of the lecturers to maintain a neutral attitude despite addressing controversial topics. Felt I have learnt a lot and it has whetted my appetite to pursue this further.

교육 기관: Apoorva

2018년 5월 2일

Fantastic course! The course is very well structured with a lot of practical experience videos and interactive sessions which help you learn. The quizzes and forums really sets your mind going and keeps you entertained and active.

교육 기관: Neansai O

2017년 7월 2일

I really enjoyed this course, I liked how the information was given and forums were set up.

The hangouts section I found both helpful and interesting. I would rate the Veterinary School in Edinburgh 10/10 for their online courses.

교육 기관: lucia c

2021년 2월 18일

I really enjoyed the course, I learned a lot of new things. I liked the course is divided for weeks, with a reading and watching material and after them a quiz, and you can try it if your score is not for a maximum number of 60%

교육 기관: Hazel R

2020년 9월 20일

I love it videos was informative and to the point very easy to understand and give a vast view into the behavior and welfare of so many animals makes one think and feel a bit guilty and sad but overall it was an amazing course

교육 기관: Janice R

2020년 10월 20일

It's a very interesting course. It made me appreciate my pets, animals in captivity, and animals for production. It gives clear examples of problems and solutions for animal welfare issues. Thank you for the interesting course!

교육 기관: Akuila U

2018년 4월 28일

The Best Ever. I am from fiji and i am happy and satisfied completing this course. I hope that one day i can work somewhere overseas probably in a zoo or a farming field where i can practice what i have learnt today. Regards.

교육 기관: ANUPAM J

2020년 9월 12일

Exceptional serious learning for ones interested in Animal welfare and studies. Awesome and credential veterans who guide along the course, thanks to all honest endeavor of all faculty from Animal Behaviour and Welfare MOOC.

교육 기관: kavee h

2020년 10월 6일

I loved doing this course .it was interesting and informative and also the lectures they have done a great job in order to bring this up this way. the lectures were also very clearly explaining all the facts

thank you..

교육 기관: Shakila P

2020년 7월 21일

I have learned so much about Animal Behavior and Welfare though this course. Learning materials were really helpful to gain an in-depth knowledge. Thank you for all the instructors who prepared and presented the course.

교육 기관: Bill H

2020년 4월 25일

Very informative, learned some new things. I'm mostly around Dogs and Cats but i tell everyone i can that every animal is their own individual with their own individual needs. I'm happy to see us moving in that direction,

교육 기관: Andreia A

2020년 9월 16일

Exceptional course. I've learned so much, about different animals on different situations. This course will have a great impact on my career and completely change my perception of animal welfare and how to access that.

교육 기관: Megha R

2020년 6월 23일

This course has been really informative, from farm animals to wild animals it has covered everything. For anyone who cares and would like to understand animal behaviour a bit better, this course is definitely helpful.

교육 기관: Luisa F S M

2022년 7월 26일

Es un excelente curso y un excelente complemento a lo que te enseñan sobre bienestar animal en pregrado. aprendí demasiado y me siento segura de poder argumentar sobre este tema, ya basándome en el método científico.

교육 기관: Maria K

2021년 1월 16일

Exceptional. Everyone involved in this course is needless to say expert in their fields and trying to enrich our knowledge and understanding on the "ethical", for me, matter on animal behaviour and welfare. Thank you

교육 기관: Leonard H

2020년 4월 14일

Great materials and easy to understand video, presentation of course and information, making it easy for me to learn in a very interactive way. Thank you to the team for preparing such wonderful and excellent course!

교육 기관: Gabrielle

2020년 11월 1일

Very informative course, definitely gave me a challenge that, I was in need of. I enjoyed the theory behind it and to better understand that, animal welfare is far more vast than what we think. Would recommend this.

교육 기관: Zaccheus A

2022년 3월 13일

T​his course has widen my horizon on animal behavior and I have learnt a lot within the few weeks I started. I’m recommending this course for you if you want to gain more knowledge on animal welfare and behavior.

교육 기관: yoonsuh k

2021년 7월 29일

This course was so helpful for me as I love animals and hope they get great welfare. Also, I could learn things that I can't in school. It helped me specify my dream and go one step further to achieving my dream.

교육 기관: Divyani N

2017년 4월 10일

It was a wonderful course. It gave me great insights into animal behaviour and welfare issues that really enhanced my knowledge and experience as an animal lover. The course is well structured and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Alyssa L

2016년 3월 21일

This was an excellent course. It was well put together, and presented in a way that kept me engaged and interested. I learned a lot and feel that I am much more well-informed on the subject of animal welfare now.

교육 기관: Mhairi M

2020년 8월 23일

A really interesting and well delivered course. The course content was fun to learn and very manageable to get done, would recommend to anyone interested in an animal focused career or with a love of animals.

교육 기관: Salamma M

2020년 8월 23일

This course was very interesting and inspiring.I thank you for making available this course.I enjoyed the course and vedio and institution.It was nice to know about the different kind of animal and behaviors.

교육 기관: Cathrine

2019년 9월 2일

This course has had a great emotional impact on me and made me change my attitude to many things, including my diet. Thanks a lot to all professors of the University. You are doing a great and important job!

교육 기관: Erabaddagodage S D

2020년 11월 13일

Very Good course. have some problems with answer reviews. It's not very hard to do this If we read and watch the lecture very well.I got new knowladge about animals from this and I love this course so much.