Chevron Left
Introduction to Big Data(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Big Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,469개의 평가
1,325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

최상위 리뷰

HM

Sep 09, 2019

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG

Jul 14, 2017

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Big Data의 1,265개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Jyothi k

Dec 29, 2016

thanks for instructors this course helped me to understand what exactly bib data modules

교육 기관: Vihang P

Nov 22, 2016

Kindler Gentler introduction to Big Data Concepts and Hadoop hands on exercise was great!

교육 기관: Usha R

Sep 01, 2016

Great to Learn.

교육 기관: Amish

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent. Would probably go for the next course as well, if time permits. Thanks!

교육 기관: Jaemyeong E

Sep 06, 2016

Good introduction course for Big Data.

교육 기관: Wathek L

Jan 30, 2018

I love how this course was organised, I had an idea about big data but I never had a whole over view about the bigger picture, I feel I am ready for more specialisation and read to take an Entry level interview for a BigData company.

교육 기관: ANNA L M

Mar 12, 2018

Thanks so much. I learned a lot about Big Data. The hands-on are very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Luis H

Sep 06, 2016

Good introductory course. The first lessons are slow so I recommend watching them on 2x speed. The last lesson (hands on) is better because it gives a real taste of hadoop

교육 기관: sarsiz

Mar 26, 2017

This course is amazing. For the beginners it will be really helpful for them and they can understand better what big data is and how it works. Exercise , assignments will require pure understanding of the concepts taught to you in the videos.

교육 기관: Safdar J A

Nov 10, 2016

A good starting point.

교육 기관: Vivek V S

Oct 31, 2016

Enjoyed week 3 :)

교육 기관: Pedro E D d C

Aug 11, 2016

Excelente

교육 기관: Utsav P

Nov 08, 2016

I learned a lot from this course and would recommend it to all.

교육 기관: Ali A

Feb 17, 2018

The course gives in-depth details of introduction to big data, techniques and helps you getting started with informative lectures, interactive quiz and many other.

교육 기관: Fanny S

Aug 08, 2016

This course is a good way to begin by the Data science world. I like so much the excercises with Hadoop.

교육 기관: Riccardo P

Apr 09, 2018

Being bored by 60 minutes free videos on YouTube, that's what I really want as an introduction course, thank you

교육 기관: Shirish P

Feb 28, 2017

Great intro for beginners to Big Data world. the pace of course is perfect.

교육 기관: Jayashankar M

Jun 28, 2016

It's exhaustive and resourceful course to the introduction to Big data

교육 기관: 赵奕凯

Jun 13, 2017

very handy and useful

교육 기관: Kishan G

Jul 18, 2017

This is an excellent start if your are new to Big Data.

교육 기관: Nicolas A G

Sep 26, 2016

It is very easy to follow the course. This first course is not complex. As the title says, it is more of an introduction of the world of big data and hadoop. Also, you will learn how to install and run hadoop as well as some very basic functions of MapReduce.

Overall a very good course. As a tip, if you are fluent in english, I would recommend you to run the video x1.5 or x1.75. At the beginning it may be hard, but it will reduce the time that you spend watching video.

교육 기관: Roberto G C

Apr 23, 2018

A great introduction. Excellent lectures and practical exercises that reinforce the understand of the basic theory plus vital concepts to further comprehend and apply the topics in the real life.

교육 기관: Libardo A A B

Sep 19, 2016

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Carlo K

Jan 29, 2017

It is very useful. The professors are paced and explain so well.

교육 기관: Arnab S

Jul 18, 2017

Good introductory course for Big Data