Chevron Left
Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
109개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this short course you will explore the possibility that children might acquire written language in a way that is similar to how they acquire spoken language—without instruction. You will encounter various aspects of behavioral science and technology that are relevant to this proposition. You will have the opportunity to learn the the perceptual, cognitive, and neurological capacities of children during their first years of life. You will advance your understanding of children and how they learn language. You will also be more attuned to current advances in the technology of human machine interactions, and what these phenomena imply for learning to read at an early age....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2018년 6월 17일

It was a very interesting course that opened up my mind regarding early literacy in children. This new perspective could be a great start for further research on the topic.

SJ
2020년 4월 16일

I really enjoyed the information it was very informative and something that I can use in my personal and professional life.\n\nThank you for making this a free training!

필터링 기준:

Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally의 38개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mariela

2020년 4월 7일

Lacks dynamism and variety of visual content, all the same person explaining concepts on video. The content is interesting itself.

교육 기관: Mayya M

2020년 3월 5일

Interesting information, well presented, but I had different expectations - I wanted to have practical advises.

교육 기관: Lauren T

2020년 1월 6일

This course flies in the face of more than 30 years of research into how the brain learns to read. The ability to read is not acquired "naturally" as spoken language is. The brain needs to repurpose certain regions in order to link speech sounds to symbols and to store words in order to be recognized instantly. Humans, whether adults or children, do not learn to read without some form of instruction. Some may intuit the sound-letter correlations (i.e. self-teach), but most need some instruction. Please don't waste your time with the course!

교육 기관: Reshma R

2017년 9월 7일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Prof. Dom Massaro speaks of many real concepts which the world doesn't seem to give enough importance to yet. All throughout the course, I kept thinking I was fortunate to have come by 'Children Acquiring Literacy Naturally'.

I am not a pre-school or kindergarten teacher, although I do have interests in teaching someday. So almost everything in the course was new for me.

I think this course is a must for parents and anyone who wants to be a parent someday. And yes, a good course for care-takers of children as well, if not others.

교육 기관: Ara C V

2018년 5월 20일

I highly recommend this course to early childhood educators. It can change our perceptions regarding emphasis on written language for children's literacy. I also enjoyed reading and responding to the discussion forums provided in this study.

교육 기관: Mohamed A H H

2019년 5월 7일

Thank you so much

교육 기관: Lichi H

2020년 2월 7일

Well organized but I wish I could get more know-how. What teachers and parents can do on daily life to help children acquire literacy naturally? This course talks more about theory not practical advice.

교육 기관: Claudia A M

2019년 3월 5일

I didn't like to participate because the approach was not good enough.

교육 기관: Abigail M C

2020년 5월 30일

lacks informative structure and new information

교육 기관: Maria E B F

2019년 12월 10일

In this course I have understood in depth why Children can acquire literacy naturally. I can recognize in my experience and through the experiments carried out, children's abilities to learn spoken and written language, and technological advances that could make possible the natural acquisition of literacy, as early as possible. The course was of high scientific level, very interesting and entertaining.

교육 기관: Tainá D C

2021년 6월 25일

Now I have a vast acquisition in my career in children's psychology: I learned a lot of possibilities for the future of literacy I learned the foundation of children acquiring literacy, now I am capable of make propositions and enlarge the research to the potential early reading acquisition of the child.

교육 기관: Maria S

2018년 6월 18일

It was a very interesting course that opened up my mind regarding early literacy in children. This new perspective could be a great start for further research on the topic.

교육 기관: Sheron J

2020년 4월 17일

I really enjoyed the information it was very informative and something that I can use in my personal and professional life.

Thank you for making this a free training!

교육 기관: lizette g e

2020년 4월 17일

I found very useful, but I would like for you to had some real life excercices for the teachers to make wirh students, to motivate literacy

교육 기관: Alisha D

2020년 5월 23일

This course has helped me to understand different techniques to teach children and help them to acquire skills naturally.

교육 기관: DIMITRA G

2020년 9월 10일

The videos and reading material was very interesting. I recommend this course to educators and parents alike.

교육 기관: lpriyadarshini

2020년 4월 8일

It is a good course and the technical language is of high order. The insight questions were helpful.

교육 기관: Elizabeth L

2021년 5월 15일

I gained so much from taking part.I am now confident to want to learn more.Thank you

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 8월 5일

The class was both fun and interesting. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Courtney V

2021년 1월 17일

This course is very interesting and worth taking!

교육 기관: Ria G

2020년 9월 2일

I learned a lot from the course! Kudos!

교육 기관: Mohamed N S E D

2020년 3월 24일

كنت رائعة ومفيدة من أجل الاطفال

교육 기관: siham h a

2020년 4월 8일

thank you all my teachers

교육 기관: Pallavi D D

2019년 2월 4일

was extremely interesting

교육 기관: Ifrah y

2020년 7월 30일

Excellent opportunity 🙂