Chevron Left
Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
358개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 8월 12일

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
2017년 11월 6일

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

필터링 기준:

Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts의 79개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Paolo C

2021년 1월 28일

Introductional but very nice. Grading can maybe be bettered. Seems somehow to investigate if you have "followed" than if you have "understood" but not easy to do much better for an online course.

교육 기관: Danial S

2020년 4월 17일

Great course!

But please add the translation into Russian. It is very difficult to understand technical English from a topic of cryptography that is unfamiliar to me, as a beginner.

교육 기관: Venkata D S

2020년 6월 19일

I was expecting more of the mathematics behind Cryptography. Even though this course didn't provide that, it was good. A good introduction to the field of cryptography.

교육 기관: Sanjay M

2018년 10월 21일

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

교육 기관: Firoz A

2020년 8월 14일

This course and the style of lecturing was nice but if there are more problem oriented type class is there then it would be more interesting

교육 기관: Abhi J

2020년 5월 21일

Could have been better if it the lectures could have been made more elaborate, also as a beginner it is hard to follow the terminology.

교육 기관: Alex H

2020년 10월 13일

Although my head started spinning halfway through the course, it was filled with enough fascinating concepts to motivate me to finish.

교육 기관: Molly W

2018년 7월 20일

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

교육 기관: Juho V

2018년 11월 21일

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

교육 기관: muatasem o

2020년 6월 1일

some concepts introduced in this course can be non trivial and vague which requires a lot of googling searching.

교육 기관: Aarav K A

2021년 5월 7일

I really enjoyed the journey I would say. I loved the course and it was really detailed and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Sachitha V S

2020년 5월 15일

Great Course but theories should be explained more but as for concepts based course its really great

교육 기관: Arnaud S

2018년 2월 11일

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

교육 기관: Arup M

2018년 2월 4일

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

교육 기관: Dalal A h

2020년 12월 27일

I liked the course, the professor and the material, it was a fun course.

교육 기관: Nikhil Y

2020년 6월 1일

It was a great course to start with in this field.

교육 기관: Mani H

2017년 10월 29일

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

교육 기관: Carlos G Y

2020년 4월 19일

Very interesant, but basic material...

교육 기관: Chang H M M

2020년 6월 8일

zivc mrxiviwxmrk gsyvwi

교육 기관: ABDULLAH

2019년 9월 5일

thank you very much..

교육 기관: Ali S

2020년 11월 25일

just finished this course a few minutes ago and I can't believe that it came to an end so prematurely, it did not go over public cryptography systems and their core principles. also did not dive into symmetric cryptography algorithms and their mechanics, I wish I knew why.

thank you.

교육 기관: PANDEY H M

2020년 6월 11일

The Course was hard to grasp, Sometimes felt certain things were unclear like while explaining the theory that has numbers please add it on the screen. But It was one of the most educational and helpful courses on cryptography.

교육 기관: Prakash Y

2020년 10월 6일

Take this course at your own risk!! Although course rated beginner, topics taught are not meant for beginners. You should already have previous knowledge in cryptography to successfully grasp knowledge given in this course.

교육 기관: Wint M N

2020년 8월 30일

This course makes me know more about the history of cryptography and some other attacks precisely.

교육 기관: Jose J O

2020년 7월 17일

Personally, I found this course to be pretty anti-didactic. First, it is listed as a beginner course, but some of the probability concepts aren't explained directly in the course. Another observation is that almost all of the aditional readings provided are from Wikipedia - I get that many courses need to have a self-taught part for the student to better comprehend the concepts or get a deeper understanding, but had I wanted to read only Wikipedia articles I could've done that without enrolling to this course. Lastly, I think it lacks exercises to put the knowledge into practice. However, it did gave a quick review of many basic concepts and serves as an introduction to the field.