Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
450개의 평가
150개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

MG

2016년 10월 3일

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

2017년 11월 9일

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries의 151개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Engr. S S

2020년 6월 9일

As a humble student of science with a background in chemical engineering, I was keen to know about our climate change-mitigation and this course proves the worth of using my time and efforts just because of the dedicated instructors who come up with eye-opening discussions to look at the big picture.

교육 기관: Neeza R

2021년 1월 7일

Great layout and very informative. All speakers were knowledgeable and offered great insight to the course from different perspectives. Particularly enjoyed the peer reviews as it also shed some light as to what others observe in their own country in response to climate change mitigation.

교육 기관: Traz H

2020년 3월 1일

going thorough this course was really helpful and informative for me. as an environmental activist i should about the happening policies and implementations in the world for the sake of reducing global warming. i have absorbed alot through the courtesy of this course

교육 기관: Tuyambaze N

2018년 10월 28일

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

교육 기관: Henok W

2020년 8월 31일

For anyone who is interested in a climate change mitigation in a developing country's setting, this course is more than a perfect fit. The assignments through the course are an opportunity to read on each respective topic and enhance your understanding.

교육 기관: Mwesigwa M

2017년 11월 9일

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

교육 기관: Gambit

2022년 5월 18일

V​ery interesting course, but it's better to have a month to complete it, by that I mean if you have a dead line locally (university, college etc.) it's better to start this course a month before the local deadline. Great material and fun tasks!

교육 기관: Laurence B C

2020년 11월 29일

This online course give me a comprehensive background on climate change mitigation. It also give me insights on what really is happening on climate change mitigation in developing countries. Thank you so much to this wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Parbat D

2021년 3월 5일

The start looked like project sharing, but as I got into the course it was very exciting. The most exciting thing is about finding differing solutions for contexts adhered to a basic principle. Participatory approach just resolves issues.

교육 기관: Karina F A

2020년 8월 16일

It's a very interesting course, is good to know which things I have to consider to work on wicked problems like climate change. The MAPS' methodology , specially of the scenario building team is very useful.

교육 기관: Sindile V

2021년 2월 7일

I enjoyed this course, it challenged they way I viewed development and climate change. I now have deeper understanding on where we are as a globe and as a country. I look forward to using this knowledge.

교육 기관: Cynthia O

2017년 11월 10일

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gabriel E Z

2017년 5월 24일

A well explained course, although it could be complete with another course about the specific modelling programas that they use on MAPS or a specific example of the projected scenarios.

교육 기관: Avipsha M

2020년 6월 7일

Really , this is quite informative sessions. I have learned a lot and some of the practical implication experiences in a real life... Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course ..

교육 기관: Nabunya V

2019년 2월 18일

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

교육 기관: Claudia N F

2020년 6월 22일

I really enjoyed this course! All concepts and material given was trully interesting. It has broaden my knowledge on climate change and ways to think and act about it.

교육 기관: Supornthip T

2020년 4월 21일

Climate change mitigation course!

Thank you all professor and course instructors including all colleagues. I have learnt a lot and gain more knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Mohd Z

2020년 1월 3일

Excellent course to develop the basic skill on Climate Change Mitigation under MAPs approach. I am thankful to University of CapeTown for such as an excellent course.

교육 기관: Donna S

2017년 11월 12일

This course was exceptional! This is a very engaging course. I enjoyed learning from others in the course about climate change and development in their countries.

교육 기관: Thuan N

2017년 5월 25일

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

교육 기관: Ángela K P F

2021년 6월 12일

me pareció un curso muy interesante, aprendí a ver la perspectiva de la contaminación y la mitigación de este de una forma muy importante.

교육 기관: Maria A R L

2020년 8월 13일

I loved it! The videos, the ressources and the assignments were very interesting and very easy to follow. I learn a lot form this program.

교육 기관: Brandon D C H

2021년 7월 4일

It really helps me to understand how we can improve our city planning with data a perfect way to solve the problem with carbon emissions

교육 기관: Daniel J

2020년 10월 13일

Thank you for a good informative course on Maps and also Climate Change in general. I enjoyed the content and presentation thereof.

교육 기관: Najhely P C O

2021년 7월 3일

Very interesting course and the way that developing and sustainability are tackled is a new way to see the climate change problem.