학생용
Chevron Left
Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries(으)로 돌아가기

케이프타운대학교의 Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
321개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course challenges you to consider how one might lift societies out of poverty while also mitigating greenhouse gas emissions. We explore the inherent complexity of developing country governments wanting to grow their economies in a climate friendly way. You will be introduced to an approach with which to address this challenge. The approach consists of a facilitated process whereby academic researchers and high-level influential actors within society co-produce knowledge. You will track this process in four Latin American countries - Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, and South Africa. You will hear from various professionals about their contexts and the different challenges and opportunities the process includes. This course will cover topics such as facilitation process techniques, energy modeling, scenario building, innovation and policy making. You will have the opportunity to respond to these topics with ideas and reflection from your own context. Whether you are a climate change practitioner, work in development or are simply curious about how climate mitigation is understood, this course will give you insights into the complexity of how countries from the South pursue development goals while addressing climate mitigation. The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion, which you become eligible for if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

최상위 리뷰

MG

Oct 04, 2016

Super-awesome course that taught me about the super-wicked problem of our time and how to effectively achieve climate change mitigation and development objectives from developing countries context

CO

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Climate Change Mitigation in Developing Countries의 103개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Traz H

Mar 01, 2020

going thorough this course was really helpful and informative for me. as an environmental activist i should about the happening policies and implementations in the world for the sake of reducing global warming. i have absorbed alot through the courtesy of this course

교육 기관: Tuyambaze N

Oct 28, 2018

Thanks to the instructors i can surely now say that am a climate change enthusiast and expert after completing this powerful course

however your delaying to send me my certificate yet i completed all the course assignments and passed them well

MUCH OBLIGED

교육 기관: Henok W

Aug 31, 2020

For anyone who is interested in a climate change mitigation in a developing country's setting, this course is more than a perfect fit. The assignments through the course are an opportunity to read on each respective topic and enhance your understanding.

교육 기관: Moses R

Nov 09, 2017

This is a very informative and engaging course that highlights the importance of well researched and presented materials for the course participants. I recommend this course to everybody that is concerned about this planet earth's future existence.

교육 기관: Karina d R F A

Aug 17, 2020

It's a very interesting course, is good to know which things I have to consider to work on wicked problems like climate change. The MAPS' methodology , specially of the scenario building team is very useful.

교육 기관: Cynthia O

Nov 10, 2017

The course has been very insightful to me as a climate change scientist. It has been very detailed and it has given me input that from a perspective that i had not thought of before. Thank you.

교육 기관: Gabriel E Z

May 24, 2017

A well explained course, although it could be complete with another course about the specific modelling programas that they use on MAPS or a specific example of the projected scenarios.

교육 기관: Avipsha M

Jun 07, 2020

Really , this is quite informative sessions. I have learned a lot and some of the practical implication experiences in a real life... Thanks a lot for such a wonderful course ..

교육 기관: Nabunya V

Feb 18, 2019

It was a very interesting course with good lecturers. Learned alot as regards climate change mitigation. I also like how they analysed the situations for various regions.

교육 기관: Claudia N F

Jun 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! All concepts and material given was trully interesting. It has broaden my knowledge on climate change and ways to think and act about it.

교육 기관: Supornthip T

Apr 21, 2020

Climate change mitigation course!

Thank you all professor and course instructors including all colleagues. I have learnt a lot and gain more knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Mohd Z

Jan 03, 2020

Excellent course to develop the basic skill on Climate Change Mitigation under MAPs approach. I am thankful to University of CapeTown for such as an excellent course.

교육 기관: Donna S

Nov 12, 2017

This course was exceptional! This is a very engaging course. I enjoyed learning from others in the course about climate change and development in their countries.

교육 기관: Thuan N

May 25, 2017

Excellent course with practical approaches, strategies and good examples in tackling with climate change issues in the context of developing countries.

교육 기관: Maria A R L

Aug 13, 2020

I loved it! The videos, the ressources and the assignments were very interesting and very easy to follow. I learn a lot form this program.

교육 기관: Daniel S

Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for a good informative course on Maps and also Climate Change in general. I enjoyed the content and presentation thereof.

교육 기관: Bimal Y C

Jun 02, 2020

This is an excellent course. The way lecturers explain the concepts through practical real-world scenarios is truly remarkable.

교육 기관: Emmanuel J I

Aug 31, 2019

Course was very thorough and exhaustive. Widened my understanding of climate change from a different perspective that’s unique

교육 기관: Fatimah B

Jul 08, 2016

Excellent intro to Climate Change mitigation and what has already been done, and how to take forward from lessons learned.

교육 기관: Mihir V

Apr 24, 2018

If a few concrete information (figures and fact) from developing countries were available, it would have been impressive.

교육 기관: Birgilio R C

Apr 30, 2020

A great course! Very important knowledge and information about the needs of Climate Change Mitigation. Thanks coursera!

교육 기관: Dr A A

Dec 06, 2016

It is very useful to develop knowledge on climate change. Climate change matters and that's how the course reflects.

교육 기관: Miora R

Apr 19, 2017

Only 1 week of study and I already got so much that I am excited to talk about MAPS all day long with everybody.

교육 기관: Cedric T F

Oct 11, 2020

A very insightful course that will benefit students and practitioners in the field of climate change mitigation

교육 기관: RODRIGO E P M

Aug 31, 2020

An excellent course to introduce you to the topics of climate change and its effect on developing countries.