Chevron Left
Construction Scheduling(으)로 돌아가기

컬럼비아대학교의 Construction Scheduling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,594개의 평가
300개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

최상위 리뷰

FL
2016년 12월 26일

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT
2019년 12월 23일

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

필터링 기준:

Construction Scheduling의 300개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Leigh F

2020년 5월 14일

Sufficient detail (rather than broad concepts) with active, practical learning aspects to it. Easy to navigate and dip in & out as you reference other materials to assist with learning.

교육 기관: Geder M

2019년 9월 27일

This course is dedicated to anyone in the construction management industry and/or the willingness to learn about construction management. I will highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: George V

2020년 9월 10일

It was excellent an platform for e-learning and i free courses are tailored in an excellent manner where one can feel that students are not taken for a ride because it covers in a big way.

교육 기관: Vahid T

2019년 12월 24일

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

교육 기관: Vladimir V C

2018년 11월 21일

It is incredible that for a paid course, the slides are not downloadable

교육 기관: Felix L

2016년 12월 27일

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

교육 기관: Elizabeth J

2019년 4월 19일

I am challenging myself in ways I did not know was possible. This course, so far, has been inspirational for me both personally and professionally.

교육 기관: Jude B

2017년 7월 31일

Top of the line course. There's one really boring guy though. Not going to single him out, but it definitely isn't Ibrahim Odeh. One recommendation would be to include the lecture slides for download as down under the Construction Project Management specialization subject.

교육 기관: Daniel E S

2019년 10월 10일

I thought that the course was a bit too simplistic. I would have liked more detailed examples and assignments. Also, it would have been nice to have most of the later slides to print out or copy. Some of the diagrams were a bit tedious to draw.

교육 기관: Oleh O

2019년 4월 28일

Hello! Very interesting course.

Because of practically absence of hands-off materials learning will take a little more time. It will be nice if add practical part to topic about apps for scheduling, even it`ll be free app

교육 기관: Aldo P

2020년 4월 30일

this course gave me a lot of tools and concepts to bring into my professional construction experience. Sometimes i've found some questions too generic and their answers, after a depth analysis, were not well-fitted.

교육 기관: Muhammad J S

2016년 12월 27일

I am really fascinated by this course and its a first step towards Project Planning and specially Lean Scheduling Its a brilliant and advance method in Construction field.

교육 기관: JB K

2019년 6월 22일

Week 4 there were some obvious miscues. The quiz had two questions related to the 7th calculation for the Line of Balance. However, Mr. Odeh went from the 6th equation to the 8th, skipping the 7th entirely. I had to dig in the forums for the equation, in order to complete the weeks project and the quiz.

교육 기관: Server B

2018년 6월 25일

informative, teaches principles, theory but not arousing interest. There is room to improve.

교육 기관: robin r

2020년 3월 27일

Great course, very instructive.

However the videos showing the BIM are not high resolution enough to see what appeared on the software making it a bit hard to follow. For that part it would be better to try the steps dictated by the teacher on a trial version. The BIM part of this course should be more hands on.

The lean part of this course should be more detailed. I would have like to know more about the way to use lean in a boardroom using post it.

The risk management was very interesting. There should be an emphasis in this certification about the fact that a baseline is uncomplete without a risk analysis because the project will always have some delays. I would have like to more hands on how to do a Monte Carlo risk analysis using a simple tool for example Excel.

Thank you all!

교육 기관: Faraz A

2019년 11월 9일

This is theory based course only which does not allow us to work on the actual software like we did in earlier course. The theory is very good to provide the knowledge but if we do not apply the concepts on the actual software to do the assignments then it is hard to understand the concept.

Hopefully in future students do have the ability to use the actual software to do the assignments.

교육 기관: Stephen R

2017년 3월 31일

Lots of bugs

교육 기관: Carlos P G

2020년 4월 23일

I find the course very detail and it gives the learner all the aspects a Construction Scheduler has to know. It will feed you all the in-depth tools you may need in the course of your chosen career. Most noted in the course was about Lean Planning wherein I never knew the difference as I practice my Project management skills that there was the standard industry practice and the Pull planning method which I think are effective and proactive approach in Construction Management.

I would like to thank the professors and lecturers that has guided us thru the course and I highly recommend this course to all would be Construction Scheduler or Project Manager.

교육 기관: James M

2017년 11월 30일

I found this to be a good introduction to scheduling, the methods involved and the base techniques required to get your feet wet. In general due to the large variation in scheduling methods discussed, each learner would be required to step out and explore more on their own for a deeper look in to the processes. Real time scheduling videos were great, i often step in to new programs see all the buttons and feel overwhelmed but after these quick videos and breakdowns we learned the essential thought processes that go into the background design of each scheduling software. I enjoyed the set up, discussions and interactive schedule building.

교육 기관: Thomas M

2017년 7월 7일

This course provided a comprehensive overview of the major determinants of a schedule in the construction sector. It gave a good overview of best-practices when building out a schedule, and stressed the importance of scheduling to the profitability and success of a project. I would have appreciated a more in-depth view of popular construction scheduling software, perhaps by requiring or encouraging their use for projects, but I certainly understand the decision not to do so -- There are other resources out there to help with that. Overall, this course was excellent in its depth and structure!

교육 기관: Gabriel M

2017년 12월 29일

Very informative course which covers the fundamentals of Construction Scheduling. I learned essential scheduler tools such as how to draw an AON diagram, AOA diagram, LoB Diagram that will help me in my future career as Civil Engineer. In addition, it gives an introduction to Microsoft Project and Primavera P6 which are some of the most important software in the market. To wrap it up, I learned a great deal in this course and I recommend it to anyone interested in the Construction sector.

교육 기관: Nalovsky

2018년 3월 20일

Excellent course, I hope to know a course about LEAN CONSTRUCTION in detail, the one that the Arqch in the last videos spoke about, because this is a excelent tool to use in the field with weekly works programs (wagons) % of completion, yu can see weekly even daily the risks and the mitigations actions. I worked in Mexico with this program in BMW plant in San Luis Potosí, and I had a great oportunity to be surrounded by Residets, Superintendets, Scheduling, PM, CM´s with this education.

교육 기관: Guimarães R J

2017년 8월 20일

This course helped me to understand the importance of construction scheduling and its benefits for a project beyond the project design. Construction Scheduling also enable professionals to do a more solid project and help the professionals of the industry stay up to date about the construction scheduling in the construction industry. I am really glad to had attended this course and encourage anyone who wants to deep their knowledge in the field of construction.

교육 기관: Luis F A

2020년 12월 14일

It is very well addressed and has a very practical approach. The different modules provide you with methods to establish the scheduling of a construction of a project , and also analyses the pro's and con's of each method. Moreover, an overview of the different softwares in the market is given. I strongly recommend this course for those professionals that need to participate in construction projects.

교육 기관: Civil D

2020년 11월 24일

This course is excellent. I learned a lot and It was great to be part of this course. I congratulate my instructors who took their time to make this course available to me and all other learners. This course has helped me acquired new skills. Ultimately this course will open doors for new job opportunities in the future for me.

Thank you so much.