Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Multimedia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
353개의 평가
93개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

최상위 리뷰

JP
2021년 7월 31일

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO
2016년 11월 18일

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Multimedia의 91개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Carmelita S

2020년 4월 20일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and my teachers! Thank you very much for teaching and showing me a new passion in my creative career, Copyright Law.

교육 기관: Ashim C M

2018년 9월 7일

As a student opting to be a filmmaker, this course has been very helpful in making me conscious about what mistakes I might make in the years to come.

교육 기관: Mauro L

2016년 12월 4일

Very good course with a lot of

practical examples and real cases to be analyzed.

Format also quite nice with many small sub-lessons on each topic.

교육 기관: Zach E

2020년 5월 27일

As the head of Course Reserves at my university, copyright is very frequent in what I do day-to-day! Thanks so much for all of this information.

교육 기관: john b

2020년 2월 10일

I enjoyed the course . I liked the structure of the course. It was easy to learn from these instructors , I think they presented very well.

교육 기관: Sofía M D

2020년 8월 12일

Quite useful to everyone who is teaching using multimedia resources or want to know more about contemporary digital environment!

교육 기관: Lana T

2021년 1월 29일

Thank you for the course! Enjoyed it a lot. Love teachers voices and the way of delivering material.

교육 기관: Chris M

2017년 8월 2일

All the resources you need to make informed decisions on copyright issues for various media.

교육 기관: Troy T

2016년 1월 25일

This course is a great additon the Copyright series, I look forward to more on this topic.

교육 기관: Jesus D F J

2016년 1월 11일

Excellent content, very good lectures and good material to share about copyright issues.

교육 기관: Glenda M G

2020년 8월 18일

Informative and straight to the point lectures with fun and relaxed instructors!

교육 기관: Ivan C

2018년 7월 25일

Comprehensive and educational course about copyright for all types of materials.

교육 기관: Lorrie S

2020년 12월 16일

feel this is a good course for understanding copyright policies for Multimedia

교육 기관: Pankaj K

2020년 4월 10일

Excellent course provide by course. well information and excellent taught.

교육 기관: Rajesh V

2017년 11월 21일

Excellent course and gives lots of information about the US copyright law.

교육 기관: Alyona S

2016년 1월 17일

Very useful course. I really wanted to find such information. Thank you

교육 기관: Keshaba M

2017년 3월 19일

Very nicely designed. Motivated me to explore more in Indian laws.

교육 기관: Margarita M

2017년 4월 4일

Great course. The knowledge I received is very useful for my work.

교육 기관: Daniel C

2016년 9월 14일

Excellent. Love the videos lengths, which were easily digestible.

교육 기관: Chris H

2016년 4월 10일

Great course, the professors are passionate and very informative.

교육 기관: Ирина В Ш

2020년 5월 5일

A very interesting course, I learned a lot of new things. Thank

교육 기관: Andrew T

2017년 8월 31일

Great course, with, I'd say, advanced information for beginners

교육 기관: Lori W

2016년 2월 15일

A great class for higher education and online learning staff.

교육 기관: Cynthia L D

2019년 12월 26일

This course was challenging and very interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Prof. S M

2020년 5월 27일

Great course, but not very relevant to other countries.