Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Multimedia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
353개의 평가
93개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

최상위 리뷰

JP
2021년 7월 31일

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO
2016년 11월 18일

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Multimedia의 91개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Raphael E

2020년 11월 4일

It will greatly help me in my projects thank you.

교육 기관: Ahmer J K

2017년 2월 25일

Excellent, informative and engaging course!

교육 기관: Vilmarie T

2020년 4월 8일

Excellent course! I learned a lot. Thanks!

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2018년 1월 21일

This was super helpful! I learned so much!

교육 기관: Shana. K H

2020년 6월 5일

it was a great experience learning these

교육 기관: Kurt B

2017년 7월 19일

Highly interesting and engaging course.

교육 기관: G. A W

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent overview of copyright laws.

교육 기관: Sebastian L M

2021년 5월 16일

I love this course, its amazing

교육 기관: Ionut M C

2019년 12월 4일

Great resources. Recommended.

교육 기관: Anne K

2017년 10월 29일

Great course! Thank you all!

교육 기관: Lawrence L

2016년 1월 15일

Just excellent. Awesome!

교육 기관: Zoltan T H

2017년 2월 10일

Slow paced but wonderful

교육 기관: Greg C

2017년 7월 1일

Very useful, thanks!

교육 기관: BEN R A

2020년 4월 21일

Really rich course

교육 기관: Matthew N

2017년 1월 22일

Very informative!

교육 기관: Скрыльников А

2017년 5월 28일

Здоровский курс!

교육 기관: Ravalnath B

2020년 5월 15일

Nice course 👍

교육 기관: Adluri S

2020년 5월 7일

good course!!

교육 기관: Iris R

2016년 6월 29일

Thank you.

교육 기관: Margarito Z

2019년 7월 18일

Excelente

교육 기관: Yoo M

2017년 8월 4일

Thank you

교육 기관: Ana G M

2019년 3월 18일

great

교육 기관: Черных В Н

2017년 6월 29일

Geat!

교육 기관: Jessica A

2019년 5월 20일

I enjoyed taking this class. The amount of 1-5 coursework assignments due per week is a bit much. This course work should be spread out more.

I appreciate, the ability to download the videos and the transcripts of the videos. It would be helpful if the highlighted, saved notes, could be transferred to a document. These notes are only accessible as long as the video is being played on the course website.

It helps that students can take the test at least three times. When a quiz is submitted, the question and a mark, indicating whether the answer is correct or incorrect are displayed. Having the question and the multiple-choice answers displayed, after submission, would help students understand why they chose their answers, right or wrong and how they can improve by correcting their mistake.

There should be a discussion form to communicate directly with the instructors. I have posted a question and a comment during the course and both times no reply was given by a student or instructor. One posting was in reference to a video that was required viewing for the course. It is no longer available on YouTube.

The deadline for course assignments on the Coursera app does not match the assigned deadlines on the website.

Sincerely,

Jessica Abson

교육 기관: Matt G

2018년 7월 29일

Course full of very helpful information concerning copyright in multimedia. However, video production could have been better. It would have made the course easier to follow as a learner if the course had slides or bullet points on screen to aid with following the lessons.