Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Copyright for Multimedia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
254개의 평가
73개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

최상위 리뷰

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

필터링 기준:

Copyright for Multimedia의 71개 리뷰 중 51~71

교육 기관: Yoo M

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you

교육 기관: Ana G M

Mar 18, 2019

great

교육 기관: Черных В Н

Jun 29, 2017

Geat!

교육 기관: Jessica A

May 20, 2019

I enjoyed taking this class. The amount of 1-5 coursework assignments due per week is a bit much. This course work should be spread out more.

I appreciate, the ability to download the videos and the transcripts of the videos. It would be helpful if the highlighted, saved notes, could be transferred to a document. These notes are only accessible as long as the video is being played on the course website.

It helps that students can take the test at least three times. When a quiz is submitted, the question and a mark, indicating whether the answer is correct or incorrect are displayed. Having the question and the multiple-choice answers displayed, after submission, would help students understand why they chose their answers, right or wrong and how they can improve by correcting their mistake.

There should be a discussion form to communicate directly with the instructors. I have posted a question and a comment during the course and both times no reply was given by a student or instructor. One posting was in reference to a video that was required viewing for the course. It is no longer available on YouTube.

The deadline for course assignments on the Coursera app does not match the assigned deadlines on the website.

Sincerely,

Jessica Abson

교육 기관: Matt G

Jul 29, 2018

Course full of very helpful information concerning copyright in multimedia. However, video production could have been better. It would have made the course easier to follow as a learner if the course had slides or bullet points on screen to aid with following the lessons.

교육 기관: Tabitha O

May 08, 2017

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

교육 기관: Marco P C

Feb 27, 2016

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

교육 기관: Rachael W

Jun 14, 2017

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

교육 기관: Thiyaneshwaran V

Jun 12, 2018

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Anne B C

Jul 01, 2017

Very informative but as a visual learner, I would have enjoy a more visual video. I also commend the reading material as well.

교육 기관: Candice S

Mar 03, 2017

This is a good starter for setting and framing your copyright policies if you work with Multimedia.

교육 기관: Aditya h

Sep 22, 2016

Nice course. Important in today's digital world

교육 기관: Roberto E L

Dec 06, 2017

Very nice approach to a not very easy course

교육 기관: Kevin J

Feb 03, 2018

Good course, loads of information

교육 기관: Hongjun Z

Apr 18, 2019

A nice course,Very detailed!

교육 기관: Vera R

May 20, 2020

a very useful course

교육 기관: Qid L

Jul 08, 2016

While I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit, I think the strong leaning of the content toward use of materials for educational purposes should be made much clearer in the class title and description. Another primary complaint is that many of the quiz questions are are poorly written, requiring assumptions to be made outside of the information presented with the question. On a positive note, the wealth of supplementary content is very helpful.

교육 기관: Anthony C v

Feb 16, 2019

Then information is applicable but the delivery is substantially weak. The quiz questions are far too long and should be heavily revised and re-edited. Overall, I rate it three stars because more effort should have been put into it's creation. As is, it feels amateurish at best, tedious at its worst.

교육 기관: Lina K

Oct 20, 2019

Even though I had prior knowledge about the subject, I found the material confusing and lacking coherency. I thank the professors for all of their work and time in this.

교육 기관: Vanessa G

Apr 30, 2020

The first lesson about images is very interesting and helpful. However as we start to hear about the music and audio copyright, it goes worse and worse. There is no insight on music copyright and this is clearly not the course or the mentors to learn music copyright with. I was not impressed by the videos/teaching procedures, although it was helpful to have the links to the laws we were dealing with. I have given up on this course half-way through as I was unsure how knowledgeable the teachers were on the matter of the different rights within the music copyright, which would help understand the law and how it works for fair use. I do not recommend this course.

교육 기관: Susan A

Feb 18, 2020

Very useful information, but the lack of notes, slides or anything to supplement the dialogue on the screen makes this difficult to follow, and quite frankly, incredibly boring. The instructors do not do justice to the potential of online video learning by just having conversations with themselves, and barely even looking at the camera. Extremely disappointing, would not recommend.