Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,929개의 평가
1,311개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

2016년 10월 25일

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,274개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Johnnery A

2019년 9월 22일

Los profesores debe explicar con mas detalle los temas. Pienso que hay una brecha importante entre los temas del curso y los proyectos

교육 기관: Jose L S V

2021년 3월 1일

Muy buen curso, pero a veces batallas con las tareas. Toma más tiempo del que se supone debería. Aún así, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: harish s

2020년 12월 26일

good course. swirl rules!. I think the unique part of this course is the assignments and course project, they are quite challenging.

교육 기관: kipchumba B

2021년 2월 28일

It's a nice course. Prior to starting this course, I knew nothing about getting let alone cleaning data. thanks to JHU and coursera

교육 기관: Ricardo M

2017년 11월 8일

Assigments description should have a clearer description. In some cases it's not absolutely clear what is intended to be delivered

교육 기관: Karolina W

2016년 6월 12일

Good course, learned a lot especially through the quizzes and the course project, but slides/presentations could be more engaging.

교육 기관: Hernan S

2016년 4월 15일

Fun and interesting. Won't remember all the ways to get and clean data, but it's good to review them so I know what's possible.

교육 기관: C. T M

2016년 1월 27일

it's a little rapid fire, but the exercises are excellent for applying the firehose of functions and concepts from the lecture

교육 기관: Irmgard T

2017년 6월 20일

Good course, though I found that the lecture content could have matched the knowledge required for the tasks/projects better.

교육 기관: Md F A

2016년 5월 23일

The demanding complexity for 'programming-project( final )' should offer little more instructional support on lecture slides.

교육 기관: Alfredo A

2017년 6월 12일

Great introductory course in how to use R to get data from different sources and leave record of this step of data analysis.

교육 기관: José I F J

2016년 11월 17일

It is a very good course, but it does not follow the same level of proposed work as in the previous course (R Programming).

교육 기관: Francisco J D d S F G

2016년 11월 3일

A thorough course on how to structure and clean dirty data before making analyses on the data - very practical course in R.

교육 기관: Rejane R d C P

2020년 11월 2일

I think some assignments may be more clear such as the final project. They give way to several different interpretations.

교육 기관: Greg R

2016년 4월 14일

Some parts of the course felt like... here are some cool things you might want to do... Google them. Otherwise valuable.

교육 기관: Lei S

2017년 12월 24일

A little bit hard to follow, because there were so many things didn't work for me. I had to figure things out by myself.

교육 기관: Madhav S K U

2017년 5월 29일

i found this useful and gained knowledge on important pacakages,if you are a beginer in R do not skip "swirl " practice.

교육 기관: Jeroen v B

2018년 9월 16일

The course is ok, but a little bit too general. It should require more actual coding, maybe worksheets might be useful.

교육 기관: Giovanna A G

2016년 9월 25일

It is amazing to learn how many different kinds of data exists and how to work with them using R. Wonderful course!

교육 기관: Tran H H T

2016년 2월 21일

Slides and videos are a bit insufficient in order to finish course projects.

Apart from that, this course is awesome!

교육 기관: ESTEBAN C P

2021년 8월 23일

Definetly it´s a better than the 2nd one (R Programming). Hopefully the next one keeps with this didactical level.

교육 기관: Dylan P

2018년 4월 21일

I think there should be more graded assignments. The quizzes help but doing more projects would be really helpful.

교육 기관: jishuenkam

2016년 8월 14일

I think it is a decent introduction to data cleaning. Could be more detailed in terms of the content delivered.

교육 기관: Matt C

2016년 12월 22일

This course was okay, but projects required much more in depth information than the course materials provided.

교육 기관: Edén S

2020년 7월 4일

Very interesting course where we learn the methods to get data from the web, clean data and getting it clean.