Chevron Left
Research Data Management and Sharing(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Research Data Management and Sharing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
550개의 평가
151개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 3월 19일

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM
2020년 9월 12일

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

필터링 기준:

Research Data Management and Sharing의 151개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jessica n

2018년 7월 6일

I manage data for researchers who have not been practicing good research data for more than a decade. This course has helped me fill in things that I missed in my education and has also helped me form an arsenal of information to help make the case for better creation of research data.

교육 기관: Nivea S

2016년 8월 21일

Good introduction to an area where library science, information science and archivistics come together.

교육 기관: Gulam M A K

2017년 4월 23일

I would recommend the course for everyone who is either beginner or an intermediate researcher like me

교육 기관: MD. R A

2018년 9월 15일

This is a very uptodate course for interested learner in this modern age for any branch of student.

교육 기관: Jitka E V

2016년 3월 28일

I found this to be an excellent course. I have been teaching myself about data management for about the last two years as part of my work. I have read many documents, taken one course and have been to a couple of workshops. But I still felt that I was missing a lot of information - especially if I am to help researchers with their DMPs. Finally, thanks to this course, I have the more in depth information that I need. The topics covered, and the way they were covered also helped me to paint a better picture in my mind of the "whole process of data management" - an not just disjointed information which I felt I had.

My compliments to both of you for making such an excellent course.

Jitka Vavra

교육 기관: Michalis T

2016년 10월 8일

An excellent course for all researchers that want to understand what Research Data Management is and how to apply this to your research. The course also gives very good arguments why managing and sharing data is an excellent career strategy for researchers.

The videos are short but really informative and full of further sources of information. The practical exercises (optional for completing the course) are a great way to consolidate the new knowledge and to helped make the cognitive bridge to data management practice .

A course any researcher that aspires in applying for a Horizon 2020 grant in Europe should take!

교육 기관: Robyn N

2020년 4월 24일

The course was well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. A wealth of resources were provided while keeping the instructional videos concise but detailed. Thoroughly enjoyable!

교육 기관: Alain M

2017년 2월 7일

Un cours très bien construit. Des vidéo claires, et des petits exercices plein de sens qui permettent d'appliquer les principes vus dans les autres documents

교육 기관: Alexis K

2018년 9월 8일

Great overview of the field. There was perhaps a bit too much emphases on archiving. I would have personally benefited from more time on metadata standards. However, I thought it was a good introduction and it made me want to do a deeper dive into a few key aspects of data management.

교육 기관: Amy

2017년 3월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was well-taught and easy to follow. It covered many aspects of data management that researchers might forget to take into consideration as they begin their research. As someone who is interested in Library Science, I found this course incredibly informative and interesting.

교육 기관: Hoo L V

2017년 10월 29일

The course offers very good introduction to research data management and sharing. Not only useful for researchers, information professional that are assisting researchers but also professionals managing the research projects and related data on behalf of funder to maximise the use of research data.

교육 기관: Sergio U

2017년 4월 1일

Great course, the instructors were clear and concise. I had zero knowledge of DM before this course and this course show the basics and essential at least to start to talk about data management. Absolutely indispensable to anyone doing research of any type. Kudos to the teachers!

교육 기관: SURENDRA K P

2019년 9월 11일

Research Data Management and Sharing is the excellent course and need of the hours as it is the most important aspect/area to learn more about it being working in research institutions. The course content is very nice and well organise and deliver by the course coordinator.

교육 기관: Reshma D

2016년 10월 16일

It was wonderful reading and building our knowledge. Thank You our Professors and mentors. Please let us know the procedure to get our certificate. Please send the details in dangolreshma11@gmail.com.

Once again thank you so much............ :)

교육 기관: Mina P

2017년 9월 16일

I took this course having no prior knowledge of the subject area. The course was informative, and well done. I have gained a good introduction, and consider the time well spent. The content presentation and instructor engagement are a plus.

교육 기관: Anna S

2017년 9월 15일

Well presented with interesting case studies to complement the theoretical content. Practical information for the 'how to' of research data management and an excellent introduction to digital preservation.

교육 기관: shahd a

2020년 3월 20일

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

교육 기관: Scott J

2019년 11월 12일

Really relevant and applicable subject matter in a digestible format. The supplemental readings were really interesting and well selected.

교육 기관: Ana G

2017년 4월 3일

informative course. Lots of information provided.

Course set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.

Good instructors. Good pace.

교육 기관: Daisy M

2020년 2월 24일

For a librarian like me, this course is so helpful.... served as revision of what was taken in my course of study in the university.

교육 기관: Viviane G d R

2020년 4월 27일

Great course. i really liked the way that the modules were structured. I'd likr to see more courses for librarians.

교육 기관: Vijai K S

2020년 4월 11일

I really enjoyed the course. Gives an insight into the often-overlooked portion when it comes to research projects.

교육 기관: Christian L

2016년 12월 7일

Excellent cours offrant une riche introduction au processus de la gestion des données de recherche.

교육 기관: Lise-Marie

2019년 10월 6일

Very thorough coverage of the RDM process. The videos were well-paced for following along.

교육 기관: Lucia S

2020년 4월 27일

very useful course, the pratical excercises were challeng but useful to understand the theory