Chevron Left
Research Data Management and Sharing(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Research Data Management and Sharing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
594개의 평가
162개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 3월 19일

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

2020년 9월 12일

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

필터링 기준:

Research Data Management and Sharing의 162개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Bruna O T

2022년 1월 19일

Really useful and clear for an introductory course as a research data manager. Additionally it provides with many resources to expand the knowledge.

교육 기관: Gaye B

2020년 11월 28일

Just a suggestion... kindly indicate the number of hours for each course completed in the Certificate. This course is very informative. Thank you.

교육 기관: Maybellyn Z

2020년 9월 6일

Even though I am well-experienced in doing research, all the knowledge I learned from the course is worth a GEM! Truly, a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Kh. A M

2020년 6월 18일

This is undoubtedly a wonderful course, specially it is very effective for my profession. I enjoyed very much.

Thanks to all .

교육 기관: Inna Y

2021년 9월 13일

lovely course, easy to navigate and learn. love the assessments. lovely staff and very well organised course content.

교육 기관: Prasanth M

2020년 8월 3일

The course provided ideas about managing data security and management and its importance. Need of the hour course.

교육 기관: Maha

2021년 12월 9일

Great course. The concepts are well explained and the course provides a lot of food for thought for managing data.

교육 기관: Fernanda G A

2020년 8월 30일

Great course! Comprehensive and very clear content! Many literature indications and additional content. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sydeena E I

2020년 5월 13일

Really great course! Easy to follow along, useful practice assignments, and provides very useful information.

교육 기관: Monali M P

2020년 10월 14일

Very informative and interesting course. I enjoyed learning different aspects of research data management.

교육 기관: Praveen V

2020년 7월 3일

Excellent course and needful for all library professionals to know more about of future of datamangement

교육 기관: Melissa S

2021년 9월 11일

This was a great refresher for those who work with metadata and archives, as well as those in research.

교육 기관: Louisa R

2021년 5월 25일

This gave me the information that I needed for developing and implementing a data management plan

교육 기관: Haekal M

2021년 3월 9일

This course really helped me to understand about research data management and sharing

교육 기관: Dr. P I

2020년 4월 23일

That is wonderful experience and knowledgeable information for research, thank you

교육 기관: Mandisa N

2022년 2월 26일

As an information professional, i found this course useful and very informative!

교육 기관: Berta C L

2021년 3월 8일

It's my first course in Coursera! And I have learnt a lot! Excellent Experience

교육 기관: babatunde s

2022년 2월 7일

This MOOC met my specific needs towards enhancing my inputs at my work place

교육 기관: Mohamad K A

2018년 11월 6일

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

교육 기관: Melany V C

2020년 11월 10일

This is a very important course for any researcher. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: rogers n

2020년 8월 10일

This has been a remarkable experience for me. I have learned so much.

교육 기관: Sandy A B

2020년 11월 30일

Very intellectual and important course. Not easy yet very helpful

교육 기관: Hala A

2020년 2월 8일

it was a valuable course and i get alot of information, thank you

교육 기관: Dr. M P

2020년 7월 6일

Best Course to enhance your understanding on data management.

교육 기관: Alison L - C

2020년 5월 11일

Lots of very useful information, very clearly delivered.