Chevron Left
디자인 패턴(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 디자인 패턴 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
969개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

최상위 리뷰

SH
2021년 8월 24일

Wonderful course. It can enhance tour knowledge and give opportunity to explore more about design patterns. There are wonderful examples, assignments and quiz. I would highly recommend this course.

KP
2020년 10월 26일

This course was not easy, especially when you have zero knowledge on subject. But it is very helpful subject and will certainly be a plus for you career in software development.

필터링 기준:

디자인 패턴의 203개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Xavier J

2018년 1월 31일

Tying the assignments to an Android Studio project was overkill; the same principles could have been demonstrated with a SIMPLE java application.

교육 기관: V K

2019년 3월 25일

Overall, a good course. The only (HUGE) drawback is that your assignments are being checked by students, who often have no clue what they are grading.

교육 기관: Matteo L

2017년 11월 12일

Content is ok but doesn't go in detail and often just scratch the surface.

Exercises instead are quite poor. Many errors in the UML diagrams and code examples.

교육 기관: alireza r

2019년 9월 12일

this course really needs more explanation and going through details in order to be useful. I believe it is just a introduction to design patterns and you cannot learn design patterns by introduction

교육 기관: Alexander D

2020년 1월 20일

Poor peer-review system, lack of support from teachers in discussions

교육 기관: Akshit G

2019년 6월 21일

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

교육 기관: Md. A F

2020년 12월 26일

This course is awesome. I gained knowledge about design patterns. If you want to take you on the next level of software engineering career this course is obviously recommended.

교육 기관: Zlata P

2019년 9월 18일

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

교육 기관: Sunil A

2020년 7월 2일

The course was really recommended for a good kick start in design patterns and it would be more effective if you follow this course along with head first design patterns book

교육 기관: Neil S

2020년 1월 23일

This course helped me learn about Design Patterns and better ways to organize things at work. It's a good start to learning Design Patterns.

교육 기관: Mohan K

2018년 11월 26일

Very very useful to both academician and industry professionals..Thanks Coursera and University of Alberta

교육 기관: Azadeh R

2018년 9월 30일

All in all, it was a good course. However, there were some issues. Firstly, the course notes was full of errors. Secondly, the projects did not always run immediately with the newest version of android sdk and tools. I am not so familiar with android, and each time I had to fight a few hours with these kinds of errors. The third issue was that the rubrics were not precise enough sometimes. For example, some students fulfilled the points in the rubric, but they had not addressed the issues in the assignment correctly.

Thank you for effort, and hope you can address the issues above to improve the course in the future.

교육 기관: Muneer S

2020년 12월 7일

Was having a good start. But I didn't like when it moves to the assignment. Assignments are really un guided and no any real person check for it correctness expect another peer validate based on input from college. That won't give real feedback on the assignment made. My Opinion is, assignment should be checked and given feedback by real instructor since every students have their own approach and thinking that might be different from the given answer for comparison by peers. Some peers do not understand at all and make the rate the assignemtn to be correct. that's so sad

교육 기관: Eddie R

2020년 8월 19일

Course is great, but I think it can benefit of doing pure java exercises, rather than to have to depend on an application on android, Also, it needs more exercises with refactoring , I do understand there is so many patterns, but it will increase analitic capacity from the student.

교육 기관: Omar A S R

2020년 10월 23일

Waste of time and money, I was expecting to improve my programming skills but this course only gives definitions and there is no valuable practices, this is not something that can be added to a curriculum... very disappointed...

교육 기관: Muhammad U S

2020년 8월 9일

This course provides the right skill set required to develop a maintainable, flexible and efficient software code using well defined software design principles and tested approaches. It effectively delivered all the concepts with useful examples. Looking forward to taking more courses from this specialization.

교육 기관: Stefan A

2020년 4월 19일

The course was very interesting and provided a good basic knowledge about design patterns. - I had to study Design Patterns and Code Smells also with other resources, as the knowledge in the course is not very deep. But i'ts completely ok to have some inputs for further investigations.

교육 기관: Mahmoud A A

2019년 9월 12일

It's been a while since I have taken any academic course, however, I found this course very insightful and beneficial in my career. It helped me to fill gaps in my programming knowledge knowledge. I'm intending to use the materials provided as a reference in my day to day activities.

교육 기관: Yassine E H

2018년 1월 29일

Amazing course. I've learned so much about not only design patterns, but also how to make code more usable, maintainable, and flexible as well. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in extending the capacities of how to write good well designed software.

교육 기관: Lyalikov N A

2021년 10월 30일

I have really enjoyed this course. All information was useful and interesting. You will get really essential skills for software development after completing this course. Material is good and assignments are really helpful. Thanks to the creators!

교육 기관: Gerardo M

2021년 5월 17일

Un curso bastante bueno para introducir a los patrones de diseño. Aunque no se vieron todos los patrones me parece que el curso sienta buenas bases para continuar aprendiendo sobre más patrones y no solo en JAVA sino en otros lenguajes.

교육 기관: Mahesh S

2020년 5월 1일

very nice practical and theoretical approach towards the subject.

Very well planned assignments.

Few of assignments were challenging, but the guided tutorial help them to understand and solve problems methodically.

I love this course.

교육 기관: Soheil M

2021년 4월 17일

Nice course! Rich in content and very intersting narration.

But it would be even better if the assignments could be reviewed by course instructors not by student. Usually feedbacks and reviews by students are not accurate enough

교육 기관: ajay s

2020년 5월 29일

Very well structured course. Assignments are good and the mechanism of peer review is very good. Quizzes are also very good. After completing all assignments and quizzes one gets a very good understanding of the subject.

교육 기관: Os Y

2021년 3월 16일

I think that is a really good course. simply, well explained and has some good assessments(homework). I would strongly recommend this course someone who works as a software developer even if knows design patterns or not.