Chevron Left
Design Patterns(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Design Patterns 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
544개의 평가
98개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course extends object-oriented analysis and design by incorporating design patterns to create interactive applications. Through a survey of established design patterns, you will gain a foundation for more complex software applications. Finally, you will identify problematic software designs by referencing a catalog of code smells. You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to redesign an existing Java-based Android application to implement a combination of design patterns. You will also critique a given Java codebase for code smells. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Demonstrate how to use design patterns to address user interface design issues. • Identify the most suitable design pattern to address a given application design problem. • Apply design principles (e.g., open-closed, dependency inversion, least knowledge). • Critique code by identifying and refactoring anti-patterns. • Apply the model-view-controller architectural pattern....

최상위 리뷰

ZP

Sep 18, 2019

I have never had a chance to study CS at the university so I am always looking for ways to improve my knowledge - to keep up with fellow programmers. And this course met my requirements perfectly. :)

AG

Jun 22, 2019

The course is a really good introductory course for beginners to understand new concepts and for intermediates to refresh basic software design patterns and anti-patterns.

필터링 기준:

Design Patterns의 95개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Zayar S T

May 01, 2018

Really Great Course

교육 기관: Erick P P

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Thiru S

Apr 09, 2018

good descriptions

교육 기관: Anushiya S

Feb 18, 2018

Good Explanation

교육 기관: Sanele

Apr 07, 2019

Amazing course

교육 기관: Pierluigi I

Oct 03, 2019

High quality!

교육 기관: Mohammed B

Mar 29, 2020

very useful

교육 기관: JAAFAR I

Jan 10, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Malykhin N

Oct 11, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Mohd I K

Jul 05, 2019

Great work!

교육 기관: Nguyen K T

Sep 11, 2019

so useful

교육 기관: Cesar F C M

Sep 22, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: DIEGO M G R

May 30, 2019

Great!!

교육 기관: Flavio S d S

Mar 30, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Tejesh K 1

Nov 08, 2019

good

교육 기관: Azadeh R

Sep 30, 2018

All in all, it was a good course. However, there were some issues. Firstly, the course notes was full of errors. Secondly, the projects did not always run immediately with the newest version of android sdk and tools. I am not so familiar with android, and each time I had to fight a few hours with these kinds of errors. The third issue was that the rubrics were not precise enough sometimes. For example, some students fulfilled the points in the rubric, but they had not addressed the issues in the assignment correctly.

Thank you for effort, and hope you can address the issues above to improve the course in the future.

교육 기관: Raphael S C

Feb 03, 2020

Nice content and material, very well explained! It would be better if the assignments used more plain console programs instead of an Android App. Even though it's nice to use the patterns in a "real world" app, the focus in the patterns get lost sometimes due to the complexity of the environment and the code for such an app. In a simpler environment, It also would be possible to have harder assignments, which would lead to a better overall result.

교육 기관: Gabriel F S

Oct 06, 2019

The course provided me a high level vision of Design Patterns and its application to solve main common software design problems. It worth to do the course.

In my opinion, some more practical exercises would provide better knowledge fixation, also use Android applications on the Capstone assignments was a poor choice, cause it is high resource consuming and has some limitations depending on the OS you are using.

교육 기관: William C

Apr 14, 2019

Good. Feedback from assignments is ok. There could be more elboration on the final code-smells stuff (maybe some example solutions). The example code given does not compile, I had to spend a reasonble amount of time fixing the build errors. Course content was good and informative.

교육 기관: Davide R

May 17, 2018

I love always extra additional optional material for who want to go in deep. Maybe some pdf with other design patterns.

I don't like at all android studio as development environment.

In order to study design pattern maybe could be better some simplest and lightest environment.

교육 기관: Shannon F

Feb 16, 2018

I think it gave a good overview of the content. I felt they needed to have more written content.

I understand there is a lot out there already on design patterns but it would have been nice if they had developed texts that went with the videos.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

Oct 03, 2019

Very good course but I think you should give many practical examples. I searched a lot to get the full knowledge about one pattern. Anyway it's very recommended to anyone need to level up development skills.

교육 기관: Shalini K

Nov 15, 2017

Pros - Simple explanations for some of the most used design patterns. Quick guide for daily use.

Cons - Requires some Android programming knowledge. Completing previous course 'Object Oriented Design' helps.

교육 기관: Nozomu K

Apr 25, 2019

I learned both fundamental and how to apply design pattens. Especially having assignment is a great merit of this course. I wish it would have more assignment for each design pattern.

교육 기관: Putcha L N R

Jul 31, 2019

Quite a good course to understand the fundamental design patterns that we can apply in software design. Liked the amount of student indulgence that is encouraged in the project.