Chevron Left
Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
573개의 평가
154개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for entrepreneurial managers who are looking for tools and techniques to introduce exciting, innovative products or services to market quickly and informed by high-quality customer insights. It is applicable to a range of organizations from small-medium sized enterprises through to corporates, and across a range of industrial segments. The problem this course helps address is the constant pressure managers face to be innovative and introduce novel products and services for their customers. However, many creative ideas get ‘stuck’ in the boardroom or are subject to intra-organizational tensions or group think. This course provides methodologies to break through these challenges. We build on the widely known concept of design thinking but update it and apply it to advance business strategy and entrepreneurship. Over five weeks you will learn what ‘design strategy’ is, how it differs from traditional design thinking and business strategy, and how it can be used to improve existing products or services in your business, or introduce breakthrough ideas. We will also provide an exclusive, deep-dive into the practical application and impact of these strategies in one of Australia’s newest, most innovative financial institutions, UBank, and the global re-insurance giant, Swiss Re. Through conversations with their Senior Executive Leadership Teams, including UBank’s CEO, we will explore how they have embedded innovation through design thinking. By the end of this course, you will have a set of tools to inform product design and development for your own start-up, or to extend the product roadmap of an established organization....

최상위 리뷰

JJ
2019년 8월 19일

This was very interesting and detailed oriented learning experience, giving insights towards the overall design leg strategy and components of creating a design led customer driven value proposition.

SK
2020년 12월 9일

It's really an excellent course for UX professionals. It takes deep insight from the design thinking process to Design Strategy to Corporate Strategy. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

필터링 기준:

Design-Led Strategy: Design thinking for business strategy and entrepreneurship의 152개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mateusz K

2019년 7월 3일

Course description claims it to be intermediate. Unfortunately this course is pretty basic. Might be good for beginners that never heard about Business Mode Canvas or Design Thinking. If you know anything about those, then you should skip this course. There is enough content for long blog post plus two real life cases. Which are good idea but are presented in very shallow manner. Instead, for example, presenting how prototypes progressed, speaker just says that they started with one prototype and end with seven and how much they learned from it.

교육 기관: Omar A

2020년 3월 10일

Good course, very consistant with a new approche to define strategy with design thinking method. the tools are very useful.

교육 기관: Navneet G

2019년 12월 28일

This course is a good effort in getting the best of both Business Model Canvas and Design Thinking.

However, like most of other courses on Coursera, this course can become much better by creating depth in content and interviews etc. For people in the know of both these topics, this course loses steam in first few sessions while for the uninitiated it does not build much depth except prompting them learn about these topics.

교육 기관: Komal B

2020년 5월 23일

The course successfully teaches you the basics of design thinking and design strategy. It really makes you think through the entire course and gives some amazing articles and blogs to read. It really helped me in understanding the basics and making me an enthusiast in design thinking. Will definitely apply all the knowledge that i gained here in my work.

교육 기관: Alexandre B

2020년 5월 22일

Great Introduction to Design thinking with well-made and direct to the point videos, having Dr. Harris as a great communicator. This is a sister course of Innovation through design offered by Coursera and both of them bring a better experience on to Design Thinking Philosophy

교육 기관: Rocio L

2020년 9월 7일

It's a very valuable and professional course. If you are starting your own business this course will help you to solve many doubts on the process of problem resolution and planning.

교육 기관: Hamsapriya S

2018년 6월 12일

Amazing demonstration of Strategy and design thinking through various examples and scenarios with UBank and SwissRe. Really loved the way the course has been structured and appreciate Carla Harris for brilliant narration.

교육 기관: Jad S

2020년 4월 20일

Very insightful course.

I did appreciate the way the design thinking principles were clarified and the real world business examples, which were very interesting.

What I missed though is a greater emphasis on the link between the business strategy and design thinking and a greater clarification on how to make the best use of the latter for the first.

교육 기관: Henry N

2020년 5월 26일

It was a bit too basic and lacked the depth I expected in how to utilize the tools. I know a little bit more about the tools discussed in this course now. But I haven't really acquired a greater skill level in them.

교육 기관: Emily C

2020년 10월 12일

Not intermediate at all- beginner's class for Design Thinking. Lack of Strategy component- just 99% design thinking.

교육 기관: Rajesh P

2019년 7월 23일

It was my pleasure to go through the course, the content of the course has been well thought through, quality of the videos were too good. If offered enough opportunity to do home work. I feel worth attending the course to update on the fundamentals of design thinking,.

One suggestion....The course is still one way, can you make it interactive (involving facilitator) , may be new dimension to e learning.

교육 기관: Aditya J

2020년 10월 7일

The course helped me in understanding the nuances of design thinking and gave me a broader perspective to approach a business problem and solving it by looking at all the possible solutions. Once listed, each solution itself could open up a new business strategy apt for the organization esp the Business Canvas model. The faculty was great in delivering the sessions. Cheers to the team !!

교육 기관: Poleth Y R R

2020년 7월 7일

It was an exciting experience to apply the techniques I've learnt in order to solve problems in our organisation's studio. All the information it is really clear and accessible for us.

I might recommend you to give more examples about business model canvas to complete the final project successful.

Congratulations!! Great teachers and great knowledge.

교육 기관: Romualdas Į

2020년 10월 1일

Great course consisting of video lectures, worksheets for particular tasks, case studies of real successful companies, pop-up questionnaires incorporated in video lessons make learning material more compelling and practical. Highly recommend to everyone working directly with problem solving in corporate as well as startup organisation.

교육 기관: Alvaro F

2020년 9월 2일

In general a very good course. take it keeping an open mind, although we tend to think of prototyping as something for physical tangible products or software the process learned in the course can be applied to most aspects of life and business. I would recommend to anyone looking to be an entrepreneur or whom leads people in a company.

교육 기관: Renil R K

2020년 5월 31일

Design Strategy is an excellent course provided by #SydneyUniversity.

It helps to structure our product ideas to create prototypes, identify customer and their pain points, deliver value and update regularly through a human centric approach.

Very much liked the way each lesson is taught by the professors with the live examples

교육 기관: vikas r

2020년 5월 2일

Journey of 5 week came to an end. It was a wonderful course who have let me introduced to the intrinsic details of product development and how corporate strategy is intertwined to come up with successful ideas. Course was well structure and explained with UBank and SwissRe case studies.Thanks to the teacher and faculties.

교육 기관: Siddhartha R

2019년 5월 18일

The course is very well designed and delivered. It actually made understanding a lot of concepts very easy. A more well encompassed evaluation criteria of the assignment submission would have made it feel even better. Elated nevertheless to have completed it. Thanks Coursera and University of Sydney.

교육 기관: Davide P S

2020년 5월 9일

Course is crystal clear in the global path and in the concepts explained. I do think focusing on a specific item in 5 weeks is winning! We can quickly learn and work in our organizations in real time. Thanks to Coursera and thanks to the Professors of the University of Sidney. Davide Pannier Suffait

교육 기관: Luvai D

2020년 10월 13일

An insightful and interesting course that will lead you to think much more into solving your organisation's skills using the principal of Design thinking. Though keep in mind the course is at an introductory level, the concepts are just touched upon giving you a working idea of the same.

교육 기관: Anais M

2020년 5월 24일

The instructors are very professional and they transmit the information in a very understandable way. I come from a 100% pure scientific background and I had no experience whatsoever in business. Now I feel prepared to apply for roles of product management. Totally recomendable!

교육 기관: Bernhard R

2020년 7월 17일

Intense, highly insightful, very practical and helpful, constand real-business-world examples and case discussions, very high value through conveying ease with understanding and applying the intersection of Design Thinking and Business / Corporate Strategy. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Anand T

2019년 6월 21일

Excellent course structure, narration, examples, valuable insights, experiential case studies and especially quality of the additional resources, to provide a solid foundation in the design strategy. Can apply learnings in my consulting work with confidence.

교육 기관: Dr. S K K

2020년 6월 8일

In this course i learnt a right way of using design thinking for entrepreneurship using business strategy. This course knowledge can also be used for many day to day problem solving and getting right solutions. I Thank course instructors.

교육 기관: Jasmine G

2020년 5월 2일

Great course. Lots of great details and very well developed and easy to understand. It included real life implementation examples which were great to see the benefits the methods learned can be used in real life projects/business.