Chevron Left
Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.7
432개의 평가
157개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You may never be sure whether you have an effective user experience until you have tested it with users. In this course, you’ll learn how to design user-centered experiments, how to run such experiments, and how to analyze data from these experiments in order to evaluate and validate user experiences. You will work through real-world examples of experiments from the fields of UX, IxD, and HCI, understanding issues in experiment design and analysis. You will analyze multiple data sets using recipes given to you in the R statistical programming language -- no prior programming experience is assumed or required, but you will be required to read, understand, and modify code snippets provided to you. By the end of the course, you will be able to knowledgeably design, run, and analyze your own experiments that give statistical weight to your designs....

최상위 리뷰

DS

Jun 04, 2017

This was really useful. The course was well structured and provided excellent real-life examples that are easily transferrable to other scenarios. Keep it up!

MP

Jul 17, 2019

Very difficult content of the module, but the teacher explained the issues clearly. Tests were also helpful in understanding and mastering the material.

필터링 기준:

Designing, Running, and Analyzing Experiments의 152개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Dario F

May 28, 2017

This course was a hard course, probably the hardest from the whole specialization. Very technical, sometimes even troubleshooting R Studio would take an hour of researching through online forums to try to get the right plugins and work random issues with the software and follow along. Stats background and coding background were really helpful personally, I'm not sure if I could have completed it without that. Definitely needs dedication and extra hours a week to complete. Aside from that, the professor is clear and knowledgeable, and the tests are directly extracted from the materials reviewed each week. I suggest taking notes while watching the video to refer back during the tests.

교육 기관: riley i

Mar 14, 2016

Thank you for designing a course that demonstrates that UX is not just painting!

교육 기관: Yao W

Jul 24, 2017

Students need to acquire additional knowledge to really understand the content.

The courses tend to deliver arcane content in a very sketchy way.

교육 기관: Guyin L Y

Aug 31, 2018

More comprehensive than in-depth.

교육 기관: Winnie C

Aug 29, 2019

I do see and understand other students frustrations sometimes when the code isn't working. R is not really a beginner friendly coding environment but I think all the parametric and non-parametric testing methods I learned in this course were overall valuable. This is also a difficult topic to teach within the amount of time given. I think Jacob did a good job. Sometimes, I think the difficulty comes from the quizzes, and if the video lecture can have more examples to walk me through, it would been a better experience.

교육 기관: Cristine L M

Feb 12, 2019

This is a very interesting and an important area in the Interaction Design Specialisation. This should have a dedicated specialisation on its own. While the exercises and the lectures are pretty decent,I don't think it's adequate to really grasp and master this subject. However, it's still a pretty good introduction enough to give someone a basic working knowledge.

교육 기관: Emerson W

Mar 17, 2019

This should really be broken up into several separate classes. It is a whole lot at 1 time.

교육 기관: Justina

Jul 20, 2017

I would have rather gone deeper into the tests, than quickly run through them.

교육 기관: Candice L

May 06, 2016

Not finding it very useful, but it's good to know about the concepts and theories for each type of experiments.

교육 기관: Mirjana P

Apr 27, 2016

I was able to follow the course and keep the pace but I got lost on factorial ANOVA. The professor is great but the course feels rushed through. It would be great if more time was spent on actual explanation of main concepts, since many here are the beginners in stats. I will try again, hopefully will get it this time.

교육 기관: Nate L

May 24, 2017

Way to much stuff for students who haven't learned statistic before.

9 weeks are just too short for these abundant material.

교육 기관: Kolesova V

Feb 16, 2017

difficult

교육 기관: michele w

Nov 12, 2016

This module took me on an interesting journey with lots of twists and turns. While I love challenges and learning otherwise I wouldn't have taken this course. I'd like to suggest the following: mentor to assist students, review of codes I found lots of glitches, one quiz rather than two, cut back on timeframe. I'd like to give more stars but am being generous with 3 stars.

교육 기관: Chris C

Apr 24, 2016

I think the course requires some basic statistic knowledge which I do not know anything about, it is tough to keep out. If providing some basic reading or keynote before hand would be really helpful!

교육 기관: Jared B

May 16, 2016

Quite advanced in contrast to the rest of this specialization!

교육 기관: JoAnne

May 15, 2017

The content of this course is quite difficult, especially if you are new to R, and there are no moderators or TAs available to respond to questions or discussions about the content. Nobody replies to the students in the discussion forums. This is surprisingly inconsistent with the rest of my experience with the courses in this specialization. I would warn anyone thinking about taking this lengthy course to realize that you will be alone throughout the class and you should be ready to figure things out alone. Also, during Weeks 7-9, the quiz questions don't seem to relate to Prof. Wobbrock's lecture material at all. I took copious notes and that didn't help me identify where the quiz questions came from.

교육 기관: Ana S R C

May 11, 2017

There is alot o f bugs on the exams and some questions are really confusing about what the point is about. I liked the way the professor explain every thing and theme was so simple even for someone that has not a background in coding like me.

교육 기관: XIE Y

Aug 27, 2017

Content a bit too hard

교육 기관: Juan C D

Jul 24, 2017

It's really interesting to learn it but it's not easy at all. Maybe you will need an statistic professor to understand it perfectly.

교육 기관: Nicholas I

Nov 03, 2017

Great intro to R-Studio entering pre-made functions with data tables. I feel a little more familiar with basic concepts for quantitative experiments but in terms of understanding the actual statistical functions I still don't feel confident running know when and where to apply the statistical analysis to the data (Seems out of scope for this one course and I would take this course again for more practice). This was the most difficult course in the specialization. Working in R-studio is tricky because you need to know how run the correct version of R, and how to install missing packages in order to run the functions used in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Hossein R

Jun 14, 2017

Great overview of different analysis, however I would not be able to do the tests without trail and error, and the available codes! 9 weeks, but it went too fast through the course, i would suggest to either make the course shorter to go deep in a few concepts, OR make it much longer so learners can understand.

교육 기관: Seetha T

Jun 21, 2017

The professor for the course was able to explain well on most of the concepts on the r programming behind the designing, running and analyzing experiments. He went a little fast on the videos but I was able to catch up by reviewing the transcripts and pausing /playing the videos. The part I was not happy about was that there was no mentor in this course who helped out the students on the discussion board in facing issues of setting up r programming and r studio and also understanding how to do r programming. I was a bit surprised that R is used in interactive design because I heard the main programming languages when it comes for UX researchers and designers are focused on java, c++, and sql.

교육 기관: Matthew S

Jan 17, 2017

Interesting to try R hands on. Could have made more definitive statements on the usefulness of each test (there was lots of 'you could have a look at this analysis, or this one, or this one' without covering why each one would be particularly good for this case). Some of the later exercises also made quite of a leap in terms of what you were expected to know about R syntax, although the follow up answers were good if you didn't understand what was expected.

교육 기관: Ymmannuelle V

Jul 27, 2017

While it's a fun course (and challenging), retaining all the information could be a challenge if not put into practice.

교육 기관: Muhammad A I

Jul 16, 2017

Too technical for my taste. I understood the concepts but as we progressed, the code itself was extremely complicated with A LOT to grasp within a weeks time. I relied on the hints and code keys provided in examinations. I would highlighy recommend either rethinking if code should be part of this. Or improve how we can test/ increase the friendliness. No offence intended, just want to help :)