Chevron Left
Disability Awareness and Support(으)로 돌아가기

피츠버그 대학교의 Disability Awareness and Support 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
224개의 평가
62개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of this course is to promote equal opportunity and the full participation of students with disabilities in higher education by helping participants advance their awareness of the meaning of accessibility in education. Participants will gain competence and confidence in working with students by focusing on legislation, universal design, and assistive technologies. Thank you to Abbas (Bobby) Husain Quamar, Graduate Student Researcher in the Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology at the University of Pittsburgh, for his contributions to the course....

최상위 리뷰

DM
2020년 6월 18일

This an excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed receiving more knowledge and skills in order to assist others with disabilities in the future

RR
2017년 9월 18일

I enjoyed this class a lot and it was a good introduction to working with students with disabilities and was a good refresher.

필터링 기준:

Disability Awareness and Support의 60개 리뷰 중 51~60

교육 기관: saniya z

2017년 3월 16일

very informative and need some improvements.

교육 기관: NIYIKIZA M E

2021년 12월 5일

excellent

교육 기관: Mohamed a i t

2020년 6월 16일

Very will

교육 기관: JOBI B

2019년 12월 21일

GOOD ONE

교육 기관: Brittany K M

2019년 9월 11일

Great and easy to learn program. The only issue of concern is if you are on a time crunch to get this course don't bother taking this course, you have to wait on other students to take the course and peer grade their work. Because of that I wasn't able to complete the course by my deadline for work.

교육 기관: Hannah G

2015년 10월 27일

Geared specifically to college professors, as opposed to general public. Could be more useful with more background information on ADA and IDEA and everyday implications. Could also incorporate mental illness and disability aspects.

교육 기관: Yuchang L

2017년 2월 7일

I would strongly recommend the instructor provide pdf lecture notes that we could save please.

교육 기관: Balraj N

2021년 8월 17일

There is room for improvements: On week 2 writing assignment it would be nice to give the students the scoring rubric before hand, I find it is extremely rigid that if you exceed the 125 word count that a 0 can be given for the written response portion.

Some of the quiz questions are not in the reading materials and videos, its really odd that one would just randomly place question that was not covered in the course and include it as part of the quiz. The course is easy but there is definitely room for improvement.

교육 기관: Jillian M

2021년 11월 26일

T​his coursed shared great information and I learned a lot. Unfortuantly the grading scheme includes a peer review assignment and there are not sufficient students enrolled to complete the assignement. It requires you to review assignments written by three other students - there were only two assignments for me to review and I was not able to "complete" the course because of this.

교육 기관: Jennifer M

2015년 10월 18일

Great material. Some things I didn't know about disabilities and colleges, however the presentation of the videos that were not of a guest speaker were poorly done. The instructors sounded like robots and you could tell easily that they were just reading from a script.