학생용
Chevron Left
Distributed Programming in Java(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Distributed Programming in Java 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
412개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches learners (industry professionals and students) the fundamental concepts of Distributed Programming in the context of Java 8. Distributed programming enables developers to use multiple nodes in a data center to increase throughput and/or reduce latency of selected applications. By the end of this course, you will learn how to use popular distributed programming frameworks for Java programs, including Hadoop, Spark, Sockets, Remote Method Invocation (RMI), Multicast Sockets, Kafka, Message Passing Interface (MPI), as well as different approaches to combine distribution with multithreading. Why take this course? • All data center servers are organized as collections of distributed servers, and it is important for you to also learn how to use multiple servers for increased bandwidth and reduced latency. • In addition to learning specific frameworks for distributed programming, this course will teach you how to integrate multicore and distributed parallelism in a unified approach. • Each of the four modules in the course includes an assigned mini-project that will provide you with the necessary hands-on experience to use the concepts learned in the course on your own, after the course ends. • During the course, you will have online access to the instructor and the mentors to get individualized answers to your questions posted on forums. The desired learning outcomes of this course are as follows: • Distributed map-reduce programming in Java using the Hadoop and Spark frameworks • Client-server programming using Java's Socket and Remote Method Invocation (RMI) interfaces • Message-passing programming in Java using the Message Passing Interface (MPI) • Approaches to combine distribution with multithreading, including processes and threads, distributed actors, and reactive programming Mastery of these concepts will enable you to immediately apply them in the context of distributed Java programs, and will also provide the foundation for mastering other distributed programming frameworks that you may encounter in the future (e.g., in Scala or C++)....

최상위 리뷰

DH
2017년 9월 16일

Great course. The first programming assignment was challenging and well worth the time invested, I would recommend it for anyone that wants to learn parallel programming in Java.

AM
2020년 5월 30일

Very well structured and presented course! Very useful material with good relevant examples! Thank you, Prof. Sarkar for this Distributed Programming in Java course!

필터링 기준:

Distributed Programming in Java의 66개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Marcos P

2019년 10월 5일

It was awsome, I could learn a lot, thks Professor

교육 기관: Ian M

2020년 10월 4일

Avery good course to take on coursera

교육 기관: Stephen T

2020년 11월 20일

learning-friendly and oriented

교육 기관: Qiuxiang D

2017년 9월 13일

This is a great course for me.

교육 기관: Ana E R G

2020년 5월 9일

El instructor muy profesional

교육 기관: John O O

2019년 8월 14일

Awesome material! :-D

교육 기관: gopika

2020년 4월 10일

Had a great learning

교육 기관: Hugo J

2019년 5월 21일

Great professor !

교육 기관: updatinglb

2019년 2월 28일

concise and clear

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

2019년 2월 26일

Good experience

교육 기관: Shubham P 1

2020년 4월 29일

hard but good

교육 기관: Apekshit K

2020년 7월 31일

great course

교육 기관: Serdar S

2020년 5월 1일

Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Light0617

2018년 11월 18일

very great!

교육 기관: Vaibhav j

2017년 9월 27일

Excellent

교육 기관: Rubimalya

2020년 4월 10일

good !

교육 기관: Partha B

2019년 3월 11일

thanks

교육 기관: DaeMyung K

2018년 3월 12일

Thanks

교육 기관: Donghao F

2017년 9월 13일

thanks

교육 기관: RACHNA

2020년 4월 2일

good

교육 기관: Andrew G

2020년 3월 1일

I will start with the teacher. The teacher is clearly very knowledgeable about the subject and is great at articulating things in a way that is understandable. I do think that some of the lectures about different paradigms focused too much on a specific application, as opposed to more general concepts about the paradigm, but overall this was not a big detractor at all.

The min projects were a bit too mini for my taste. I didn't feel that I learned any one thing as much as hoped. For instance, Spark seems really cool, but I only ended up writing a single function for the project. Perhaps this my fault for having the incorrect expectations.

Overall, a good quick intro to the various aspects to distributed programming in Java, with a relatively small time commitment.

교육 기관: Benjamin G J

2018년 8월 13일

Solidly worth the money!

The lectures and references are perfect, and the perspective is super helpful. The exercises still need work, but they still provide a good foundation for learning this material.

For the maintainers, a good model for compound assignments of graduated difficulty is the sbt-moderated grading for the scala sequence. I think you did a very good job within the (maybe self-imposed?) constraint of single file upload, but this is the only major area allowing any improvement in this excellent course!

교육 기관: Daniel B

2020년 5월 2일

Useful course overall, but a bit too short and too basic in covering a number of concepts. The MPI homework was needlessly painful due to inability to run under Windows other than by repeatedly submitting to the autograder as well as annoying undocumented "feature" of MPI_Isend in combination with MPI_Waitall that cost me 2 days.

교육 기관: Satchit N

2020년 5월 2일

The concepts taught were clear and precise which helped me with an ongoing project. It would have been really better if the mini-projects were a bit more complicated.

교육 기관: prabhakar k

2020년 5월 28일

thanks to coursera platform,to learn new way to solving distributed problem in java