Chevron Left
행동 재무(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 행동 재무 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
3,161개의 평가
850개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

최상위 리뷰

M

2018년 5월 2일

This course was a very good sum up of Daniel Kahneman's thinking fast and slow. Definitely recommend to everyone who would like to know more about our flaws or would like to refresh your knowledge.

SK

2020년 2월 25일

Good course! There is just one thing I would improve here - an explanation of the mistakes after the tests are done. This improvement should increase the student`s understanding of specific topics.

필터링 기준:

행동 재무의 839개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Queenie C

2020년 8월 17일

Enjoyable course, with a lot of practical cases from real-life. I would have given 5 stars if course modules had more videos of the professor explaining the concepts and if quizzes had answer keys explaining the correct answers.

교육 기관: Benjamin L

2017년 1월 5일

Interesting course about behavioral biais with many examples and cases. Altough I expected a course more oriented into financial decisions on how to learn to avoid financial bias and make better decisions I still learned a lot.

교육 기관: Martin P R

2017년 3월 24일

A very interesting and useful course. I had some difficulty distinguishing some of the biases - it is like some of them are nested within others, which makes choosing the one that is most relevant to a situation quite tricky.

교육 기관: Japneet K P

2020년 4월 13일

It was an interesting course, really helped me understand how our brain plays tricks on us. A small complaint would be that for Quiz 2 and 3, explanation should also be given like in Quiz 1. That would be really beneficial.

교육 기관: Aqcaya Z B

2018년 6월 18일

This course makes me realize how consumer commonly made a mistake while purchasing something, more when we decided to buy something big like house, car, and many more. It is beneficial for those who like marketing.

교육 기관: ankita s n

2017년 7월 22일

Need more examples for week 2 courses and week 3 courses, to make it more understandable. Also, few concepts can have links for further reading in the slides shared to have more reliable resources to learn further.

교육 기관: George A A

2021년 6월 4일

Very interesting topic for a beginner, however I feel the videos doesnt cover all the topics on the presentations and the quizzes really question your ability to be able to apply the content in real life examples

교육 기관: MAHIMA S

2020년 5월 21일

Very interesting subject and the quizzes are very well designed. Slides provided are very informative and and easy to understand.

Quizzes should have proper feedback so that we can know where we are going wrong.

교육 기관: Смирнова Э Р

2017년 5월 26일

The mass of information is a little hectic. Would appreciate more explanations and also more questions as to what will most likely happen instead of why exactly smth has happened. Especially in the final tasks.

교육 기관: Rahul S

2020년 5월 7일

The videos were very short and the topics were not fully covered even in PPTs. However, the content was really interesting. But please include answer explanations to Quizzes 2 & 3. They were really confusing.

교육 기관: Siddhant J

2022년 5월 8일

It is a great short course. Concise and to the point. The weekly assignments and tests could have been better. You will find it interesting if you are interested in either personal finance or psychology.

교육 기관: Rajat A

2020년 6월 8일

The course was rigorous and difficult; however I expected more practical examples and an in-depth explanation of the bias.

Along with it, a glossary of different kinds of bias would have been appreciable.

교육 기관: Shauna R

2017년 2월 8일

The course was good and the material was interesting. I wish that the course were more video-based however. There are some videos but they are meant to be played at specific points during the reading.

교육 기관: Prithuyash S

2020년 1월 11일

The course was pretty good, required a lotta pre requisites and most of all the professors were amazing but didn't teach much less scenarios and no answers to the questions asked in assignments

교육 기관: Richard M

2020년 4월 22일

Very interesting and fun to learn. The slides could have more details or provide reading to better understand the concepts separate to the examples. Thoroughly enjoyed though, would recommend!

교육 기관: Rob J

2019년 12월 25일

Overall, the content was excellent. More practical examples of practicing the principles would have been helpful for completing the exam as well as absorbing the content into long term memory.

교육 기관: Ank A

2018년 6월 27일

Great brief introduction to behavioral finance. Covers many topics, directly to the point. Only preferred change would be more videos rather than readings but otherwise phenomenal course.

교육 기관: Tushar b

2020년 5월 12일

The Courses tell us about about a number of biasis using good example. It would have been much more interesting if biases were explained using more example of bubbles and crisis.

교육 기관: Shilpashri

2021년 4월 2일

The concepts are explained in detail but sometimes too much in detail without parallel examples to real life that sometimes, all biases seem to be the same. More videos needed.

교육 기관: Mariela Z

2021년 12월 20일

Very informative and interesting. It helps you put a name and gain deeper understanding on many mistakes and biases you encounter while incurring in financial decision making.

교육 기관: Manvi G

2018년 1월 6일

It was a great experience, and i was able to learn and enhance all my concepts. This course helped me to brush up and have clarity towards all the concepts related to finance.

교육 기관: Ganesh R

2020년 1월 8일

Need someone to respond if we have doubts

Include reading materials too for further reference

Too much of overlap between video and text content, Need to differentiate both

교육 기관: Boijayanti S

2020년 11월 11일

A packed course with a lot of insight. It would have been better if small videos or graphics could have been used for the hypotheticals. Questions effectively test you.

교육 기관: Caroline B

2020년 7월 20일

At times felt like we hadn't actually learnt the material in the quizzes. Also no quiz explanations which would have been useful. Course otherwise was engaging and fun.

교육 기관: Jaahnvi S

2019년 8월 1일

The course was extremely detailed and valuable for me. However, I do wish that there were answer explanations at the end of each quiz so I could see where I went wrong!