Chevron Left
Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success (으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
156개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

최상위 리뷰

SP

Aug 06, 2018

I learned basic principles of starting a business as an entrepreneur. Very inspirational and useful to get correct mindset for business.

AS

Feb 14, 2016

Practical and useful... good for someone who has thought of opening a business, but who has never actually taken action.

필터링 기준:

Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success 의 49개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Joanna R

Sep 05, 2016

Great content! This definitely challenges the mindset of what it takes to be a business owner or entrepreneur. One opportunity I see for the course is to better link the quiz language to what's taught in the videos and the articles, especially for the open ended questions. Those specific points can get lost in all of the ideas shared.

교육 기관: Prafful A

Jul 08, 2019

This course actually guides you and motivate to work more effectively in the right direction towards your goals and dreams

교육 기관: hamza m

Feb 09, 2019

Nice course. Although real people who want to do something, just do something.

교육 기관: James L O

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent course that lays out the components of the entrepreneurial mindset by both exposing the commonly held myths we hold and reveling the truth of trusted methodologies prevalent in functioning during a business start up. Great instructors with a knowledgeable and personal approach. Very happy with what I learned and with the useful information I am taking away with me. Thanks!

교육 기관: Katherine B

Jan 03, 2019

I'm very happy and relieved to have found this specialization, and this course. Dr. Carter is saying just what I need to hear: my instincts are right, but he is formalizing that and putting it in an actualizable framework. The website Fundera referred me here, when I went looking for "how to write a business plan".

교육 기관: Mark R

Oct 24, 2018

Very good course to help develop an entrepreneurial mindset.

교육 기관: Hafiz A S

Oct 10, 2018

Refund my fee

교육 기관: Donavan E

Sep 21, 2018

Great course. It helped me rekindle my passion and enthusiasm for entrepreneurship. It really helped me look at failure in a new light. now more than ever, failure will not stop me from pursuing my goal of owning my business but will be the pivot upon which I persevere

교육 기관: PRITISH K

Sep 05, 2018

Its a very interesting and informative course. I have also recommended my friends and colleagues.

교육 기관: Sandipkumar P

Aug 06, 2018

I learned basic principles of starting a business as an entrepreneur. Very inspirational and useful to get correct mindset for business.

교육 기관: Danilo C

Jul 18, 2018

Not really what I expected but it gave me good insight on things I was doing wrong.

I just wish I had the patience and time to watch the lectures.

교육 기관: Ahasanul B H

May 23, 2018

One of the best course on this platform. Very good content. And instructors were also very good.

교육 기관: michela s

May 14, 2018

Googling this would be more beneficial.

교육 기관: Ali J

Feb 16, 2018

great course

교육 기관: Samuel H

Feb 02, 2018

Great information presented in easy to understand manner. Great teachers, much appreciated!

교육 기관: Javier F M

Dec 11, 2017

I loved it! This course goes beyond being a technical guide or theoretical entrepreneurship class. It is motivational, it dares you to think objectively and put you on the right track to get a better -business owner / entrepreneur- perspective or finally take the decision to be one. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mridula S

Oct 27, 2017

This course is good but there are places where it gets too theoretical and a few more activities will make it more interactive especially towards module 7,8 and 9

교육 기관: Dashakol

Sep 24, 2017

Slides were not exactly showing what the speaker was saying or relevant to the points he was listing. It seemed like they just wanted to put some slides there just for the sake of doing it. Also repeatedly showing in an on-off way was really distracting specially when they were not relevant.

교육 기관: Ahmed K G

Sep 22, 2017

This course is so intense and powerful.

교육 기관: Saqib R

Aug 10, 2017

The trainers are rushing through concepts. Not many industry examples to support the concepts. Even the concepts are not convincing enough. Most of the information was very general and obvious. However, the trainer was articulate in speech.

교육 기관: Jekaterina

Aug 09, 2017

This course was very helpful. Thank you. ;)

교육 기관: Jose M L d A

Jul 10, 2017

This course give you a clear idea of whta do you need to build a start up.

교육 기관: Yashu

Jul 08, 2017

good

교육 기관: mohit

Jun 20, 2017

Their was problem in communication as the voice is not so clear.

It will be great if you can work on that and along with that content should be more engaging.

교육 기관: Tasha L

May 31, 2017

Really deals with the basics. Without which, the rest seems almost pointless - sort out your mindset and free yourself to be and do exactly what you want. The course made me look at myself and how I was the one holding me back. Highly recommend it.