Chevron Left
Excel Basics for Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Excel Basics for Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,222개의 평가
401개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

최상위 리뷰

IJ
2022년 1월 8일

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

TH
2021년 12월 23일

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

필터링 기준:

Excel Basics for Data Analysis의 417개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Julieta C

2020년 10월 4일

Very basic; I didn't learn anything new.

교육 기관: Alexia D

2020년 12월 30일

The course met my expectations, it gave me a glance at very important aspects and techniques of excel that even though I thought I knew, I didnt. I look forward to the future courses. I expect to feel like an expert by the time I finish the course. The theory explained and the practice tests are very advanced and right to the point.

교육 기관: Omololu O

2020년 10월 22일

Great course. Really teaches you the basis. Only feedback is my name was spelled incorrectly on my certificate. But I'm sure that's an easy fix.

교육 기관: Danielle O

2020년 10월 14일

Very detailed and easy to follow but could be improved by having a dummy excel sheets for the students to work and follow with the instructor.

교육 기관: Melanie S

2021년 3월 3일

Fantastic course! So good to refresh some of my knowledge as well as learning new skills for cleaning, preparing and analysing data.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2021년 3월 15일

This course will enrich your knowledge about Excel feature. A good option not only for Data Analyst, but for every profesional job

교육 기관: Samuel K N

2021년 1월 7일

Very good for the basics and a little more, I think it could do with a couple more exercises on our own, otherwise a great base!

교육 기관: Roy A

2021년 3월 6일

WELL DONE TO THE COURSERA TEAM FOR MAKING IT POSSIBLE WITH ONLINE LEARNING!!! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE COURSES BY COURSERA!!!

교육 기관: Affan A

2021년 3월 17일

I really liked this course - it was short, useful and to the point.

Thank you to all who contributed to such a great work.

교육 기관: Igobe V

2021년 2월 27일

Very good introduction to concepts and excel skills that every person interested in working with data needs to know

교육 기관: Joanna R A C

2021년 3월 9일

The course was very helpful in terms of gaining technical knowledge and information about Excel for Data Analysis.

교육 기관: Raven - W

2021년 1월 28일

Strong beginner course that provides a good insight into the basic skill sets and functions used in data analysis.

교육 기관: Tram V

2020년 12월 20일

Real life analysis tasks using Excel based on my experiences. Learners can apply all of them in their daily tasks

교육 기관: John K S

2021년 3월 11일

All the lessons are very easy to absorb and apply while all the hands-on lab exercises reinforced these lessons.

교육 기관: chandan r

2021년 3월 4일

Best course for learning basics into data analysis using excel as excel is must for any entry level job.

교육 기관: Xin Y N

2021년 1월 18일

It is easy to understand and the assignment is not too difficult as long as u understood the topics.

교육 기관: Joy B

2021년 1월 9일

Clears the basic concepts beautifully....!! The course is well designed that makes learning fun...!!

교육 기관: Monique V

2021년 1월 28일

I learned so much about excel. I didn't know anything to start and now I'm a little more confident.

교육 기관: Ngoc T

2020년 12월 13일

It's great to learn to have a general idea about excel which could enhance your work with features

교육 기관: Jill S

2021년 2월 28일

I have taken other Excel courses and this was by far the most self explanatory and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Adele D

2021년 3월 3일

This course is for anyone who is intimidated by excel. Exceptionally thorough and helpful

교육 기관: igor s

2021년 2월 9일

A great microsoft excel administration is in this course. I am very happy for that stuff.

교육 기관: Joseph K

2021년 1월 31일

This is a brilliant course for anyone willing to learn about data management using excel

교육 기관: Mariam A

2021년 1월 9일

It feels good to learn how to use the Microsoft Excel sheets effectively and accurately

교육 기관: Hichem D

2020년 11월 6일

A very good course to be familiar with the most used spreadsheet software in the world