Chevron Left
Excel Basics for Data Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Excel Basics for Data Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,247개의 평가
405개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

최상위 리뷰

IJ
2022년 1월 8일

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

TH
2021년 12월 23일

Great course, even for those people that are using Excel every day, this course shows quite a few different ways to improve your abilities to present the data and best practices for cleaning dat.

필터링 기준:

Excel Basics for Data Analysis의 420개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Katherine M K

2021년 6월 26일

A good summary and refresher on pivot tables. I liked learning how to use FLASH FILL and REMOVE ALL DUPLICATES, FIND & REPLACE spacing

교육 기관: Khanh T

2021년 5월 26일

Even though I have been using Excel on a daily basis, there are many new useful functions I could have learned from this program.

교육 기관: Aaron H

2021년 4월 12일

Great introduction to Excel for Data Analysis. I use excel on a daily basis, and I still found value from this course. Nice Work!

교육 기관: Md A H

2021년 11월 28일

Great course for data cleaning and data analysis. Its a basic course. As a basics course this is a very helpful. Great work IBM

교육 기관: Diego E C

2021년 11월 14일

Excelente curso, ideal para principiantes, pero con mucho aporte para usuarios intermedios como mi caso, lo recomiendo.

교육 기관: Gayle B

2021년 10월 13일

I learned a lot from the course but I think the content may be outdated as it didnt work cleanly with Excel online.

교육 기관: Tatiana C

2021년 9월 15일

I found for myself that course was a great and very helpful addition to Everyday Excel, Part 1.

Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Ladislao C S

2021년 6월 30일

Aunque conozco a MS Excel toda mi vida si capté varios tips para poder manejar mejor las tablas pivote o dinámicas

교육 기관: Brandon J

2021년 5월 17일

Very informative course that allowed me to implement what I learned in my work setting to improve quality of work.

교육 기관: Rionando A

2022년 1월 19일

this course really helpful for me that still beginner on excel. Thank you so much for all of mentors. love u all

교육 기관: Tomas L

2021년 7월 27일

Excelente curso, ofrece una buena visión de las funciones de Excel especialmente orientadas al análisis de datos

교육 기관: Sai S

2021년 10월 26일

Though you are a Excel user, one should go through this course to get refreshed and learn which you don't know.

교육 기관: Pavan k

2021년 6월 1일

covers all the basics of Excel in the most understanding way and provides projects regarding every procedure.

교육 기관: Steve R G

2021년 6월 2일

Presenta una excelente introducción al manejo de Excel como herramienta de apoyo en el análisis de datos.

교육 기관: Carolin T

2021년 11월 11일

Very thorough course, easy to follow and understand.

Great explanations and step by step instructions.

교육 기관: Kondwani B

2021년 8월 18일

I learnt so many new things, considering I have used Excell for the past 10 years since university.

교육 기관: Ghulam M A

2021년 5월 4일

very much thankful to the team of Coursera for providing the best opportunity to skilled ourselves.

교육 기관: Maria P R

2021년 10월 9일

I am happy for enrolled this course and this course so usefull to manage data in excel. thank you

교육 기관: Hejun C

2021년 5월 4일

pretty clear content! The practice is too easy. Can add more gif in hands-on lab to help students

교육 기관: Ajith B

2021년 4월 29일

Really a fantastic course.. learnt new skills such as pivot tables, data preparation and analysis

교육 기관: Bryan B M

2022년 1월 10일

Great course to understand the basic of Excel, and how to incorporate it when analyzing data.

교육 기관: Haris I

2021년 5월 30일

IT WAS FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE IN COURSERA I JUST LOVE IT I HAVE LEARNED ALOT OF THINGS FROM IT.

교육 기관: Tùng T L

2021년 6월 8일

The course provides necessary knowledge to work with excel for analysis in fundamental maner

교육 기관: Amr H A A

2021년 10월 27일

The course's full of myriad amounts of knowledge. I totally convey this idea forthrightly!

교육 기관: Chitralekha S

2021년 10월 4일

It was easy to understand and the way assignments are conducted helps to clear the doubts.