Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,518개의 평가
320개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 314개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Minas K

Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 07, 2017

Really .. it's very good

교육 기관: Mukhtar

Mar 21, 2017

Awesome

교육 기관: Shahid G

Aug 26, 2017

it's an excellent course for the people who doesn't have financial background.

교육 기관: Eun L

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course! short and to the point. More examples would be helpful though to apply to different numbers.

교육 기관: WESTON S

Oct 17, 2017

T

교육 기관: JACKIE H

Jan 30, 2018

The video lectures were short and I like the fact that there is a review after each video to practice what was just learned.

교육 기관: Kevin O

May 22, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and the work. The handouts were helpful and for a small fee, the class was quite helpful. Thanks to the professor.

교육 기관: PRABHAT R

Mar 13, 2018

wonderful experience

교육 기관: Bharati G

Jul 17, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Anh N

Jul 13, 2017

Great!!!

교육 기관: Fang S

Mar 11, 2018

Even as a student majoring in Finance, I would like to recommend this course to those who wants to get a basic idea of accounting and finance!

교육 기관: Cody C

Dec 31, 2017

This course is delivered in a very professional manner. The instructor is very direct, to the point with clear cut examples that help facilitate learning.

교육 기관: Cornelia B

Jun 13, 2018

Excellent. Really got me thinking. Thanks Prof Urcan.

교육 기관: Venkatesh P

Jul 02, 2017

The Professor Mr.Oktay Urcan was crystal clear in explaining all the concepts with really good examples and illustrations ( Walmart, Illini Supermarket and others..). Loved the way the content is structured and the practice and graded quizzes at the end of every module made sure we knew our concepts really well.

A special mention about the peer-graded assignment which was not more of answering questions rather testing our ability to analyse various articles and present a good summary !

This was my first Coursera course and I'm happy that it was best !

교육 기관: ahmed a a a

Jun 21, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Shingai M

Oct 13, 2017

very good

교육 기관: bassem s h

Nov 05, 2017

was unexpected and awsome i liked it and i found alot of useful information

교육 기관: Dilshod J

Feb 13, 2018

Great service. Amazing platform!

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Sep 20, 2017

It's a very useful course

I highly recommend

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

Aug 14, 2017

A great introduction, that I feel has really prepared me for the college course that I will be taking this coming fall on the same material!

교육 기관: Cristian F M Q

Jul 30, 2017

It is an excellent course which give you a strong accounting base. One of the most important emphasis is the right way to record difficult accounts and its accounting treatment. I am highly satisfaied.

교육 기관: sai m p

Mar 20, 2017

i have studied many things from this course. i have got knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Joshua V

Jul 09, 2018

Great course for someone with an engineering background that needed a ground up overview of this topic.

교육 기관: Mannit T

Jan 30, 2018

The course is very well planned and taught. I'm from non finance background and was yet able to understand the all the concepts. This course might as well be helpful for refreshers. Really enjoyed the course.