Chevron Left
Financial Accounting: Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Financial Accounting: Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,474개의 평가
306개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

필터링 기준:

Financial Accounting: Foundations의 299개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nicholas F

Sep 14, 2018

Professor is excellent

교육 기관: Venka P C

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent course from Professor. Oktay Urcan . He simplified this complex content and arranged it in a logical format to make it appear quite easy. Well worth taking this class.

교육 기관: Aya Z

Sep 16, 2018

very very gooood

교육 기관: Nami Y

Sep 16, 2018

Highly recommended

교육 기관: Ahmar S

Sep 15, 2018

Very clearly explained the basic concepts

교육 기관: Vivek B

Sep 16, 2018

Great Course, thank you!

교육 기관: Suman D

Sep 17, 2018

Great Professor and the way he teaches the concept of accounting is incredible.

교육 기관: Brian M

Sep 16, 2018

I like that the entire module is presented first as a slideshow. Then, the material is reviewed as a lecture. It helped me understand it better.

교육 기관: Sachin P X

Sep 17, 2018

The course is presented in a very structured manner. The lessons are easy to understand and regular practice assignments help in internalizing the concepts learnt.

교육 기관: Luis G

Sep 16, 2018

El curso ha sido excelente y muy útil para continuar avanzando en mi carrera. Muchas gracias al profesor!

교육 기관: Muhammed N K H

Sep 23, 2018

was power full

교육 기관: James S

Sep 23, 2018

Great Professor!

교육 기관: Pranay M

Sep 24, 2018

Great course, specially for the people like me with no financial studies background. It covers from very basics and is mostly self-contained so you would not need any outside reading (though reading more from the recommended text-book doesn't hurt :-))

교육 기관: Vidit s

Sep 24, 2018

Great course! very detailed and well taught!

교육 기관: MICHAEL B

Sep 26, 2018

Prof. Oktay is awesome.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent Course...

교육 기관: Venkata N V G

Sep 11, 2018

Awesome course.. Professor Oktay is amazing!

교육 기관: lisa n

Oct 03, 2018

l

o

v

e

d

t

h

I

s

c

o

u

r

s

e

!

e

a

s

y

t

o

u

n

d

e

r

s

t

a

n

d

a

n

d

v

e

r

y

practical.

교육 기관: Subhi M A

Oct 05, 2018

very useful course

교육 기관: Jenny B

Oct 08, 2018

This professor is talented at accounting and explaining terms. I enjoyed the coursera work and highly recommend UIUC.

교육 기관: Francis D

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot. Thanks

교육 기관: Gabriel A

Oct 28, 2016

GREAT SKILLS TO BE LEARNT

교육 기관: Kara W

Sep 13, 2016

Very helpful!

교육 기관: AISSEGBE C J

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting

교육 기관: Shiming S

Mar 12, 2017

This is a very useful course for me on my job, for the property insurance claim requires me to understand what the balance sheets are talking about