Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
153개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

RB

Feb 16, 2017

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

필터링 기준:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment의 54개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: adarsh p

Jul 08, 2017

excellent course too bad there arent many courses on safety in course era as my main subject is safety.

:( :( :(

교육 기관: Mark T

Mar 12, 2018

Great course highlighting the fundamentals involved in fire engineering. Rather high level overview but gets you wanting to know more.

교육 기관: Hafiz H A

Dec 26, 2016

Superb

교육 기관: Andrea M

Feb 27, 2019

Thanks University of Maryland for that course!

교육 기관: Danny R P

Mar 11, 2019

Great overview.

교육 기관: MARICHU C P

Mar 26, 2019

the course is very highly recommend for those who is interested with Fire Protection and Prevention

교육 기관: Prabir K B

Mar 29, 2019

very nic

교육 기관: Justice N

Jun 17, 2017

A very educative course with great tutors.

교육 기관: Mailk H A K

Dec 27, 2016

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Sharon D

Aug 27, 2016

Very well presented. Easy to understand with the examples that were provided. Details were clear.

교육 기관: NADEM M M M

Jun 08, 2018

It was really a great course, the way of explanation, videos, photos, and delivered your experience in such a professional way make the course too interesting and joyfully.

Thanks

교육 기관: MUGANZI A K

Oct 04, 2016

Concise and ample for the busy person. Very great insight. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: EHAB A M M

Apr 16, 2018

thanks for all

교육 기관: Nugrahanto W

Apr 16, 2017

Good fundamental fire protection knowledge

교육 기관: Engr. H U R

Apr 28, 2017

I am in a profession to provide the smoke barrier solutions so i am involved in the safety of people, property and environment around us. As i started the course, since very first slide, i realized that this course is tailored for me and anyone who want to know the fire and its effects on property, people and environment. This course covers the contents in best way and approach to get a person into this career oriented study is awesome. I would like to have such courses for hundred times. I am grateful to Maryland University for offering such good course. Special thanks for the instructors , who designed and delivered it right way and in extreme interactive way.

교육 기관: Ramesh b

Feb 16, 2017

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

교육 기관: António P O C S

Oct 09, 2016

Great course, interesting subject!

교육 기관: Andrew W

Nov 03, 2016

I loved this course!

교육 기관: Sahil S N

Nov 05, 2018

very good.

systematic approach towards fire awareness.

basic awareness.

recommended for everyone

교육 기관: jithin m

Mar 30, 2018

it is a good informative course regarding the safety of people property and environment arranged in a systematic order. thank you

교육 기관: Tanoy K B

Oct 02, 2016

learn the basic and engineering concepts

교육 기관: MOHAMMED M

May 06, 2017

great

교육 기관: Marcin G

Aug 15, 2017

Great thing! I am student of The Main School of Fire Service in Poland. I've enjoyed it very much!

교육 기관: HUSSEIN A F

Jul 08, 2018

A great course for those with fire information

교육 기관: Nívea G B A

Apr 25, 2017

Congrats and Many thanks!