Chevron Left
The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
409개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

최상위 리뷰

PS
2020년 3월 13일

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC
2020년 1월 27일

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

필터링 기준:

The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment의 137개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ramesh b

2017년 2월 16일

The contents of the course are really easier to absorb and very informative. They are structured in a simpler way and very effective to gain knowledge easily

교육 기관: adarsh p

2017년 7월 7일

excellent course too bad there arent many courses on safety in course era as my main subject is safety.

:( :( :(

교육 기관: Engr. H U R

2017년 4월 28일

I am in a profession to provide the smoke barrier solutions so i am involved in the safety of people, property and environment around us. As i started the course, since very first slide, i realized that this course is tailored for me and anyone who want to know the fire and its effects on property, people and environment. This course covers the contents in best way and approach to get a person into this career oriented study is awesome. I would like to have such courses for hundred times. I am grateful to Maryland University for offering such good course. Special thanks for the instructors , who designed and delivered it right way and in extreme interactive way.

교육 기관: Prashant S

2020년 3월 14일

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

교육 기관: NADEM M M M

2020년 6월 10일

It was really a great course, the way of explanation, videos, photos, and delivered your experience in such a professional way make the course too interesting and joyfully.

Thanks

교육 기관: Mailk H A K

2016년 12월 27일

Amazing course of fire science and learnt alot of new concepts and things. I am really excited to implement the newly learnt knowledge and skills. Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Mark T

2018년 3월 12일

Great course highlighting the fundamentals involved in fire engineering. Rather high level overview but gets you wanting to know more.

교육 기관: MARICHU C P

2019년 3월 26일

the course is very highly recommend for those who is interested with Fire Protection and Prevention

교육 기관: Sharon D

2016년 8월 27일

Very well presented. Easy to understand with the examples that were provided. Details were clear.

교육 기관: Aiden K M

2016년 10월 4일

Concise and ample for the busy person. Very great insight. Much appreciated.

교육 기관: Andrea M

2019년 2월 26일

Thanks University of Maryland for that course!

교육 기관: Justice N

2017년 6월 17일

A very educative course with great tutors.

교육 기관: Nugrahanto W

2017년 4월 16일

Good fundamental fire protection knowledge

교육 기관: Antonio C S

2016년 10월 9일

Great course, interesting subject!

교육 기관: Andrew W

2016년 11월 3일

I loved this course!

교육 기관: Danny R P

2019년 3월 11일

Great overview.

교육 기관: EHAB A M M

2018년 4월 16일

thanks for all

교육 기관: Prabir K B

2019년 3월 28일

very nic

교육 기관: Hafiz H A

2016년 12월 26일

Superb

교육 기관: Milton D

2020년 9월 17일

Excelente aproximación a la disciplina de diseño contra incendios, con contenidos precisos que permiten una comprensión global del tema. Lo considero muy útil ,sobre todo para quienes no han tenido nociones previas de esta especialidad y quieran manejar conceptos básicos. Considero especialmente indicado para arquitectos, quienes pueden incorporar criterios elementales de diseño contra incendios desde el anteproyecto, y también para bomberos, quienes pueden entender mejor cómo se acerca la ingeniería a la protección contra incendios y con qué elementos pueden, eventualmente, interactuar al acudir a una emergencia.

교육 기관: Supriya R

2020년 2월 5일

It is a wonderful learning experience for me on going through the course . It gave me a great exposure to case studies , causes of accidents and how to prevent , mitigate the fire accidents . Technical content of this course is excellent and persons dealing with managing fire safety and prevention would likely to learn from this course , Thank you University of Maryland and its professors in sharing their knowledge and course ra too for giving the opportunity to me in gaining good knowledge from this practical oriented course .

Thank you again !

교육 기관: Khedr H

2020년 8월 8일

I would like to thank the university of Maryland department of fire engineering for the contribution they have made in making the profession of fire safety known for plenty of people. Personally, this course organized my thoughts and showed what the fire engineering field constitute of, and in fact I found it more interesting to keep the process in discovering this needed field in our everyday life and as a current and future career. Thank you all

교육 기관: Matthew ( W J

2019년 11월 30일

Very interesting, useful course- from many backgrounds, and very nice, sophisticated, experienced individuals! Vast and broad introduction to fire safety engineering. Recommended to anyone entering the field of fire, regardless of work from fire-fighter to architect- anyone can learn something new; basic enough for entry-level learner, to experts! Love, love, love this course! - Jordan-Clarke

교육 기관: Faried d B

2020년 3월 27일

AS an architect it made me feel good about my own country where we have taken good precautions in our designs with fire safety. it was surprising to see that so much more is for fire safety in our fast expanding global development, urbanization and densification. We need more fire institutions , and wider studies and research in both prevention and combating fires.

교육 기관: Umang K Y

2020년 3월 30일

This course helped a lot in understanding the effect of fire on people, property & Environment by overview of the fire behavior , FPE , supressions system & use of effective fire design system .

Overall this course has great influence on understanding the concepts and provide with great learning experience from the videos and the assignments .

Thanks Coursera !