Chevron Left
Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,207개의 평가
524개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level, which requires that society develop some allocation mechanism to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based, meaning that the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market-based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. To understand this process, businesses construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and consider supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. You will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve and producer behavior as captured by the supply curve • Define equilibrium and explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium • Explain elasticity of demand • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2019년 9월 11일

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

FP
2017년 5월 12일

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

필터링 기준:

Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior의 519개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Shreya P

2021년 7월 5일

This course provides deep knowledge about firm level economics in the simplest language with great assignments for the judgement of delivered knowledge.

교육 기관: Omodiaogbe S

2016년 2월 11일

Great insights on the application of microeconomic theory to everyday decision-making. The application assignments makes the course more understandable.

교육 기관: JOEVIS D F

2020년 7월 21일

This course was designed in way that learners can easily understand concepts of economics by relating to real life examples.Credits goes to Prof.Larry

교육 기관: Suraj A M

2020년 9월 30일

Thank you very much for the course. I enjoyed every minute of your lecture as well as your marvelous sense of humor in this extraordinary experience.

교육 기관: Rabih G D

2021년 1월 18일

THE COURSE HELPED ME TO UNDERSTAND THE PRODUCT COST AND PRICE AND THE MARGIN OF PROFIT OR LOSSES AND WHEN TO MAKE DECISION SHUT DOWN THE PROJECT.

교육 기관: Aniza T

2020년 10월 26일

Hello I'm Aniza Abas Tahlil from Somalia

This course will wait my certificate You completed Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior!

교육 기관: Siddharth J

2017년 5월 10일

It's a throrughly intriguing course with plenty of Economics treasure packed in nice and neat offering. It teaches you so much in such little time.

교육 기관: Matthew S B

2016년 9월 5일

This was a great refresher on micro economics. The online format was easy to navigate and the content was challenging. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Johanne P

2019년 9월 12일

Excellent explanations. I felt that the concepts are well explained. The additional reading and video materials were on point. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Colin F

2017년 3월 21일

worth your time and effort. some mathematical background required but professor Larry makes it very easy to understand the intuition behind the fo

교육 기관: Kausar K

2019년 2월 28일

Learned a lot on Supply & Demand and different markets in this course. The course is well written/prepared and had a fun time going thru this.

교육 기관: Aymaan T

2020년 8월 13일

Sir Larry was so amazing. He made everything so much easier and it was so easy to grasp. Thank you to Coursera and Larry for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Khadiza A

2020년 6월 16일

This is really a very helpful & attractive course I have done so far.The course instructor is always try to make the hard topics interesting .

교육 기관: Matt C

2021년 2월 23일

A really amazing class. I took Microeconomics in college many years ago, and learned so much in this class. And the format was outstanding!

교육 기관: Sergey T

2020년 10월 25일

Great course! Videos are very interesting, especially with examples from the history. Assignments are clear and don't take ages to prepare:)

교육 기관: Pramod K

2019년 9월 12일

Professor DeBrock is a terrific teacher. He has the ability to explain complex concepts in a simple way using examples from everyday life.

교육 기관: Anna M M

2020년 1월 15일

Professor Larry is an amazing Lecturer! I really enjoy this course and all the examples given on this course is very easy to understand.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 8월 21일

Excellent course for all economics, finance and management students and managers. Taught in a very interactive and comprehensive manner.

교육 기관: SHAIK A H

2021년 12월 15일

certificates is not opening for me.i have tried many times it is not verifying my id so please verify it.Offcourse course is excellent.

교육 기관: Sonia M

2020년 2월 18일

Great class! Well explained concepts using every day examples to help in understanding the underlying reasoning behind those concepts.

교육 기관: Joshua

2020년 8월 13일

I am a loss of words for the kind of teaching I have received from the instructor ! Thank you for making the concepts simple for us.

교육 기관: Mayeesha

2020년 6월 7일

Very informative and enjoyable. learning though graphs and understanding the intuition of every topic. 10/10 would totally recommend

교육 기관: Bharathwaj T

2020년 7월 13일

very good course to people who interested in economics.

prof. Larry is very good in teaching. I like his way of teaching very much

교육 기관: Abdul M S

2020년 7월 25일

I think it was a great course and the instructor itself was very well explaining each topic with examples or cases of real life.

교육 기관: Umang N

2019년 9월 11일

very interesting course to understand how makers performs and companies calculate costs. material is precise and prof is amazing