Chevron Left
Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,950개의 평가
1,233개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 1-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

최상위 리뷰

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

DK

Apr 08, 2019

This course provides the basics of Google Cloud Platform and makes us understand Google Products and services on Cloud. I would love to explore GCP more and will opt for the remaining GCP courses.

필터링 기준:

Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals의 1,214개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Matthias H

Mar 06, 2018

Very nice and fast-paced introduction into the components of the Google Cloud Platform giving a first hands-on experience. It nicely explains the concepts of local computing, cloud and elastic cloud concepts. But what it is missing is a) explaining which and why those components are behind PubSub and others (Apache Beam, Kafka, etc.) and b) the pricing model and finally c) how to deal with frequent changes on the API. Google says it's cool that everything is moving so fast, but for a real enterprise that might be a problem.

교육 기관: Jake

Jun 03, 2018

I enjoyed the course and the way labs are done is excellent. 3 of the labs were just spinning up and running the same notebook, I think this was a lost opportunity.

교육 기관: mikesalgo

Dec 25, 2017

It's a good intro to different google cloud products,

but lecturer spent quite a lot of time on explaining the advantage of using each google cloud products.

And since this course is too short, so I can only get a rough idea of each cloud products.

I am interested to know more about tensor flow and I have no knowledge of tensor flow before, this course is not a good learning resources on this aspect.

교육 기관: Joe G

Apr 13, 2017

LOVED but wish it would have been more in depth and less of an overview of other services

교육 기관: Paul A

Mar 04, 2018

Voice of the presenter is not very nice to listen to and learn from.

교육 기관: Gabriel L

Jun 19, 2017

-Some labs did not match with the videos.

-It would be profitable create a lab since zero, I mean create a table, fill the table, create our own queries, reports, etc.

Maybe work with real cases.

교육 기관: Rune M

Jun 05, 2017

Not as structured as the other Google Fundamentals course. I got a little confused at times.

교육 기관: Shweta G

Apr 02, 2019

So far it just good enough informative.

교육 기관: Alireza S

Apr 03, 2019

Nothing new for someone who had experience

교육 기관: Vince G

May 05, 2019

Hard work but needs practice and better understanding

교육 기관: yating l

May 06, 2019

1.The accent of one instructor is hard to tell, not friendly to non-native English speaker.

2.Some pauses and interruptions during the lectures. I'm not sure if the instructor(s) is well prepared but at lease they should have had script for what is going to talk.

3.The review section of each lab is not necessary. The instructions is clear enough.

교육 기관: Aarti K

Apr 09, 2019

The Labs and Course Assignments can be better. Fundamentals of GCP was a good course with tough assignments and a lot more learning. In this one the videos are too long and sometimes repetitive like Lab and Leab Review.

교육 기관: Agha A A

Mar 31, 2019

Some labs are buggy.

교육 기관: Andrew P T

Jun 17, 2019

one lab was broken. also, don't use passwords with % symbols in them for any of the pyspark labs.

교육 기관: Christopher D

Jul 02, 2019

good for providing a broad overview.

교육 기관: Tes90

Jul 08, 2019

Not really helpful for learning specific skills, more like an advertisement of GCP.

교육 기관: Armando T K

Jul 12, 2019

This trainning is very good, but it's necessary more time to do exercises to fix better the contents

교육 기관: Navneet K

Aug 17, 2019

Lab is a bit scratchy and i was facing trouble in submitting the assignments

교육 기관: Etienne M

Aug 21, 2019

Las explicaciones de cada paso a veces son ambiguas y obliga en gran medida a hacer nuevamente los laboratorios.

El contenido del curso es poco para todo lo que puede hacerse como Data Engineer.

교육 기관: zhiqing h

Dec 05, 2018

The instructor is not clear. I tried to understand some definition with reading transcript, still cannot understand what he is talking about. The courses are not organized well. Some course titles are not good.

교육 기관: Kevin T Y Z

Dec 23, 2018

for video, tall too much but not efficent enough; for the lab, i cannot understand why it has so many repeat steps, why cannot just put those similiar lab into one.

교육 기관: Paul C

Dec 11, 2018

had to contact customer service for qwiklabs twice due to it bugging out & becoming unusable.

Also if you go outside of the "Script" & miss one step in the instructions for an exercise, it becomes really hard to figure out what it was that you did wrong.

Lastly this is definately not a "compressed course". It could be completed it one week if you literally dedicated a whole week of time to it but for those of us who are doing this part time & actually want to absorb the content, expect to plan for 2-3 weeks

교육 기관: Roberto F

Jan 19, 2019

There is no practice in deep of GCP tools, tasks are really guided.

교육 기관: Stefan O P

Sep 03, 2018

The Labs were 75% repetitive setup and comparatively little information. Also, there was very little on the 'why' of certain choices.

교육 기관: Sameh E M

Feb 11, 2018

As an IT project manager, I was hoping to spend valuable time on Google big data and cloud computing fundamentals to aid me in my work as a project manager.

I didn't like to do hand on labs!