Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,334개의 평가
2,452개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,409개 리뷰 중 2001~2025

교육 기관: Tralandice H

Jun 29, 2017

I really liked the course. I thought the instructor could have used a little more excitement or enthusiasm in her delivery but that was it .

교육 기관: Ludim E A

May 11, 2016

This was a very good class and helpful. I only had some issues with not being able to see some things on my app like the practice exercises.

교육 기관: Robert E L

Feb 11, 2016

The course is good, but I think it will be even better if it covers more about the 16 tenses, more punctuation, and capitalization. Thanks!

교육 기관: Tatiane S D B

Mar 27, 2019

I would have bought the course, but it was very expensive for me. Because of this I didn't have acess to all content and I could't enjoy.

교육 기관: Camilo J H

Dec 11, 2017

Good course. I would have liked to do more practice excersises since it is different to analyse sentences than to write my own sentences.

교육 기관: José C E

Oct 29, 2015

Of the English grammar courses I've enrolled to, this is the easiest to understand, not to mention enjoyable.

Don't hesitate to enroll!

교육 기관: Vikas R

Aug 10, 2017

i have learn a lot from this course. i have an excellent experience of this course.

really wonderful i don't have words to define it...

교육 기관: Raga R G

Feb 25, 2016

Focused too much on commas. Could have incorporated other grammar elements as well. Nevertheless, a very good, easy-to-follow course.

교육 기관: Pao R

Feb 08, 2020

I like the course. It explain a lot of Punctuation, but I rather prefer that the course have more grammar and Punctuation exercises

교육 기관: Tan J R

Sep 08, 2019

The overall of this course was great ! Just a pity that the practices provided was often cannot be opened and crashed. Thank you !

교육 기관: ZHONG W

Feb 07, 2016

I like this course very much! It just shares some simple principle, which I didn't pay much attention before! I did learn a lot!

교육 기관: Wail M E A

Dec 30, 2015

Generally, the course is very good and was really useful for me. I just expected that it covers the use of all punctuation marks.

교육 기관: Francesco M

Aug 28, 2019

Very helpful as introduction and review of punctuation and verbs. Some technical issues appear for the additional exercises :'(

교육 기관: Sebastian Z

Jul 19, 2018

It is OK if you have learnt grammar and punctuation systematically. Quite glad that it solves some of my doubts in punctuation.

교육 기관: SAI K

Mar 07, 2016

After completing this course,i have a good knowledge on the types of sentences.I have learnt a lot from this course.Thank You..

교육 기관: Muhammad O

Sep 07, 2019

Great syllabus and useful content but unfortunately some links of the exercises were not working. So please check these links.

교육 기관: Gonzalo C

Nov 06, 2017

This was an easy course, the videos are short, but the suggested material helps to remember lots of "easy to forget concepts".

교육 기관: Angelica

Feb 12, 2017

It would be grate if they can offer a course about explanation of more English grammar and Tenses (especially Perfect Tense)

교육 기관: Manish P S

Oct 20, 2015

Simple, fast-paced and cohesive. If you want to know your shortcomings in writing, this is the course you need to enroll in.

교육 기관: Gowtham

Apr 24, 2019

Great course to learn about types of verbs, conjunctions, punctuation (commas), sentence varieties and, parallel structure.

교육 기관: kawsar a s

Dec 14, 2015

Its a very helpful experience. Highly recommended to others who encounter grammatical and punctuation problem occasionally.

교육 기관: Rajib A

Dec 11, 2015

Thanks a lot. I learned some solid stuffs that I mistakenly thought I'd known already. A real eye opener. Thanks a zillion.

교육 기관: thalyta

Feb 13, 2018

I would rather have been reviewed by a teacher than my peers, and get a real feedback.

But i have learnt a lot. Thank you.

교육 기관: Visahavel P

Jun 04, 2016

This is a good refresher on one's grammar and punctuation.

It's an absolute bummer that the quizzes are behind a paywall.

교육 기관: Harshit

Dec 30, 2015

It is a good course for polishing skills; however, excludes usage of several other punctuations which are often confused.