Chevron Left
Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia(으)로 돌아가기

룬드대학교의 Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
519개의 평가
148개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we live a good life on one planet with over seven billion people? This course will explore greening the economy on four levels – individual, business, city, and nation. We will look at the relationships between these levels and give many practical examples of the complexities and solutions across the levels. Scandinavia, a pioneering place advancing sustainability and combating climate change, is a unique starting point for learning about greening the economy. We will learn from many initiatives attempted in Scandinavia since the 1970s, which are all potentially helpful and useful for other countries and contexts. The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on strategies for sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in green economies utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainability and greener economies since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2015년 10월 5일

Amazing and inspiring. Especially love the interviews at the end of each week. Very good pace and amount of information. Teacher are experts in their field. Love every minute of the lecturers!

YM
2020년 10월 17일

Great course! I love how well organised it is, and how everything is (from assignments to course setup) explained. As someone who is new to the field, I found the material very accessible.

필터링 기준:

Greening the Economy: Lessons from Scandinavia의 147개 리뷰 중 126~147

교육 기관: Marthe v L

2015년 10월 11일

Excellent course, very interesting. Lots of different lecturers that address different aspects of climate change and sustainable development. This course is great for those who want to gain a broad introductory understanding of sustainable development with specific regard to individuals, businesses and cities. The only downside for me is that the lectures remain quite abstract, and even though many examples are mentioned, the course doesn't give you specific tools or very detailed knowledge or solutions.

교육 기관: Gabriel R B

2021년 5월 5일

Excellent course build up, the variaty of videos and activities work really well and its very well paced. 1 star missing would be for improvements: students reviewing the activities is terrible, someone in charge of this course should be responsible for this activities reviews and feedbacks, not the learners. Second are the video contents, they are basically people reading the Compendium, the best videos are the ones with real opinions, perspectives and knowledge.

교육 기관: Michalis T

2016년 2월 6일

A nice introductory course on greening the economy. I wish it would go a bit deeper in some issues.

The difficulty level was for me, just too easy. Maybe I was not the target group after all, since I have previous knowledge in the subject.

Nevertheless, for someone who is new to the subject, this is a very well strucutred and easy to follow course.

교육 기관: Patrick F

2020년 11월 30일

A worthwhile overview, with a lot of breadth to it. Only negative experience was the last quiz. Several questions could not be answered correctly from the readings or lectures. I had to spend a lot of time simply re-doing the quiz, changing the answers until by process of elimination, I got the correct ones.

교육 기관: Ola O

2019년 12월 28일

I have better understanding for the difference in approach and willingness depending on if it is personal, community, business or government. And the different possibilities and ways to influence these questions depending on which role you have in these different groups.

교육 기관: Adri G

2020년 10월 18일

This course offers material to start investigating about the world of sustainability, to help society and our planet. The interviews, readings, hints of the teacher's explanations and the required tasks make you question things and wanting to dig deeper.

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A

2019년 4월 14일

A very good course. I rated 4/5 because it is just a beginner level course. You can understand the stuff if you have baisc knowledge of basic sciences, but for people like me with professional degrees it somewhat primitive or a basic course.

교육 기관: Joe W

2019년 1월 11일

Interesting as a first step to better understand the concepts of sustainability and greening the economy. It's however necessary to propose a second course that goes deeper in some of the key concepts.

교육 기관: Melissa F

2016년 6월 6일

An interesting course by the lecturers, supplemented with real life cases/interviews. Will like to learn more about the strategies for outreach and public policy. Overall, ver

교육 기관: Julien M

2015년 10월 14일

Interesting concepts, interesting way of presenting them and the peer-assignement is a great way to discover knew things while review our classmates.

교육 기관: Gearóid F

2017년 3월 20일

This programme offers a great introduction and background to the thinking on the Green economy, as well as very useful examples from Scandinavia.

교육 기관: Olivia H

2015년 9월 27일

A great gathering of like minded people sharing great local developments in the Greening global economy.

교육 기관: José d J R M

2020년 5월 7일

I liked this course a lot, though sometimes the videos were kind of slow and my attention got disperse.

교육 기관: Olaf P N

2017년 1월 22일

Un tanto básica pero sirve. Falta mejorar los materiales audiovisuales.

교육 기관: Nynke v D

2016년 1월 31일

Interesting. Would like to see more focus on national policies.

교육 기관: Antonio L

2018년 6월 28일

Good course, but could have been more in-depth

교육 기관: Eloïse G

2015년 10월 27일

A lot of examples and really good lectures.

교육 기관: Geoffrey S

2016년 1월 11일

Good course with varied content and I very much liked the way it was build up (individual, business, cities, nations). Reason why I rated it 3 stars (only) is that the course was too easy - however I'm a sustainability professional. Maybe the word "introduction" can be taken into the title - as the course would serve as a good intro-course for practical application of sustainability.

Geoffrey (The Netherlands)

PS: the videos of the Parkers can be deleted from my point of view

교육 기관: Sanderein v A

2020년 9월 29일

The course is interesting but a bit outdated. Some links to material don't work anymore and the articles where sometimes from 2006. I think there must be more contemporary articles with new insights.

교육 기관: Ky T

2016년 12월 5일

Informative and provide some great ideas and insights.

교육 기관: Gurban A

2020년 8월 12일

Take so long mainly because of "assignment locked" problem. And the main cause of this problem (according to their words) is being their in summer holiday. But for me, it calls definitely "irresponsibility". So, 2 stars is enough for just content of the course.

교육 기관: John B C

2015년 10월 27일

Much less technical than I had anticipated. Much more policy-driven. Disappointing.