Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

버지니아 대학교의 How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,784개의 평가
561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

HR

May 30, 2020

Excellent Course for someone who seeks to learn Physics and its applications. Professor Bloomfield is Exceptional as he explains concepts with practical examples. Definitely a highly worthy course!!!

MS

May 07, 2020

Mind blowing.. excellent study by Prof. Bloomfield. Hatsoff to you sir. Very excellent representation of physics concepts by taking interesting examples. Good Pesonalited Professor i have ever seen .

필터링 기준:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics의 561개 리뷰 중 501~525

교육 기관: Leila W

Apr 25, 2017

I really liked your course. One thing that I think would be great is that if you could add questions on the video about the definition of a term, by opposing it with another term. Example: Weight vs Force, or Net Force vs Frictional force.

교육 기관: guy s

Aug 27, 2015

The course is very practical, and gives many great every-day tools for understanding how things work. Nevertheless, I feel it lacks mathematical references. For example, I would like to see proofs, examples with actual numbers and etc.

교육 기관: AA

Jul 08, 2020

Extremely well made. I'n not part of the demographics usually interested in physics, but thanks to this course I've started adoring the subject. Sadly, the quizzes have to be paid for me to be able of submitting them.

교육 기관: David C

May 21, 2020

Old MSCE (with PE) who found this a challenging refresher course of material I have forgotten I ever knew.

Entertaining presentations that were well worth the effort in my opinion.. Good luck with grants under Trump.

교육 기관: Sara F V

May 10, 2020

A simple and fun course to learn and consolidate older knowledge.

It is noticeable that the professor likes what he is doing and knows how to transmit the message properly through mundane examples.

교육 기관: Gursaajan S

May 08, 2020

Lou Bloomfield is very instructor , overall course is an amazing and quick revision to all the basic things of physics .The video length should be little shorter , overall its an amazing course .

교육 기관: vincent l

Sep 23, 2016

this course brings to me a explanatory answers to the ordinary physical works surrounding us, i can say that is a fundamental stuff for beginner who love physics. It's naturally good.

교육 기관: Al m

May 22, 2020

Such a great course, I really enjoyed watching the experiments with Dr, Louis Bloomfield, he taught the course in a simplified way. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Emil

Jun 10, 2020

The course is a mixture between - a tv show "The Big Bang Theory" and a Young Scientist "thing". Anyways it is appropriate for adolescents.

교육 기관: Emily C

Nov 20, 2019

The concepts may be a little repetitive and boring, but they create a sense of understanding somewhat lacking in other learning resources.

교육 기관: Matthew A D

May 26, 2020

It is too basic for me, but sometimes reminders of basics are still a good thing. As the explanations provided were very clear and good

교육 기관: Kuna R

Apr 28, 2020

A Wonderful experience for me, l enjoyed very much the course of basic physics. Thank you very much Louis bloom field sir.

교육 기관: Patrick W

Apr 05, 2020

He can over-explain some simple topics and some of the questions are oddly written. Other than that, it is a good course.

교육 기관: Yogesh K B

Apr 08, 2018

Awesome course, very intuitive and practical lessons from professor Lou made me understand the concepts really good

교육 기관: Miguel Á G A

Jun 21, 2020

Gran curso, permite apliar nuestra visión del mundo desde una perspectiva cientígica y al mismo tiempo entenderlo

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Mar 13, 2018

Fascinating course. However I wouldn't have the brains to do advanced physics you need a math brain for that.

교육 기관: kiran b

May 15, 2020

good course for introduction to day to day physics.Thank you prof Lou for your valuable teaching.

교육 기관: Caio V D L

Aug 17, 2016

Muito bom em passar qualitativamente conceitos da mecânica newtoniana!

교육 기관: Andrea H D A

Aug 15, 2015

Really cool course, explaining some basic physics ruling everyday life

교육 기관: Dr S K

Jun 08, 2020

awasome teacher is friendly anf hardworking and knolegeble

교육 기관: Emmanuel O B

Sep 26, 2015

Accessible to almost anyone! with a functioning intellect.

교육 기관: Bhusiraju N r

May 02, 2020

It was really great to learn new things about physics

교육 기관: Mohamed R M

Feb 05, 2018

The course is very helpful but the videos is tall .

교육 기관: ADARSH Y

May 13, 2020

I thank coursera for making this course available