Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics(으)로 돌아가기

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics, 버지니아 대학교

4.8
898개의 평가
242개의 리뷰

About this Course

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

최상위 리뷰

대학: C

Oct 28, 2018

The course was simple and easy to follow! I enjoyed Professor Bloomfield's teaching very much! I definitely would recommend it for anyone who is curious about the basic principles of science!

대학: WY

Jun 22, 2017

Great introduction to Physics. I use the concepts taught in this course frequently in everyday life. Professor Bloomfield explains concepts very clearly without getting overly mathematical.

필터링 기준:

238개의 리뷰

대학: Kinusan Doyon Savard

May 07, 2019

Good, entertaining course

대학: Arnav Dua

Apr 26, 2019

.

대학: Michelle Yoshida

Apr 17, 2019

Great

대학: Kimberly Linn

Apr 16, 2019

Lou was great! He really broke things down so you could understand them and have fantastic visual aides.

대학: Christian Baxter

Apr 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. As a hands-on, technical trades type learner, this class was like spending some time wandering around the hardware store of science. I don't know how to use all of the tools yet, but I feel that this class was a perfect, accessible way of learning about what tools are out there! It has definitely inspired me to continue pursuing knowledge in physics, and I would love to see How Things Work: Part 2. Thank you Lou Bloomfield, for the work you put into this class. It was a pleasure!

대학: ASHU GOYAL

Apr 10, 2019

best course

대학: Alexandre Galetti

Mar 02, 2019

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

대학: Dani Csaba

Feb 27, 2019

I'm a secondary school teacher of physics, and I've got and collected a lot of new ideas of approaching things. I will use them in my teaching practice.

Thanks, professor! :)

대학: Okolelov Vitaly

Feb 22, 2019

This is a wonderful course with a marvelous teacher.

대학: Susan Mitchell

Feb 05, 2019

Excellent course!