Chevron Left
A Brief History of Human Spaceflight(으)로 돌아가기

University of Houston의 A Brief History of Human Spaceflight 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
392개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a view of the history of spaceflight, from early writings telling of human's fascination of space through the early Russian and American space stations. Developed as an interesting and entertaining slice of space history that is accessible to anyone with an interest in human spaceflight...

최상위 리뷰

PH
2015년 11월 30일

Great summary and overview of manned spaceflight in the 60s and 70s. Plenty of archival footage and rarely seen recordings from both the U S and Soviet space programs.

DM
2016년 11월 28일

Really enjoying this course hope you will do more courses on the Space program i.e. Space shuttles etc, and rocket science/maths would be good as well..

필터링 기준:

A Brief History of Human Spaceflight의 126개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Iván F G J

2016년 1월 24일

A good introduction to the History of Spaceflight, was great to learn more about how the mankind could to start exploring the space.

교육 기관: denis b

2018년 3월 13일

Good course, would be perfect with a second part (space disasters, apollo 13 in detail, the 80's and the Shuttle program)!

교육 기관: Dana M

2016년 5월 21일

nice videos, good compilation of materials that make learning about this part of history easier than if on own

교육 기관: 黄中

2019년 8월 20일

Many interesting knowledge about the history of space exploration, perhaps a little more details.

교육 기관: Colin D

2016년 1월 4일

A good course, but a few slight errors and the lack of the last modules leave it at 4/5 stars.

교육 기관: Emily R

2020년 7월 29일

This was very enjoyable to learn about and to get your foot into the human spaceflight world.

교육 기관: Bruce w

2017년 3월 26일

good clips but annoying music almost in the foreground, hard to hear voices sometimes.

교육 기관: Connie A

2016년 10월 6일

Enjoy the subject matter very much. I didn't care for the layout at all.

교육 기관: Colleen S

2016년 3월 16일

At the rate we are probing space, I think we should all take this course.

교육 기관: Jinan S D

2020년 10월 27일

I'm very happy to learn this interesting course and I've enjoyed it well

교육 기관: Steven H

2016년 7월 23일

Clear easy overview with great archival video

교육 기관: Cleber L

2017년 5월 20일

Great! Now I can understand what happen

교육 기관: Richard K

2018년 1월 27일

interesting, but choppy presentations

교육 기관: Shubham A D

2020년 6월 4일

Beautiful Content...really like it.

교육 기관: rabinder h

2017년 6월 26일

Good Course

교육 기관: Laura L

2020년 1월 10일

This is an older course, obviously. Some of the forums have had no entries for over 2 years. There is no lecture portion to this course, just reading online and watching historic video clips. Many of the online links no longer work. Much of the video is of very poor quality - even the video that is not limited by the technology of the time - some of it was recorded off of a television screen using a video camera pointed at the TV. This course needs to be updated badly. The information contained in the course is still interesting and valid, but the way it is presented is sadly lacking. That being said, I still enjoyed the course and I found it very informative and historically significant.

교육 기관: Ella K

2015년 10월 26일

Great topic and content. But there are several things that make this course cumbersome. It would be better to have a few shorter videos than to have one file of 30 to 60 minutes. Also please do not use hardcoded subtitles in the video, because there already is a option to enable subtitles. The last recommendation is to not mix videos and resources. Use the videos to lecture material, to narrate a story or show clips, but put all the resources (mandatory or optional) on a separate HTML page (as other courses usually do).

Thank you for making the history of spaceflight come to live for me!

교육 기관: Tony A

2015년 10월 24일

Good course, but could be more challenging. For people growing up with the space race it has a lot of interesting video and written material.

But there are a lot of simple errors in the material and the assignments. Hopefully that will be addressed. I'd give it 4/5 once it's all sorted.

Recommended if you can cope with the odd frustration.

교육 기관: Antonio

2021년 1월 21일

Great contents, I had the chance to see contents I have never watched before. It's a great source of history of human spaceflight. Perhaps more videoclips for Russian space program (especially space stations) would be lovely.

교육 기관: Nicholas M

2021년 5월 25일

Not all of the information was accurate, but the class was fun and entertaining.

교육 기관: Laurent M

2015년 11월 3일

Videos could be bigger and reduce the echo in particular

교육 기관: Mary R

2016년 1월 31일

Its an interesting course.

교육 기관: Suganth R

2017년 6월 21일

This course although a storehouse of valuable information (lots of exclusive videos) about space exploration, tends to be a historical recollection at times. Overall a good one to boost your knowledge on human endeavor in space.

교육 기관: Lisapher

2021년 5월 9일

Sorry, but I found this to be a very poorly put together course. The jumping from video's and links that were required reading/viewing and then a number of optional videos and readings was confusing. As well as having to jump from the video to the pdf to access the links was also confusing and I found my self getting lost.

교육 기관: Jason M

2015년 10월 11일

The URLs for the course's required readings are presented as non-clickable text in the course lecture videos. There is no list of URLs for the readings available which I could find, and to take this course students are required to copy dozens of long, cumbersome web addresses from the videos.