Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,842개의 평가
344개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 340개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Raj K P

Sep 18, 2017

good one

교육 기관: gerardo r g

Jul 23, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Guangyuan L

Aug 02, 2018

amazing

교육 기관: Guangjian D

Aug 10, 2016

5-star!

교육 기관: Praveen S

Jun 04, 2020

Super

교육 기관: Charles G

Jan 20, 2018

Great

교육 기관: Gonzalo C S

Jul 24, 2016

Cool

교육 기관: Sanan I

Jun 04, 2020

.

교육 기관: Saravanan

Feb 01, 2019

-

교육 기관: Radoslaw T

Mar 18, 2018

O

교육 기관: Wu X

Apr 07, 2020

I gave this course 4 stars. The missing 1 star is because this course has no content about R (but it is in a specialization called "statistics and R"). This course is only about statistics and the videos and instructor is good. The instructor explained the complex concepts well. At the end of the course, you need to do a project with Rstudio. I had no idea how to clean and manipulate the dataset and I had to drop out this course for sometime and register an account in another online education platform for programming for R specifically and learn how to handle those string, manipulate the datagrams and tables and extract the data I need from a dataset with thousands of variables. And then I got back to this project with more confidence and finally finished that.

교육 기관: Lucy M

May 22, 2020

Well structured course to take at your own pace. I did a stats course about 5 years ago and this has been a good refresher - not sure how hard it would be for a total novice - i think it would take more time than suggested. Warning, if like me you have prior experience in R the assignments will take a little more figuring out too. The discussion forums have most the answers and help you need and actually the peer-review is really helpful to 'learn by teaching'.

교육 기관: Shahin A

Oct 01, 2016

Some parts are needed more clarification. In other words, as a student of the course you need to go beyond the materials, since the materials are not self-sufficient. Specially about simulation methods. However, this is not the reason that I give the course 4 out of 5. The absence of any help from TAs, based on my experience, is the reason. I expected some official replies to my question while there are only a few question for each week of the course.

교육 기관: Janio A M

Jul 29, 2018

Great material although I will like to know more about the practical side of statistical inference. For instance, I have more of less an idea of how to use chi-squared test with categorical variables in a dataset however, for the other statistical inference methods such as p-values and confidence intervals I still don't see where can I use this methods when doing data analysis. Can we use this to detect outliers in our dataset for instance?

교육 기관: Chutian Z

Apr 16, 2020

Better than the Basic Statistics offered by the University of Amsterdam. That course was too informal, didn't address the techniques and covered too few materials. I love the fact that there are accompanying R labs. However, the course should teach the students the more general R functions (qt,pt,qnorm,etc.) instead of the self-developed "inference" function. In addition, it's a little hasty in week 4. The pace should slow down.

교육 기관: Amy W

Dec 12, 2019

The course is well designed, and the examples given in each lesson are informative and interesting.

For the final project, I wanted to group some categories from one variable together in a new variable, but I did not have the code I needed to do it. It would have been very helpful to have that information in one of the labs prior to doing the final project.

교육 기관: Richard N B A

Jun 19, 2016

Thorough treatment of the topics with great examples using real data. On the down side, the treatment of the mathematics behind the formulas is a little light. Great use of simulation to support the theory or to use when theoretical assumptions are not met. Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Anna D

May 22, 2017

I loved this course. As with the previous course a lot of things that weren't clear to me before are now. I totally recommend it to anybody new to statistics or anybody who is struggling with statistics (like I have for a very long time).

교육 기관: Robert S

Dec 27, 2017

Very good material which gives practical knowledge supported by interesting examples. The only concern is that it is slightly shallow - lacking some mathematical justification for the given "rules of thumb" and theorems.

교육 기관: Farsan R

Sep 29, 2016

Very good introductory course for inferential statistics. It is wise to complete the first course Introduction to Probability and Data of this specialization before enrolling into this one to grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: robert p

Aug 28, 2018

This course seemed unbalanced compared to some of the other courses and was very work-heavy. I felt it could have, or maybe should have been broken up into two courses, or that other courses should be longer.

교육 기관: Amit C

Feb 18, 2019

The course is very well explained I had to refer other materials for ANOVA technique to understand it better hence that part can be either improved OR more reference material be provided

교육 기관: Zhang Q

Nov 23, 2018

Very useful course about statistics. May need some fundamental understanding of statistics before, but through the clear explanation and examples, I've learnt a lot from this course

교육 기관: greena m s

Jul 30, 2020

This is a wonderfully curated course if u follow the readings and practise suggestions. But the main issue is the R programming. It needs better practise than suggested readings.

교육 기관: MEKALA S N

Jun 10, 2020

Very good course on basic understanding of inferential statistics. Instructor was very clear in delivering the content. The lab work is very helpful in developing R knowledge.