Chevron Left
정보 디자인(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 정보 디자인 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
stars
522개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

필터링 기준:

정보 디자인의 85개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stephanie B

Apr 26, 2018

This course addresses key skills for UI design (wireframing and mock-ups), and with enough time and insight, the pieces could be portfolio-worthy. Unfortunately, unless you look ahead, you don’t realize in week 1 that whatever site you choose will be carried through the entire course. I happened to choose a rather boring wireframing subject, because it really needed a redesign, and ended up stuck with it for the entire course. And as Ben Fry says much too late in week 3, if you choose something you’re “personally curious about and invested in, it will show in the final outcome.”

The course is good overall, though my rating is a bit generous. My main issue is the conflicting way that the basic instruction is written in all of the assignments. The assignments say to mock-up the homepage and one other screen, while the submission criteria and grading rubric say two distinct key screens for two common tasks, or two screens for one task. If you follow the assignment and mock-up the homepage and one other page, you’re left describing tasks that you haven’t shown. I’m done with the course and still not totally sure on the intent here. Perhaps this could be edited for future sessions.

교육 기관: Maria K

Jun 21, 2018

One of the best courses in this specialization! Personally I sometimes need to be pushed to understand that you can do it. With each assignment, you start realizing that everything is possible and you can quickly come up with ideas both for desktop, mobile, watch, and wall interfaces. Thanks, professor Scott Klemmer for this course and the specialization!

교육 기관: Juan P E

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent course, the one I've enjoyed the most out of the specialisation.

As always, great content. The assignments were very helpful and I really liked the fact that they built on the previous one, so at the end of the course we have a cool design process to show.

Thank you so much to Prof. Klemmer for his work and enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Jiang S

Nov 20, 2016

Really enjoy this Course, especially the interview with Ben Fry! I hope there would be more interviews with professions of different design fields, I think I could learn a lot from them. Love this Course! Show my great respect and gratitude for Prof. Klemmer !

교육 기관: Matthew S

Jan 28, 2017

I really liked this course - it's probably my favourite module in the HCI specialisation. I really enjoyed thinking about what was the most important information across different form factors, and working from there to build up a layout for the screen size.

교육 기관: Johnathan H

Apr 16, 2017

This course has provided a great deal of hands on case studies to increase my understanding of interface design. I highly recommend this course for those interested in learning about designing for various devices and screen sizes.

교육 기관: Nakul S

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

교육 기관: Crystal M

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Khairul A

Mar 18, 2016

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

교육 기관: Manuel A O S

Jan 13, 2020

Este curso logra poner en práctica mucha de las lecciones de cursos anteriores. De modo que para este momento ya tienes un entendimiento más amplio de la disciplina.

교육 기관: Lissa A

Jul 05, 2017

Fun course. Really helped me think about how information is displayed, the message depending on who the audience is, and the device being used.

교육 기관: Tamella H

Oct 23, 2017

In this course you will put all the knowledge you gained into work. I spend around 8-9 hours for each assignment but I loved it .

교육 기관: Kolya K

Jul 16, 2017

Very nice course, maybe one of the best here.

Some time there is some lost of consistency, but overall everything is great.

교육 기관: Giny C

Apr 23, 2019

Very interesting course. Highly recommended. Hope to learn more in the remaining courses of this specialization.

교육 기관: Juliana S

Nov 10, 2016

This was a very practical couse. It teaches how to design for the different formats.Very interesting.

교육 기관: Joseph L R J

Mar 02, 2017

What I've learn the most in this course is designing a responsive layout for most devices.

교육 기관: Nene W

Feb 06, 2017

very practical course with applicable skills. well worth the effort to complete.

교육 기관: Giorgia A

Nov 24, 2017

Great course, maybe the one I enjoyed the most in the whole specialization!

교육 기관: Santos A

Apr 24, 2016

Pretty cool the information, the format and the presentation.

Great job !

교육 기관: Luka D

Apr 04, 2016

Great course articulates what can be counter-intuitive process

교육 기관: Avijit S

May 24, 2017

This is really helpful for my career path.

교육 기관: Hossein R

Jun 20, 2017

Great course for those interested in UX.

교육 기관: Elle K P L

Jun 29, 2018

I like the practical assignments a lot.

교육 기관: Jess C

Aug 30, 2016

Really useful and enlightening course.

교육 기관: Joel W

Apr 02, 2016

Very fun and very useful!