학생용
Chevron Left
정보 디자인(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 정보 디자인 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
556개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2016년 3월 16일

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA
2016년 3월 17일

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

필터링 기준:

정보 디자인의 88개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stephanie B

2018년 4월 26일

This course addresses key skills for UI design (wireframing and mock-ups), and with enough time and insight, the pieces could be portfolio-worthy. Unfortunately, unless you look ahead, you don’t realize in week 1 that whatever site you choose will be carried through the entire course. I happened to choose a rather boring wireframing subject, because it really needed a redesign, and ended up stuck with it for the entire course. And as Ben Fry says much too late in week 3, if you choose something you’re “personally curious about and invested in, it will show in the final outcome.”

The course is good overall, though my rating is a bit generous. My main issue is the conflicting way that the basic instruction is written in all of the assignments. The assignments say to mock-up the homepage and one other screen, while the submission criteria and grading rubric say two distinct key screens for two common tasks, or two screens for one task. If you follow the assignment and mock-up the homepage and one other page, you’re left describing tasks that you haven’t shown. I’m done with the course and still not totally sure on the intent here. Perhaps this could be edited for future sessions.

교육 기관: Santiago B

2019년 3월 14일

Very useful design principles and exploration for the different form factors

교육 기관: Franzia F

2019년 11월 18일

It is a basic course where you are expected to come up with great ideas without much information. I expected a little more useful documentation and templates.

교육 기관: Charlotte G

2016년 7월 10일

This class was actually about responsive web design, NOT information design. The two are in no way synonymous. Information design is about the visual display of information in a way that aids comprehension. Responsive web design is about creating different interfaces for different device form factors. I'm not sure how a professor could possibly mix up the two, but he did.

The only reason I'm not giving it 1 star is that there was, in fact, some interesting info about responsive web design. If Coursera would change the title to "Responsive Web Design" instead of "Information Design" I'd give the course 4 stars.

교육 기관: Chris N

2016년 3월 12일

Videos were not ellaborative, examples sparse and were not edited to completion. After months of this course repeatedly being delayed we see a complete failure with 'Information Design', both in course and in practice.

I was very dissapointed with this course and the time-wasting assignments. I have enjoyed the courses leading up to this one, but this course was obviously rushed and poorly planned.

교육 기관: Jasmin S

2017년 3월 12일

The course is too complicated. Also this programm isnt working as good as it should. I got so many failures, which I had to look for by myself. Also it isnt well explained! I almost didnt understand anything! Also some data persons, i knew, didn't understand that either. They never worked with something like that!

교육 기관: Veronika S

2016년 4월 11일

Unfortunately, this is one the worst paid courses I've taken on Coursera. The material is very brief, the assignments are poorly explained and structured. As with all the other sections in this specialization, there is no feedback for professor or TAs, which is very-very frustrating.

교육 기관: Karlee S

2016년 2월 9일

Has been postponed for months and it's still only available for preview

교육 기관: Maria K

2018년 6월 21일

One of the best courses in this specialization! Personally I sometimes need to be pushed to understand that you can do it. With each assignment, you start realizing that everything is possible and you can quickly come up with ideas both for desktop, mobile, watch, and wall interfaces. Thanks, professor Scott Klemmer for this course and the specialization!

교육 기관: Juan P E

2017년 7월 18일

Excellent course, the one I've enjoyed the most out of the specialisation.

As always, great content. The assignments were very helpful and I really liked the fact that they built on the previous one, so at the end of the course we have a cool design process to show.

Thank you so much to Prof. Klemmer for his work and enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Jiang S

2016년 11월 20일

Really enjoy this Course, especially the interview with Ben Fry! I hope there would be more interviews with professions of different design fields, I think I could learn a lot from them. Love this Course! Show my great respect and gratitude for Prof. Klemmer !

교육 기관: Matthew S

2017년 1월 28일

I really liked this course - it's probably my favourite module in the HCI specialisation. I really enjoyed thinking about what was the most important information across different form factors, and working from there to build up a layout for the screen size.

교육 기관: Johnathan H

2017년 4월 16일

This course has provided a great deal of hands on case studies to increase my understanding of interface design. I highly recommend this course for those interested in learning about designing for various devices and screen sizes.

교육 기관: Nakul S

2016년 3월 17일

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

교육 기관: Crystal M

2017년 7월 30일

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Khairul A

2016년 3월 18일

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

교육 기관: Manuel A O S

2020년 1월 12일

Este curso logra poner en práctica mucha de las lecciones de cursos anteriores. De modo que para este momento ya tienes un entendimiento más amplio de la disciplina.

교육 기관: Lissa A

2017년 7월 4일

Fun course. Really helped me think about how information is displayed, the message depending on who the audience is, and the device being used.

교육 기관: Tamella H

2017년 10월 23일

In this course you will put all the knowledge you gained into work. I spend around 8-9 hours for each assignment but I loved it .

교육 기관: Kolya K

2017년 7월 16일

Very nice course, maybe one of the best here.

Some time there is some lost of consistency, but overall everything is great.

교육 기관: Giny C

2019년 4월 23일

Very interesting course. Highly recommended. Hope to learn more in the remaining courses of this specialization.

교육 기관: Juliana S

2016년 11월 10일

This was a very practical couse. It teaches how to design for the different formats.Very interesting.

교육 기관: Joseph L R J

2017년 3월 2일

What I've learn the most in this course is designing a responsive layout for most devices.

교육 기관: Nene W

2017년 2월 6일

very practical course with applicable skills. well worth the effort to complete.

교육 기관: Giorgia A

2017년 11월 24일

Great course, maybe the one I enjoyed the most in the whole specialization!