Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,052개의 평가
491개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 491개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: U S

May 26, 2020

I was able to learn the basics required for project management.. The course is helpful in building my career.

교육 기관: Ahmad u R

Sep 30, 2019

It was a very good experience to follow this course on Engg. Project Management. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Kironmoy P S

Aug 15, 2020

Very helpful for beginners to know the details of initiating and planning in engineering project management.

교육 기관: SIVARAMKUMAR .

Jun 12, 2020

Super and very nice experience .I have learn something this course. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Margarita B

Aug 27, 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

교육 기관: Mahesa P

Aug 20, 2020

Great experience in this course. The explanation from the mentor is very easy to understand. Thank you

교육 기관: Sangam A

May 25, 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

교육 기관: Seshu Y

Jul 06, 2020

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

교육 기관: Avipriyo C

Jun 28, 2020

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

교육 기관: Khelly S S R

Jun 16, 2020

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

교육 기관: Martin M K

Aug 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

교육 기관: Antonio G N

Feb 24, 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

교육 기관: ULISES M V

May 07, 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

교육 기관: PORIYA M J B

Jul 20, 2020

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

교육 기관: Fernando M

Dec 25, 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

교육 기관: Rahul K

Aug 12, 2020

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management

교육 기관: Andrea C D D

Sep 24, 2020

It's a really good course, very approachable even if you don't have previous experience.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

교육 기관: Neelakanteswaraswamy B

Jul 22, 2020

excellent course for beginners,Easy to follow build up of course material for learning

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Apr 20, 2020

is very good course i like well to have a course from people who have a big experience

교육 기관: SAGAR G

Oct 18, 2020

Very good, well defined Project organization, Stakeholder register & Project charter.

교육 기관: Sana Q

Aug 13, 2020

I am so happy that i chose this project.The teachers were awesome .it helped me alot.

교육 기관: Haseeb U S

Jul 14, 2020

Very well delivered, covering all the essentials required fort he project management.

교육 기관: SHARIQ A K

May 26, 2020

A very informative course along with the graded assignments that are very beneficial.

교육 기관: Samer A

May 25, 2020

Very Useful, Thanks for the organizer and highly appreciate the efforts of the tutors