Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,594개의 평가
611개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

DY
2020년 9월 2일

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

SR
2017년 8월 20일

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 610개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Michael O

2020년 10월 1일

This is one of the most impactful courses I have taken and it has really shaped my understanding a lot on leadership and management.

교육 기관: Niaz Q

2020년 6월 1일

A very informative & organized course. The personal experience from the lecturers and the projects amplify the learning experiance.

교육 기관: 152 N

2020년 4월 21일

ENGINEERING PROJECT MANAGEMENT:INITIATING AND PLANNING IS VERY HELPFUL FOR PLANNING,PREPARING PROJECT CHARTERS,STAKEHOLD REGISTER.

교육 기관: Eng. K M I

2020년 12월 6일

Very much delighted to gain insights about initialization of project. Both instructors were excellent in their teaching skill.

교육 기관: PATRICIA L G C

2020년 10월 21일

Me gusto mucho, lleva su tiempo, pero es muy buen curso, muy bien explicado, y las tareas/cuestionarios a realizar son buenos.

교육 기관: Sharmeen M

2021년 2월 7일

It was a great start for the project management course. I enjoyed it a lot. Thank you everyone especially course instructors.

교육 기관: Hans K Z A

2020년 10월 7일

Muy buenas exposiciones y bastante arduo el trabajo que se realiza, ha sido muy fructífero y de mucho aprendizaje. Gracias!

교육 기관: Yamish R B

2020년 5월 23일

It's very great experience to learning form your rice university. I like to suggest add pdf of reading session if possible.

교육 기관: Franklin M

2020년 12월 22일

Very good course. For those that want to enter the area of project management and don't know how, I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Pierluigi F

2020년 8월 17일

It was very useful and concrete, i liked the professors and i think that i'll use many of these tools in my future career!

교육 기관: Jabu R M

2019년 5월 29일

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

교육 기관: Kishore L

2020년 1월 13일

Loved the way the content is designed and the way the assignments are structured. Was a wonderful journey finish is this

교육 기관: Dan T

2020년 9월 5일

A must do course for anyone working on engineering project. well structured material and competent trainers. thank you

교육 기관: Meet S

2020년 7월 6일

Great explanation of concepts in line with PMBOK. The deliverable assigned for each topic provided on-hands experience.

교육 기관: Cam'ron B

2020년 6월 4일

i have learned a lot in this course and it will surely be applicable in all planning to be done for the rest of my life

교육 기관: Yohanes K P

2020년 4월 19일

It's the best Project Management course I've ever had, they provide us a case study and we need to do an assignment.

교육 기관: Daniel G H

2017년 9월 3일

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

교육 기관: Prashanna R R

2021년 6월 10일

This course precisely & exactly taught me the necessary basics of the Project management roles and responsibilities

교육 기관: Jose L R

2020년 7월 31일

Un buen curso , las habilidades obtenidas fueron la de analizar y comprender lo clave para el inicio de un proyecto

교육 기관: Mauricio d A H

2019년 8월 20일

Very good the course. It is possible to learn many lessons from him. Even though it's basic, the learning is great.

교육 기관: Sineru D

2020년 11월 6일

The course covers the basics of the Engineering Project Management and motivates me to go in depth of the subject.

교육 기관: Alejandro S

2017년 11월 10일

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

교육 기관: AAKESH G

2020년 6월 2일

I learnt project management and planning from top educator, it will play important role to enhance my knowledge.

교육 기관: Walter M

2020년 7월 2일

The course is very practical, a lot of case studies and insightful examples from weekly discussions by lecturers

교육 기관: David W

2018년 10월 15일

Very clear and engaging. Easily applicable straight away to work life. Will be using it on my project next week.