Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
401개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 95개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo G

Oct 15, 2018

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.

교육 기관: Monica B

Oct 17, 2018

Content is not specific to engineering project management. Lectures are slow and cover only the most superficial level of PMBOK material, not enough for test prep and not useful if you have already taken the test. Furthermore, I finished the material but there were no assignments to grade, and was told that I had to keep paying for the course until there were assignments for me to grade. Absolute waste of time. There are much better courses out there for a lot less money.

교육 기관: Burcin O

Feb 11, 2019

it is great starting to project management . i had already background on that subject but it was good to review and remember all knowledge in order .

교육 기관: Madhuri

Apr 18, 2018

I like this course very well. Well formatted and easy to understand. The lectures are engaging. Overall I am enjoying while learning from this course :)

교육 기관: Lance O

Jan 23, 2018

This class was high quality over all. Instructors were knowledge and the presentations were well done. Few downsides, I think this was based on PMBOK version 4 since it seemed to stray from V5 PMBOK in some respects. Second, some of the questions were not very clear and the multiple choice could have been written with more clarity.

교육 기관: Jocelyne F V

Jul 15, 2019

This course nicely explains the concepts applied in project management. It however gives few concrete examples and remains 'theoretical'. It is helpful for someone with some practical experience who wants to learn the formal tools and concepts. Most learnings come from the peer-reviewed assignment and reflection on own experience. It will however probably not be adequate for beginners without professional experience, e.g university students.

교육 기관: Allu B S S

Jul 12, 2019

Really good course with assignments that require quite an amount of brainstorming, leaving you with a good feeling of satisfaction and more knowledge than before.

교육 기관: Muhammad H O

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent course for enhancing skillset

교육 기관: Amir M O

Jun 27, 2019

A relatively good course. Week 1-3 are pretty good but week 4 is absolutely vague and impossible to follow.

The handout provided by the instructors is good but doesn't 100% match the video lectures.

Another flaw is that you have to wait a lot so your assignments get peer reviewed. So that may cause you stay longer in the course and pay more for the subscription.

교육 기관: Fabricio A C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good.

교육 기관: David G

Jun 17, 2019

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

교육 기관: Irfan A

Jun 09, 2019

Have gotten meaningful skills and knowledge from this course.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

교육 기관: NWAGHA N P

Jun 04, 2019

I really love this course and the instructors. want to learn more!

교육 기관: kittychen

May 31, 2019

A great course and good start to enter the area of project management

교육 기관: Jabu R M

May 29, 2019

Excellent, I especially enjoyed reviewing my peers work. This helped me grow and see things from a different perspective!

교육 기관: Petar H

May 28, 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

교육 기관: Mayte R L

May 20, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: Justin X

May 18, 2019

very practical

교육 기관: Jamshaid a

May 14, 2019

Best course for project Management...

교육 기관: Sajjad S

May 14, 2019

very well organized and easy to follow the material

교육 기관: Michael R

May 14, 2019

I learned a lot in this class. thank you very much.

교육 기관: EDGAR I D R

Apr 29, 2019

Great content and challenging projects!

교육 기관: Ernesto D M

Apr 22, 2019

Very good and interesting course!!!

교육 기관: Shoaib A

Apr 15, 2019

great source of learning online this course for clear basic concept of pmp