Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,199개의 평가
517개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

SR
2017년 8월 20일

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

SG
2020년 7월 6일

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 519개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2018년 10월 15일

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.

교육 기관: Monica B

2018년 10월 16일

Content is not specific to engineering project management. Lectures are slow and cover only the most superficial level of PMBOK material, not enough for test prep and not useful if you have already taken the test. Furthermore, I finished the material but there were no assignments to grade, and was told that I had to keep paying for the course until there were assignments for me to grade. Absolute waste of time. There are much better courses out there for a lot less money.

교육 기관: Madhuri

2018년 4월 18일

I like this course very well. Well formatted and easy to understand. The lectures are engaging. Overall I am enjoying while learning from this course :)

교육 기관: Bruno M M

2017년 8월 28일

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

교육 기관: Sacha P N A R

2017년 8월 21일

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

교육 기관: Allu B S S

2019년 7월 12일

Really good course with assignments that require quite an amount of brainstorming, leaving you with a good feeling of satisfaction and more knowledge than before.

교육 기관: Burcin O

2019년 2월 11일

it is great starting to project management . i had already background on that subject but it was good to review and remember all knowledge in order .

교육 기관: Lucas K

2018년 2월 26일

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

교육 기관: Geder M J

2019년 12월 17일

Engineering Project Management : Initiating and Planning is one of three courses of the specialization Engineering Project Management presented by RICE University. Anyone interested to advance the project management skills, planning to take the Project Management Professional (PMP) certification under the Project Management Institute (PMI) , and/or anyone interested in learning will find this course interested.

교육 기관: Sanjay N K

2019년 4월 9일

Coursera along with RICE university provided this course, that is very useful, easy to learn, properly organised and presented.

Thank you Rice university

Thank you coursera and I don't words to praise you. I love it.

교육 기관: Rafael B B

2018년 10월 8일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, I am very busy at work but I tried to always find the time to read even 30 minutes of all the material provided. The course is helping me to push forward in becoming a project manager in the future, the material and lessons are quite good and was never bored. I felt challenged every time which got me thinking and striving to achieved the goals proposed.

교육 기관: Valentin-Teodor B

2018년 12월 10일

It is a very good course for beginners, but not only for them. This course is also very useful for the experienced project managers that want to learn, apply and get a certification from PMI. The course is very well structured with very good written and video materials. The professors from the video courses are very inspiring. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Omar P M

2019년 12월 10일

Excellent. I learned so much more than I thought I was going to learn. Excellent videos, material is well organized and presented. Assignments are very helpful, and the case study is really good. Interaction with classmates really add value and helps in analyzing your own work.

교육 기관: Lance O

2018년 1월 23일

This class was high quality over all. Instructors were knowledge and the presentations were well done. Few downsides, I think this was based on PMBOK version 4 since it seemed to stray from V5 PMBOK in some respects. Second, some of the questions were not very clear and the multiple choice could have been written with more clarity.

교육 기관: GURUKARUN K S

2018년 2월 21일

The course and

the teachers are very good. Very clear and easy explanation.

The quiz assignments and peer graded assignments helped to boost further learning and understanding.

Would be taking the next topic too.

Thanks Professor Kaz and Prof Tom and Thank you Rice University for coming up with this wonderful learning program.

A big thank you once again.

교육 기관: Tino B

2017년 11월 20일

In addition to being a great First Step towards the PMP Certification, Rice University Engineering Project Management Specialization is thorough, detailed, with valuable information from experienced PM's from Rice Center for Engineering Leadership Director Kaz Karwowski and Lecturer Tom Phalen.

교육 기관: Swarna K

2018년 4월 29일

Course was clearly explained from the beginning. All materials and presentations were easy to follow. Definitely met my expectations! I would highly recommend this course to others who are interested in Project management, and are also on the path to getting a certification.

교육 기관: Muhammad U K K

2019년 10월 11일

This course has helped me building my project management skills to a next level. The course content, instructors and the learning environment is phenomenal. I would urge everyone to complete this course and move towards specialization.

교육 기관: Jorge F

2017년 10월 17일

Thank you for the excellent refresher course. All the videos and animations were well laid out with great information. I will be continuing the PM Specialization and more than likely other Coursera courses.

교육 기관: Ravi S

2020년 5월 23일

It was very amazing experience with this course of Engineering Project Management : Initiating and Planning. learned a lot regarding project and handling processes in initial phase.

교육 기관: Muhammad O

2020년 4월 23일

A very good course explained clearly by the instructors by maintaining connectivity with PMI and the content was really helpful in initializing this specialization.

교육 기관: Arthur J

2019년 9월 16일

A very challenging and demanding course. The key concepts are well addressed. Looking forward to the next course in Project Management Specialization

교육 기관: Asad M

2019년 2월 10일

Excellent instructors, loved the way when they tell their own stories of projects and how we can leverage their work experience in our career!

교육 기관: Wesley T

2018년 1월 15일

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

교육 기관: Rodrigo B

2018년 4월 19일

Excellent course! I was able to improve my knowledge on Project Management. The experience of the professors is a valuable plus. Thank you!