Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,014개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 2월 14일

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

RS
2021년 8월 28일

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

필터링 기준:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat의 301개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mark G

2021년 2월 21일

Great course. Knowledgeable and personable instructors in the videos presented. The concepts in Think, Make, Break, and Repeat are well illustrated for a layman. A nicely paced course, with great feedback along the way. Requires some effort but not a large time commitment.

교육 기관: Julien V

2021년 12월 2일

The course was great for anyone wanting to get a theoretical and general approach to design theory. The course does not dive too deep into any one particular principle or part of design theory, but it provides a framework on how to generally approach design. Recommended.

교육 기관: Abdur R

2021년 4월 19일

This course was full of information and making students to have every interactive approach towards any problem keeping Human Centric solution in mind. This allows the mind to think of a problem as design instead a foggy and marshy jungle you don't know where you end up.

교육 기관: Ivan D

2020년 12월 11일

Firstly the course was extremely valuable and informative (to say the least). I am definitely going to take all that I have learned and practice the same in my life.

What I felt really important was that, it is completely okay to fail. To embrace failure is to succeed!

교육 기관: Ms. A H A

2021년 11월 12일

It was lovely course interims of resources shared step wise, Instructors way of communication was very interesting to hear. Which not just helped to resolve quizzes but also took journey of successful online course. Congratulations to the team of Sidney University

교육 기관: Xabiso N

2021년 1월 31일

Really enjoyed the course, a lot of practical examples which made it easier to grasp concepts, especially the extreme characters which was new to me. Also hearing insights from industry people to see how people apply design principles in the companies was great!

교육 기관: Kore P

2021년 8월 9일

Very good course for beginners & layman to understand the principles of innovative design . Process of design through Think, Make , Break & Repeat is explained very nicely through videos & examples in very simple & Nice way. Excellent program....

교육 기관: Alejandro B

2020년 5월 13일

Precise overview of the called Design Thinking philosophy and tools to exploit innovative solution generations with a human-centric design. Teachers have also a strong practical focus, taking a walk to the local Australian Design Industry.

교육 기관: MAYA A D

2021년 4월 6일

It was a wonderful journey throughout and numerous references, readings helped somuch! Thankyou and i am grateful for the course and my Rachana Sansad College, of Applied Art and Craft for this opportunity to connect to this course!

교육 기관: John V

2019년 9월 5일

This course has a huge amount of content in it. So much to learn to change your perspective as a designer, it also allows you to interact with other learners and see different kinds of design around the world from their researches.

교육 기관: Suz E

2021년 1월 13일

Thank you all!!!!! This has given me a super head start into this new field. I truly appreciate that this course was FREE ! And you all are excellent speakers, the camera is taken by you.

And now I have so many books to read!

<3

교육 기관: Thaise C

2021년 10월 10일

I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to all intructors you are amazing. Congratulations University of Sydney for creating a course with incredible content. This course will be great for my professional life and goals.

교육 기관: Pablo A T

2020년 11월 2일

Me gustó mucho el curso. Hay que trabajar en algunas traducciones y palabras técnicas. El sistema con Coursera es muy bueno. Los videos y las lecturas son valiosas aunque algunas ya no están disponibles. Felicidades¡

교육 기관: Indu C

2021년 3월 4일

Great course to learn the product design principles. By this course, anyone can have a deep understanding of the way to design a great product. I recommend it to everyone in the product and service design industry.

교육 기관: S S k

2020년 7월 21일

The course contents are more useful for the design innovators. The approach and flexibility of the course was very good. Definitely this course will help us to innovate a new product in the perspective of customer.

교육 기관: Fulgencio S B

2020년 9월 8일

Es un excelente curso para despertar el interés hacia un área muy importante como la es el diseño. Me encanto la perspectiva con la que se toma este tema en el curso, sinceramente estoy encantado con el!

교육 기관: Nadejda K

2021년 12월 22일

I enjoyed the course content and delivery, high quality videos, well-structured syllabus, up-to-date information. I wish other courses were as engaging and professional as this one. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Alfonso P

2020년 6월 8일

This is an awesome course for beginners on the subject. The material is clear and concise, the reading material is interesting and the instructors go right to the point, which is always appreciated

교육 기관: Laurent C

2020년 4월 18일

Amazing course with a lot of pro's advices. Of course, it's well designed !

With this course, you will be able to apply this design strategy to all type of discipline and to your daily thinking.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 1월 25일

Fabulous course, quite informative and lucid. I would value the industry expert opinion along with course instructors' unique way of citing examples that add a huge value is learning better.

교육 기관: Caique V d C

2021년 5월 16일

This is my first online course and it was so pleasesure to take it because it was so interective even in an online version and the way the lessons were presented helped me to stay focused

교육 기관: Yash D

2020년 5월 14일

Wonderful course for newbies getting into the designing world. I will surely recommend this course to every designer on platform to make it a part of their learning journey. Thank You

교육 기관: Garry M

2021년 7월 12일

This is a new level of learning a new method of design, after exploring various design methods such as design thinking or design sprint. However, I like the learning process so much.

교육 기관: Tin D Y

2020년 8월 23일

The course is excellently paced, designed to ensure that readings enhance each module's discussion and that the learner's pacing are considered. Thank you, University of Sydney!

교육 기관: Kartiko N

2021년 3월 31일

Thank you for the opportunity, I got alot of new insights and knowledge through this course, I hope I can join another course related to Design Innovation, let me know :)