Chevron Left
International Business I(으)로 돌아가기

뉴멕시코 대학교의 International Business I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,383개의 평가
358개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

최상위 리뷰

VE

Nov 20, 2016

Great and easy to understand materials which give solid understanding of rules of the trading game on our planet. Highly recommended for those who interesting in international business.

BF

Jun 03, 2018

Loved seeing his screen with the data/websites it came from; absolute and comparative examples were very helpful along with understanding tariffs and impacts and trade agreements.

필터링 기준:

International Business I의 350개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sumeet T

Mar 02, 2019

N

교육 기관: MIR F

Mar 13, 2019

the course was really helpful for my studying purpose,thanks a lot

교육 기관: Teodora G

Feb 18, 2019

The course was easy to comprehend and easy to follow. I am a complete beginner in economy and I could understand everything thanks to the concise presentation and clear examples. Professor Thomas starts with understandable terms and talks at an appropriate pace. I definitely feel I have learned what I expected.

교육 기관: Johana A W

May 06, 2019

Very good lectures, easy to understand and very easy to accomplish. I learned a lot of things that are so important to know in today world. I'm so into this topic that I'll take part II of this course. Thanks for such an informative and analytic course.

교육 기관: Ravindranath. B K

Jun 07, 2017

International scenario has been explained with examples in easy understandable language. Keep up the good work Very interesting and dynamic course. Good in site has been given .

교육 기관: ABIR G

Jun 14, 2019

Fundamental concepts dealt with apt precision of real life examples. Really good content.

교육 기관: Asmaa s a

Mar 17, 2019

100% useful for me

교육 기관: Janakkumar j g

May 31, 2019

Good wreck

교육 기관: duggisetty t t

Jun 01, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Horácio V M

Jan 22, 2020

This is one of the the top business key course for this modern world and it challenges, specially because of the fact of the whole world (nations) starting to accept the idea of doing International Business. And i am very happy with the way and procedures that the University of New Mexico conducted this course. I am a new person ready for new challenges worldwide! Congrat

교육 기관: KHANGJRAKPAM A

Dec 20, 2019

With this course, I have a better understanding as to what are the possible factors which encourages investments in a particular region. It gave me a fair idea of the complexities and the various possible permutations and combinations of factors which are required and as seen in the history were responsible for various financial booms to happen.

교육 기관: Beth F

Jun 03, 2018

Loved seeing his screen with the data/websites it came from; absolute and comparative examples were very helpful along with understanding tariffs and impacts and trade agreements.

교육 기관: Nguyen N

Jun 13, 2019

I am a technicl person so I haven't known everything about business. The course have helped me a lot in business field. Thank you so much for International Business.

교육 기관: FIROJ

May 04, 2019

I ENJOYED DOING THIS INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS CERTIFICATION COURSE & I WHOLEHEARTEDLY THANK COURSERA & INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS - I

교육 기관: Vinay K Y

Mar 12, 2019

wonderful course,easy to understand,interesting contents,excellent explanation

교육 기관: shivam b

Feb 27, 2019

It was a good session learning international business.

교육 기관: Phan T D

Jul 01, 2019

This it a good course.

교육 기관: Ammad N

Jun 01, 2019

Very Usefull

교육 기관: Renata H B

Mar 11, 2019

muito bom

교육 기관: Javier E

Jun 04, 2019

It is well conducted and interesting, but extremely basic.

교육 기관: shiney s

Aug 22, 2019

Good experience

교육 기관: Venkata p t

Mar 10, 2019

GOOD

교육 기관: Jesseree B

Mar 22, 2018

I have no background on business because my path belongs to healthcare. But since I took this course my understanding about globalization and trade were clearer. The sessions were short enough to keep my interest at bay but long enough to understand the concept he was trying to convey. I will recommend it to all because I believe everyone should have a better understanding on what is happening around us and our connection to the rest of the world. Great course.

교육 기관: Laianne G

Feb 02, 2016

This course give to you some ideas about what can make one country better than others and the opposite too. Besides that, you can understand a lot of the reasons that can help you in your company, job, professional life or personal one. If you want to improve your knowledges about internacional business, that is a very good tool to help you achieve it!

교육 기관: Karanjit S

Jul 14, 2020

This is an excellent course not only for someone interested in Global business but to get an overall framework of how the world's economies are functioning and how certain landmark historical events have impacted the economic thought processes. The professor has explained things very well, with lots of examples and clarity, I highly recommend it.