Chevron Left
Internet of Things: Communication Technologies(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: Communication Technologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
157개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you wondered how “Things” talk to each other and the cloud? Do you understand the alternatives for conveying latency-sensitive real time data versus reliable signaling data? Building on the skills from the Sensing and Actuation course, we will explore protocols to exchange information between processors. In this course, you will learn how VoIP systems like Skype work and implement your own app for voice calls and text messages. You will start by using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) for session management. Next, you will learn how voice codecs such as Adaptive Multi Rate (AMR) are used in 3G networks and use them for voice traffic in your app. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Implement session initiation, management and termination on your DragonBoard™ 410c using SIP. 2. Discover other users and exchange device capabilities. 3. Compare and contrast narrowband and wideband codecs and experience the voice quality differences between them. 4. Implement and demonstrate VoIP calls using the DragonBoard 410c....

최상위 리뷰

JC

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the topic of communications, I am interested in carrying out developments in IoT and intellectually explore all the components that make up the internet of things.

AA

Dec 23, 2015

One of the best University Course in IoT ecosystem . I really liked the assessment of week-4, open option to write about the innovative ideas on IoT.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: Communication Technologies의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Amrit C C S & F A

Dec 23, 2015

One of the best University Course in IoT ecosystem . I really liked the assessment of week-4, open option to write about the innovative ideas on IoT.

교육 기관: Rajeev L t

Feb 10, 2019

It was awsome learning

교육 기관: Bryan R P

Feb 03, 2019

Was a good course. Videos lectures could be better prepared. The Codecs were a bit complex and needed extra reference material

교육 기관: Ayush G

Jan 04, 2019

Very Good

교육 기관: Muhammad S S

Oct 25, 2018

Good.

교육 기관: Javier P M

Oct 08, 2018

There's a lot of useful information in this course, but it's communicated in a very clear way. I suggest the teachers focus on improving the audio codecs material . This are hard concepts to graps and I feel the institute should invest in animation or multimedia production to clarify this. It's all very informative though I feel I was not able to put to practice nor to fully understand the models. A list of references to videos or some other sources would have been very useful.

For the better part, the section about setting up linphone and using Android Studio to program a little VoIP app is very clear and exciting.

교육 기관: Kabiir K

Sep 13, 2018

Exceptional course. Instructors were amazing and thorough.

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER C

Jul 11, 2018

Awesome class!

교육 기관: Hamza I

Jun 24, 2018

That course was really helpful and fruitful for me.

교육 기관: Pranjal C

Apr 05, 2018

very good

교육 기관: Javier P C

Mar 07, 2018

I liked the topic of communications, I am interested in carrying out developments in IoT and intellectually explore all the components that make up the internet of things.

교육 기관: Omair A

Feb 08, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: Supriya P

Dec 11, 2017

Very comprehensive &

교육 기관: Harshil B

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent insignt on the VOIP a

교육 기관: Edivaldo R d S

Sep 27, 2017

Excellent. Very grateful to UC San Diego and Coursera

교육 기관: Syed R T

Jul 13, 2017

Strategically Designed..

교육 기관: Erwin V

May 12, 2017

Content was between shallow (everything but codecs) and deep (codecs), enthusiastic presenters but after a while the "you know" and "like" are getting really annoying.

교육 기관: Neelesh A

Dec 10, 2016

Very good. Could include more examples of making smart.

교육 기관: marwa s

Nov 26, 2016

this course is very useful and i enjoyed for listen it

교육 기관: Sandhya V

Aug 31, 2016

Good course on communication strategies using VOIP which will be useful for the Capstone project.

교육 기관: Zhao T

Aug 29, 2016

too repetitive and too much dialogue bullshit

교육 기관: Shivanand R K

Jun 21, 2016

Great and Excellent thoughts and course material.

교육 기관: Stefan D

May 26, 2016

Module about codecs was great.

The rest was too easy. An equivalent to reading manual on internet. No value added :(.

교육 기관: Mika M

Apr 12, 2016

Big difference in difficulty between the math-heavy codec theory lectures and the other material which is quite basic. Not much to do with the DragonBoard.

교육 기관: Steve A

Apr 09, 2016

OK. the main professor clearly knows his stuff. On the other hand he goes into unnecessary detail and then quizzes you on it even though its not relevant to the course (typical bricks and mortar education type BS). The assistant instructors (likely this guys students) are not as great and the whole thing is amateur night.