Chevron Left
Internet of Things: Communication Technologies(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: Communication Technologies 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
472개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Have you wondered how “Things” talk to each other and the cloud? Do you understand the alternatives for conveying latency-sensitive real time data versus reliable signaling data? Building on the skills from the Sensing and Actuation course, we will explore protocols to exchange information between processors. In this course, you will learn how VoIP systems like Skype work and implement your own app for voice calls and text messages. You will start by using the Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) for session management. Next, you will learn how voice codecs such as Adaptive Multi Rate (AMR) are used in 3G networks and use them for voice traffic in your app. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Implement session initiation, management and termination on your DragonBoard™ 410c using SIP. 2. Discover other users and exchange device capabilities. 3. Compare and contrast narrowband and wideband codecs and experience the voice quality differences between them. 4. Implement and demonstrate VoIP calls using the DragonBoard 410c....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2021년 2월 14일

The information that was provided with very informative and detailed instructions given was aslo available very link to better graph the concepts of what is happening

VK

2020년 5월 28일

I have learned all communication related technologies in this course and it will really helpful for developing new things when developing iot based project.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: Communication Technologies의 100개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Yaseen B

2020년 4월 18일

Infact learning through coursera is an amazing experience quite flexible and friendly i really appreciate this platform. Now, coming to the course the CODECS was little bit boring i believe it can be presentable in more interesting and enticing way if some professional had been there. VOIP class was quite good. However, overall it was nice experience.

교육 기관: SHIV P S

2020년 5월 30일

excellent course to learn the other side of the internet of things from where it started so it's really joyful with the instructors and informative to learn with advancements with android and phone networks

교육 기관: Bryan R P

2019년 2월 3일

Was a good course. Videos lectures could be better prepared. The Codecs were a bit complex and needed extra reference material

교육 기관: Gopalakrishnan

2016년 2월 15일

Course is very good!

It would be better if the lessons are more on practical side or practical quiz output

교육 기관: Atmaram K P

2021년 2월 17일

IOT communication technology : Nice course to understand sensors, VoIp and EoIp , SIP and Codecs

교육 기관: Eva M A

2021년 8월 5일

Need hardware to complete learning assignments for this course

교육 기관: Kabiir K

2018년 9월 13일

Exceptional course. Instructors were amazing and thorough.

교육 기관: Neelesh A

2016년 12월 10일

Very good. Could include more examples of making smart.

교육 기관: Shamshoor P S

2020년 5월 4일

It's a great course and very easy to understand also

교육 기관: Mayuri P J

2020년 4월 29일

very good and simple to understand

교육 기관: Jean-Luc B

2015년 12월 31일

Great course. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mudamala v

2020년 5월 14일

Tqs for giving this information

교육 기관: Kirthana M

2020년 6월 18일

It is really useful for me

교육 기관: Urvashi R R

2020년 7월 19일

Good for understanding

교육 기관: Manuvjeet S K

2019년 10월 13일

Tough For Me Though :)

교육 기관: P T R

2020년 5월 8일

Good

교육 기관: m b

2020년 7월 9일

.

교육 기관: Javier P M

2018년 10월 8일

There's a lot of useful information in this course, but it's communicated in a very clear way. I suggest the teachers focus on improving the audio codecs material . This are hard concepts to graps and I feel the institute should invest in animation or multimedia production to clarify this. It's all very informative though I feel I was not able to put to practice nor to fully understand the models. A list of references to videos or some other sources would have been very useful.

For the better part, the section about setting up linphone and using Android Studio to program a little VoIP app is very clear and exciting.

교육 기관: Isha T

2020년 6월 25일

The technologies taught in this course kept me updated about how the things or devices around us can communicate through each other using the Internet of Things. And the best part was to learn to build our own VoIP application and deploy it in our dragonboard. But i think that the lectures should be more descriptive about the acronyms taught . Thank You Coursera for giving oppertunity to learn the course.

교육 기관: Erwin V

2017년 5월 12일

Content was between shallow (everything but codecs) and deep (codecs), enthusiastic presenters but after a while the "you know" and "like" are getting really annoying.

교육 기관: Suganya.k

2020년 6월 21일

Thanks for coursera

교육 기관: Steve A

2016년 4월 9일

OK. the main professor clearly knows his stuff. On the other hand he goes into unnecessary detail and then quizzes you on it even though its not relevant to the course (typical bricks and mortar education type BS). The assistant instructors (likely this guys students) are not as great and the whole thing is amateur night.

교육 기관: Mika M

2016년 4월 12일

Big difference in difficulty between the math-heavy codec theory lectures and the other material which is quite basic. Not much to do with the DragonBoard.

교육 기관: Stefan D

2016년 5월 26일

Module about codecs was great.

The rest was too easy. An equivalent to reading manual on internet. No value added :(.

교육 기관: Abdul A M

2016년 2월 16일

The Course is acceptable, however, it should be called, Introduction to VoIP communication or Developing VoIP applications rather than its current title.

Assignments are either super easy or never have a right answer

Personally, I will not recommend this course for other who want to understand IoT