Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,558개의 평가
804개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 779개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Gilbert R

Jan 31, 2018

Realy enjoyed the course dynamics.I did audit this course but i did get a good feel of it. I do understand there is another course with the professer on feb.5.I would to do this course again and see if I can get a good feel of it.

교육 기관: marreddi j s

May 14, 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

교육 기관: vaidehi g

Jun 12, 2018

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

교육 기관: Taylor C

Jan 30, 2018

Course itself was perfect, materials were taught in a great way, both enriching and understandable.

My only concerns are the practices and exams. It would be better if more practice questions were provided and exam answers were given to students.

교육 기관: Gboluwaga O

Aug 12, 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

교육 기관: Surekha M

Jun 29, 2017

It is really very informative course.

교육 기관: Teja S

Dec 15, 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.

교육 기관: geoffeddon

Jul 23, 2017

Extremely engaging presentations (videos) with a passionate professor.

교육 기관: John P

Feb 25, 2018

this is the first psychology course I've done and will probably be looking for more in the near future

교육 기관: Mohamed E B

Nov 03, 2016

its good but i need something more advanced , more questions and answers , more articles , more videos.

and also it needs Arabic subtitles .

but i am so grateful to the work you have done to spread something valuable like this

교육 기관: Chanuwas A

Dec 30, 2016

I found the course pretty engaging. I enjoy studying it and also feel encouraged to do some further study. However, the topics that are taught are not very holistic to me compared to some other basic psychology courses. Anyway, it's still a nice course to take :)

교육 기관: Katharine A

Jul 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Joordens is super knowledgeable and his interest in the subject is evident. The extra videos and resources were an added bonus. Some of the links were no longer working (copyright reasons, etc.), and I may be incorrect about this, but a couple questions on the final seemed to be about material that hadn't been covered (about parenting, I think?). Overall, great course, and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to explore the subject.

교육 기관: James T

Mar 15, 2017

I enjoyed everything about this course. The lectures were snappy, engaging and informative. The topics moved quickly, but not so much that it skimmed.

The resources don't always work (because the links are external) and the exams are misaligned, with questions on the Week 6 exam based on lectures from Week 7. This is a problem, and will reduce people's grades for sure, but this doesn't sway me from recommending this course.

교육 기관: Lim S C

May 14, 2019

Content is good but length of each video is too long.

교육 기관: Tom E

Aug 17, 2019

It is a good overview and introduction to psychology. Unfortunately the course has some outdated links and resources. With a slight update in some videos and sources, this course would be perfect.

교육 기관: Coleman

Aug 17, 2019

Very engaging videos and animations, covered the field of psychology on a base level extremely effectively.

교육 기관: Joseph N

Aug 24, 2019

The peer reviews should be reduced to 1 or 2 because it is taking a long time especially in 2019

교육 기관: ANITA K

Jan 13, 2019

The course is very basic and doesn't deal much with clinical psychology.

교육 기관: Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

Not well presented lessons too long in most cases

교육 기관: Tuukka J

Dec 10, 2017

Does give you a fine overview of basics in psychology. Would have appreciated more quizzes and less soapboxing during the lecture videos.

교육 기관: Savannah M

Jan 15, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Pavithra. M

Apr 13, 2017

Good course, and the topics covered during the course sessions were very much enlightening.

교육 기관: Jiazhi G

Aug 21, 2017

The content is great. But I think we need quizzes every week plus midterm exam and final exam. It will help consolidating our learning. Putting all things about 50 questions in a midterm exam and final exam? That just won't work!

교육 기관: Komal A

Dec 24, 2017

Didn't find the course interesting

교육 기관: klen j s t

Sep 15, 2018

coursera me parece una muy buena herramienta pero algunos cusos se encuentran cmpletamente en ingles y habemos personas que no sabemos bien el idioma entonces se nos dificulta aprender