Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,511개의 평가
796개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 772개 리뷰 중 726~750

교육 기관: Ram P

Mar 15, 2017

Very friendly approach & easy way of teaching made me more positive. Some PPTs were dark so that i couldn't focus well on letters but all other aspects were nice. Especially my Prof. Steve Joordans was very friendly. i miss his lecture a lot. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Kjell D M

Oct 25, 2017

Great course to get a rough delineation of the main concepts of psychology. The tutor is a good teacher, he's funny, knows his content well, and most importantly can bring it over in a simple but deep enough way (with clean powerpoint slides and meaningful extra material). Kudos to you Steve! Thank you very much to whoever worked on this. :)

교육 기관: roshni s

Aug 31, 2017

Some of the videos were extremely long. Its possible we lost interest midway those lectrues. However the course was extremely educated and highly positive

교육 기관: nwagbala i a

Jul 22, 2017

very interesting

교육 기관: Chedere A

Oct 10, 2017

It is such an awesome course.I have learned a lot about Psychology through this course which will help me in my life and career.Thanks a lot .

교육 기관: Hakim B

Feb 06, 2018

Fascinating topic and most of the classes were relevant, covering a large array of questions from the structure of the brain, to the explanation of childhood trauma. But having a very synthetic turn of mind, I would have liked to get shorter lessons, straight to the point (even if the teacher's style was really enjoyable and relaxing). Thank you teacher!

교육 기관: Sandeep K C

Dec 11, 2017

thank you for being our tourist guide prof.

교육 기관: Kausar

Jul 23, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Huthayfah A

Oct 22, 2017

The material is very easy to grasp for beginners. Moreover, the instructor presents in a way that always makes you curious and interested to learn more and, best of all, makes the presentation itself fun.

The only problem is with the exams, which occasionally ask you questions on material not yet covered.

교육 기관: kevinm

Dec 20, 2017

It gave me a good overall foundation for future psychology courses and the content was interesting and properly-leveled.

The only downsides were some outdated supplementary materials, a wonky interface for the final paper submission, and a plethora of unprofessional typos/misspellings (e.g. "agression" or "predjudice" or even the final exam had a misspelling in one of the answers "confindence" or something like that).

교육 기관: Tatiana L

Jul 21, 2017

Grat course! Everything you need to know if you're a starter

교육 기관: Sofia A

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent course, I really did learn a lot and in a very efficient manner. I wish I could meet Prof Joordens in a real class (meaning not an online one!).

교육 기관: Josh

Jul 19, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - the professor was really animated and you could tell he really enjoyed teaching his subject. However, I wish there was more exploration of each topic. The prof. does give a whole host of resources at the end of each lecture with which one can explore however i feel as if the lecture was slightly time constrained.

교육 기관: Chris C

Nov 16, 2017

Good course overall, though some of the content was fragmented.

교육 기관: Nisrine L

Jan 04, 2017

Great course, really glad I got the chance to participate!

교육 기관: Moses N

Aug 25, 2017

I enjoyed the lessons with Steve Joordens, I could relate to his sense of humour. I could tell he wanted to share more but there was a time limitation. Some of the links were broken though. Please update these

교육 기관: Carla D

May 04, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It really is a great and thorough introduction to the fundamentals of Psychology and Psychological theory. Towards the end of the course, the lectures felt a bit material-heavy and rushed, in that there wasn't enough time anymore to cover it all so maybe it would be good to extend the course period. But aside from that, everything was great. Steve is a wonderful professor and his lectures were interesting and engaging. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Wilma M - P

Jun 13, 2018

I find the course GREAT! A Game -changer, Relevant and Research-based, Engaging and Enriching, Awesome Professor and Thought-provoking lectures and discussionsGREAT! Thank you very much Professor Steeve Joordens, to Coursera and to our peers for this learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Gilbert R

Jan 31, 2018

Realy enjoyed the course dynamics.I did audit this course but i did get a good feel of it. I do understand there is another course with the professer on feb.5.I would to do this course again and see if I can get a good feel of it.

교육 기관: marreddi j s

May 14, 2018

I have learnt so much by this course and I got psychological stats of a person can be known by this course

교육 기관: vaidehi g

Jun 12, 2018

Extremely well elaborated Course. Definitely fueled my interest for the subject. Professor was interactive and indeed spectacular.

교육 기관: Taylor C

Jan 30, 2018

Course itself was perfect, materials were taught in a great way, both enriching and understandable.

My only concerns are the practices and exams. It would be better if more practice questions were provided and exam answers were given to students.

교육 기관: Gboluwaga O

Aug 12, 2017

It's been interesting learning psychology. I got all I needed to know as I begin a career in psychology.

교육 기관: Surekha M

Jun 29, 2017

It is really very informative course.

교육 기관: Teja S

Dec 15, 2016

The course itself is great, but a lot of the links they provide are dead.