Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Introduction to Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,282개의 평가
1,102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

최상위 리뷰

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Psychology의 1,078개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Anzhelika K

Jul 20, 2017

Great:)

교육 기관: Miguel K P

Jun 04, 2017

love it

교육 기관: Maham I

Jan 31, 2017

superb

교육 기관: Heber Y P M

Jun 07, 2020

YEAH!

교육 기관: Jatin D

Dec 04, 2019

Great

교육 기관: fasdsdf

Jan 19, 2019

naisu

교육 기관: Mona A A

Jul 29, 2020

good

교육 기관: Louis B

Dec 26, 2017

nice

교육 기관: Hamad A

Nov 23, 2017

good

교육 기관: Andrew L

Jul 04, 2019

非常棒

교육 기관: Lucinda L

Jan 23, 2019

非常好

교육 기관: Aidi

Jun 05, 2020

.

교육 기관: MOLLY C D B

Jun 12, 2018

E

교육 기관: Noah S A

May 22, 2017

This was an excellent course! I have learned very much from this course, and many things which are applicable to everyday situations. The professor was very scientific, and I found none of the facts he chose to represent be swayed by his personal biases. Now, the only reason I choose to give this course a four star instead of five is due to some of the content inside the lectures. I was flashed a few times by almost nude women, and this caused me to need to scroll out of the view of the lecture multiple times. It annoyed me somewhat that these pictures were shown in something which was supposed to be solely educational. But, this is my only complaint about this course. Otherwise, this was a very informative course.

교육 기관: Balaji P

Apr 09, 2019

This was my first earnest attempt to learn theory behind why be behave who we behave. I am usually very interested in people, animals and cultures used to correlate what I observed and made my own analysis and interpretation. Last, 8 weeks of structured learning guided by Steve Joordens helped bring all of of it together and answered many of my questions that I never asked anyone! He has tried and I think, has succeeded to provide a good introduction to guide learners like me to our next stage of learning, which for me personally will be know more about Cognitive Science and application in Education. I enjoyed learning!

교육 기관: Siddharth S

May 11, 2017

The course material is interesting and easily understandable. Also, the professor is really engaging, and I loved the lectures. (P.S. He has a really dry sense of humour!). The tests are comprehensive and cover both memory and application of the concepts explained in the lectures. Also, the extra reading and video material is really cool!

The peer-review assignment could have been handled a little better, I'm not sure everyone (including me) clearly understood the grading criteria while submitting and during the peer-review phase.

All in all, definitely a course I recommend for a basic look into Psychology! :)

교육 기관: Seyma O

Aug 09, 2018

I liked this course. The lectures are really interesting and informative. I had no experience about psychology field before, but I had no problem during the course. Also, Professor Steve Joordens is a really good and experienced instructor. He has taught the lectures very well and tried to make them fun and interesting for us. I feel happy and grateful that I learned many valuable information. I definitely recommend it everyone who is interested in psychology. It gave me a good perspective and experience. I would like to thank professor Steve Joordens at first, and then my course friends !

교육 기관: Peter K

Jun 15, 2020

4 stars because it was an engaging overview of a potentially huge volume of content, a reasonably meaningful assessment (Quizzes and assignment) and presented by an enthusiastic prof. (Thanks Steve). 5 stars if it was somehow more concerted. I know its a 101 course, but i think establishing an enduring theme through the course might improve access to some meaningful context for the student to hang its concepts. Also, a more focused review of the most influential psychologists (with timeline) would be a valuable addition.

교육 기관: Carla D

May 04, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. It really is a great and thorough introduction to the fundamentals of Psychology and Psychological theory. Towards the end of the course, the lectures felt a bit material-heavy and rushed, in that there wasn't enough time anymore to cover it all so maybe it would be good to extend the course period. But aside from that, everything was great. Steve is a wonderful professor and his lectures were interesting and engaging. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Katharine A

Jul 09, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Joordens is super knowledgeable and his interest in the subject is evident. The extra videos and resources were an added bonus. Some of the links were no longer working (copyright reasons, etc.), and I may be incorrect about this, but a couple questions on the final seemed to be about material that hadn't been covered (about parenting, I think?). Overall, great course, and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to explore the subject.

교육 기관: James T

Mar 15, 2017

I enjoyed everything about this course. The lectures were snappy, engaging and informative. The topics moved quickly, but not so much that it skimmed.

The resources don't always work (because the links are external) and the exams are misaligned, with questions on the Week 6 exam based on lectures from Week 7. This is a problem, and will reduce people's grades for sure, but this doesn't sway me from recommending this course.

교육 기관: kevinm

Dec 20, 2017

It gave me a good overall foundation for future psychology courses and the content was interesting and properly-leveled.

The only downsides were some outdated supplementary materials, a wonky interface for the final paper submission, and a plethora of unprofessional typos/misspellings (e.g. "agression" or "predjudice" or even the final exam had a misspelling in one of the answers "confindence" or something like that).

교육 기관: Justin L

Jul 03, 2020

This course is an excellent choice for anyone seeking to gain an introduction to Psychology, The course is delivered with an emphasis on understanding and allows you to take in each topic ranging from Neurology to Mental Illness. I will highly recommend this course in the future. Professor Joordens is excellent and does what it takes in his online video lectures so as you will take information and learn from it.

교육 기관: diane m

Dec 09, 2018

Never thought I could enjoy so much 12 weeks on psychology! Thanks to Steeve Joordens it was really easy to understand the various topics. I've learned so much and it gave me the hint to know more and to use this knowledge in my professional field. I have now enrolled for positive psychology course, and this introduction gave me a good base to keep on going further.... Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Chandra L G

Mar 13, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the teaching style of this instructor. Would have preferred to continue future educating with the same instructor. The courses do account for time out of the education system. Ppl can also sign on at their convenience and the deadline reminders were a life saver. I have already signed up to continue moving forward, keeping an active brain and learning. Thrilled!