Chevron Left
IS/IT Governance(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 IS/IT Governance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
524개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Firms make significant investments in IT. In the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss how to govern IT to make sure that the IT investments contribute to organizational goals and strategies. Firms need to formally evaluate significant IT investments. IT investments are also risky, so firms need to consider the risk associated with the investments to appropriately evaluate the investment. We will discuss how to evaluate IT investments. Firms usually make multiple IT investments in a given year. In this course we will discuss how to evaluate a portfolio of IT investments. Firms need a mechanism to charge users for the IT investments made to encourage prudent consumption of IT resources. We will discuss different mechanisms for charging for IT that incents users to spend IT dollars wisely. Finally, IT investments are made to generate value for the firm. This requires that employees actually use the new IT systems that is developed. Thus, in the IS/IT Governance course we will discuss strategies to make sure that users use the new system so that the firm derives value from its IT investments....

최상위 리뷰

PO

2020년 10월 25일

Well tailored presentations, expository yet relatable examples and references, engaging instructor and insightful topics. I am absolutely happy I took this course.

TP

2020년 10월 4일

Good start for beginners!\n\nAfter this course, I got so much information and knowledge about IT Governance and how to implement it for my organization.

필터링 기준:

IS/IT Governance의 100개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nguyen T P T (

2020년 10월 6일

good

교육 기관: Chi N

2020년 9월 30일

Good

교육 기관: HanhPTMHS130004

2020년 9월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Amelia S

2020년 9월 4일

good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 8월 8일

good

교육 기관: HÀ P T

2021년 5월 19일

ok

교육 기관: Bachu S

2021년 1월 8일

G

교육 기관: MAGDY010

2019년 11월 4일

The instructor had made practical cases which visualized and eased what he wanted to say UNLIKE "KEN" the instructor of Business Analysis Course who made no efforts , only he was reading the slides and has not made any practical examples by himself for us to see how the Diagrams were built !!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Jeremy P F

2019년 4월 14일

I am very impressed with the quality of the material and pace of this course. I have done other online short courses and although good, this was better. I would like the audio to be fixed in the costing s/sheet exercise, and the subtitles are not always great, but apart from that - great!

교육 기관: Juliano G

2020년 5월 11일

I liked this course very much. I does provide you with good information and background about IT governance. Good use cases and examples from practical world.

교육 기관: Prasad L

2021년 4월 17일

This was an amazing course. I really loved it. Thank you University of Minnesota.

교육 기관: SANDHIYA .

2020년 6월 13일

Very nice course , useful for me but we need more explanation from your side ,

교육 기관: Атфе И Б

2020년 11월 22일

I found it hard to understand his pronunciation with all respect...

교육 기관: Pamela Q

2020년 5월 25일

Good course and the material is explained well.

교육 기관: Ajay K S

2020년 12월 18일

Nice & Informative

교육 기관: Lerata M

2021년 3월 8일

Quality content.

교육 기관: SARMAD H

2020년 9월 19일

Verynice course

교육 기관: Michael L

2021년 12월 29일

Enjoyed course

교육 기관: Doan V H

2020년 9월 28일

Not bad

교육 기관: Al-souni I M

2020년 9월 17일

Great

교육 기관: Jack W

2021년 11월 4일

T​he course material should be updated to cover the Agile Transformations that have accelerated across multiple industries over the last 10-15 years....especially discussing IT Governance with respect to Scaled Agile. This looked to be the instructors' first online course and it was a bit rough...he was nervous and fidgety. If that was the case and the course was created in 2018 why wasn't it updated and re-uploaded by the University....the content could have been updated and the same instructor is, likely, a lot more smoother and confident.

교육 기관: Antonio V L C

2022년 4월 20일

Good content, however poor delivery by instructor. Quality of the slides, ok, could have provided a few more reading materials.

교육 기관: Ronald D

2019년 8월 5일

There is a great lack of direction regarding the Project Assignment

교육 기관: Kristine D

2020년 11월 3일

I really wanted to learn something from this class, but the instructor, Gautam Ray, moves so much while he is talking that it is distracting. He wiggles back and forth in front of the slides he is showing and it obstructs the view. I am halfway through week 1 and I don't know that I can continue.

교육 기관: Martins S

2022년 4월 8일

Should be updated with latest statistics and latest tendancy.

Covid have introduced new changes and all these changes should be reflected to this trainings.