Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Interactivity with JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,773개의 평가
985개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

최상위 리뷰

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

필터링 기준:

Interactivity with JavaScript의 960개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anna S

May 02, 2018

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

교육 기관: Genís T V

Dec 03, 2018

This course is a lot worse than the others in this module. It does not teach what js is, just how to do a few basic things with it. People who know any programming language will sleep through half of the lectures. People who don't won't learn to code anyway.

교육 기관: Asfad N

Mar 31, 2017

Bloody course

i am very much angry with this course

교육 기관: Annie

Feb 27, 2019

Colleen van Lent is a AMAZING instructor. I really wish all Javascript courses were taught by her - the others I have taken are difficult to follow because 1) the instructors are very monotone and seem like they don't even want to be doing this and 2) because they dont go into the logic of things or point out areas where mistakes in logic can happen. Colleen van Lent anticipates what errors are common and warns the learner about them, and she goes into why things happen in your programming and how, explaining things really well instead of just having the learner copy code that they don't understand. I can't be enthusiastic enough about Colleen van Lent's teaching style.

교육 기관: Scott N

Mar 03, 2019

Great class and great instructor. The peer-reviewed assignments were actually fun, and it was interesting to see how other people coded similar functionality. I feel like I have a foundational knowledge of JavaScript that I can "run with" and continue learning more complex JavaScript in other courses.

교육 기관: Rebecca S

Apr 07, 2019

I love Colleen! She's a great instructor and I get what she's saying about pursuing additional education supplementing my new Javascript knowledge. Thanks, Colleen.

교육 기관: Yumei L

Jun 11, 2019

If you are looking at this course because Dr. Chuck's name is listed, just know Dr. Chuck has NOTHING to do with this course. I took the first 2 courses to this series, thinking maybe Dr. Chuck would teach this one. No such luck. This course is nothing compared to Dr. Chuck's. You'll get better instruction on YouTube--certain better on Udemy. The lectures and slides have errors that remain uncorrected. There are NO TAs responding. You need to review others' work to finish the course, but there are no links for you to use--and yet 90%+ of the posts on the discussion forum is on "Please review my work". UMich has dropped the ball here. This is a lousy course left to milk money off of innocent learners.

교육 기관: Lyle C

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

교육 기관: Ngassa J

Mar 08, 2019

I love this course. I was well taught and evaluated. Am better prepare for front end development thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A

Jun 21, 2020

Very good, if somewhat quick, introduction to JAVA Script. You would, still, get the important bits that you would actually need for most of your frontend development. But it would be better if you actually know programming beforehand.

Let me put it like this:-

if you do not know any programming, this will all feel strange and you won't fell like you actually got the gest of it, BUT, you will, still, be able to do the basic things that would need for frontend development.

If you know a programming language or 2, this would be really a walk in the park, and you are really here just for learning the syntax and how to connect a .js file to your HTML page. In which case maybe you should consider your budget, I personally took this course for free and I rated it based on this fact.

교육 기관: Constance C

Oct 16, 2017

the homework for weeks 2 and 4 are really hard. I didn't think the explanations for how to do it were very good. But i kept trying and finally figured out the code. Im not sure i understand the code but I'm going to keep at it until i do. I had to go to Codecademy for help and i bought a book "a smarter way to learn Javascript" which helped a lot. There is just so much information thats new and different and its goes so fast. It took me a month to do the week 2 assignment. The discussion boards are no help. I gave it a 5 star because I got it done and i did learn a lot even though i have mixed feelings about the class. I least now i know what i need to work on.

교육 기관: K. Y W

Jun 30, 2017

I enjoyed the course and Dr Colleen taught it systematically, with enthusiasm and encouragement. Wise advice given to check codes for syntax and logic. Furthermore practice..practice...and practice coding. References to outside learning resources are very helpful for further learning. Peer review assignments were another avenue of learning from the community of learners. I am less daunted about the web and web technology with each module of the web design courses completed. Thank you Dr Colleen, Coursera staff and other teaching associates of the course. Thank you to other course participants for the learning through peer reviews.

교육 기관: Jingyuan L

Oct 31, 2017

javascript is toooooo big and more difficult in logic aspect, and the course is short....

it will be much better if teacher could tell us more about learning method in a broad view, like a effective way to move on, because after this course we still got a lot of work to do. for now it seems that the course finished and leave nothing much more than basic knowdge

i come here for teacher with high level and experience. but concept and the function logic stuff of JS can be learned anywhere by self. what i really want is to take away somthing more valuable than this to help me going on in the future

교육 기관: Paul J M

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent. The best course so far in the Specialization. While it obviously can't teach every nuance of Javascript in four weeks, what it can do is give a foundation for further independent learning. I've avoided JavaScript for years despite decades of programming experience in older languages because I just couldn't be bothered getting my head around events and DOM--but now it all seems so straightforward I wish I'd taken the plunge years ago.

Nice straightforward step by step guidance to get past the inevitable stumbling blocks and loads of support in the forums from fellow students and staff.

교육 기관: Ferdinand C

Jan 01, 2018

This is course 3 of 5 of the specialization "Web Design for Everybody." This is indeed Web Design for Everybody. The course is well structured with high quality highly targeted content and a very smart approach that is very helpful for total beginners and even those who want a refresher. Above all, my 5 stars go to the instructor. She is awesome. If you have already taken the first course (Introduction to HTML5) and the second course (Introduction to CSS3), then you will find "Interactivity with JavaScript" very interesting.

교육 기관: Naushina K

Jan 09, 2020

This course introduced me to something I have always found daunting and have never been able to wrap my head around. Some courses expect you to know stuff even though you're supposed to be a 'beginner'. its a great place to start your journey into JS because it explains the basics to you and does not assume you know a single thing. For that reason alone, it deserves the 5 stars. Im finally at a place where the basics are pretty much in my grasp and I feel confident enough to take a few more strides into murkier waters :).

교육 기관: T. R B

Sep 27, 2016

Thanks to Coursera, and in particular to Madam Prof. Dr. Colleen for the wonderful opportunity extended to me that enabled me to learn the fundamentals of JavaScript. I pinch myself in disbelief that I could complete this course rather successfully at my ripe age of 73+! Hopefully, I would complete the next course also in the pipeline. Madam Prof. Dr. Colleen not only discusses the intricacies of the language but also stresses the importance of practice. I am a 'noob'! And certainly, I have profited. A very big thank you!

교육 기관: Noman G

Nov 05, 2017

Madam Colleen van Lent is a competent professor and she collaborates each and every topic very clearly. She provides useful links for the better understanding of the course. The course is very supporting to develop a strong basis in JavaScript. I would recommend this course to newbies who wish to acquire quality education in web development.

Many many thanks to madam Colleen van Lent for teaching in a so fabulous way.

교육 기관: Minghao Z

Sep 17, 2016

I've been learning along with this instructor from Course one of this specialization. It's a great course overall! However, compared with the two other courses I took from this specialization, it would be better if the instructor break down the syntax more and explain it in a more detailed way to help students fully understand how it works, why it's there and how we should write! Thank you!

교육 기관: Kyriakos G

Oct 12, 2016

I've been working as a backend programmer for quite some time now. I have experience with languages such as PHP, Python, Java, however, it's been two years since I last programmed in javascript.

This course helped me get back to it, with the overall experience being more than excellent.

Great course, but if you already have experience with JS, then this isn't for you. It's entry level.

교육 기관: Jonas J T

Feb 27, 2020

The course material is very well taught. Colleen is one of the best teachers I´ve come across. I really liked the CodePen examples. Warning: the difficulty of the course is somewhat low if you have a programming background, but this is clarified in the initial lectures. By completing the course you will have a notion on how to use JavaScript for DOM manupulation and interactivity.

교육 기관: Divya T

Jun 08, 2017

It was awesome especially the in-depth information about using JavaScript with Forms! Thank you :)

I'm currently unemployed and have completed 1) Introduction to CSS and 2) Interactivity with JavaScript. I'll be highly obliged if I could link the course certificates to my LinkedIn Account so that, it will help me in getting a job asap. Kindly help me. Thanking in advance...

교육 기관: Chester T

Jul 27, 2016

This is the third course in a specialization, and I rate all of them highly. While this course if for beginning web developers & programmers, they do a good job of familiarization with the tools and considerations that go into building an attractive, responsive web site.

As soon as I finish the fourth course in this series, I'm going to enroll in a "full stack" course.

교육 기관: Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Great course for a quick learn of Javascript. I'm looking forward to delving deeper into JS... and, I suppose that will come with practice and experience. Dr. Colleen van Lent is easy to follow being her lecture videos took me through all the steps I needed to wrap my brain around this.

Of course I might not have said all these glowing thing if I didn't get 100%.

교육 기관: Chiali

Jan 10, 2016

This course is the best I have seem through out of the web. It is exactly I was looking for. Collen is a great teacher and able to provide excellent learning flow for student who has good knowledge of HTML an CSS, but very little on javascript. I was able to complete the lesson in less than 4 week, now I feel confident on learning more advance stuff. Thank you!