Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Interactivity with JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,758개의 평가
981개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

최상위 리뷰

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

필터링 기준:

Interactivity with JavaScript의 950개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Phani K A

Feb 28, 2016

Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn from such prestigious university. I understood everything clearly and thankyou Prof.Colleen for pushing us to write and practice the code so that we can easily remember it.

교육 기관: Ankit S

May 28, 2020

very good course.

the professor is too good

i have 1 1 complaint that in the first peer graded assi ie. photo frame, no info was given about how toconcate the url

i mean to say "url (" + ")"

This was not explained before.

교육 기관: Liang R

Apr 12, 2016

A good introductory course in JAVA after you taking HTML and CSS. Course materials are harder( or broader) than actual assignments.

Background: some experience in scientific computing, but no experience in java before.

교육 기관: Muhammad T S

Jun 25, 2020

It's an awesome course to understand the basic fundamentals of web development. And the ma'am colleen is the best teacher with many informative ideas and she helps me to clearly understand this course. Appreciated ♥️

교육 기관: Almis P S

Jan 14, 2016

A great intro! Prof. Van Lent was really able to cover a huge range in very few lectures. Also a great refresher for those who haven't looked at JS for a decade or so. Many thanks, I enjoyed the course tremendously.

교육 기관: Ujjwaldeep S

May 30, 2020

I was not a "noob" in programming, but I always felt that I skipped Javascript quickly, so the concepts were not clear enough. So, I spent a day on this course and I feel way more confident in basic javascript now.

교육 기관: Gayatri k

Jun 10, 2020

highly recommended !!as this course can help you strengthen your core and clear all the doubts regarding usage of specific things at specific times.i learned a lot of new things one of my fav being usage of label

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

Sep 03, 2019

Happy to be part of this wonderful course, its best for all the new programmers to learn the basics of JavaScript. Thank you Coursera and University of Michigan Team for such a great effort. God Bless you all.

교육 기관: Carl A T

Jul 02, 2018

A great walk-through the basics of JavaScript, especially for beginner programmers. This course did a good job of building on HTML learned in earlier courses of the Web Design for Everyone certificate program.

교육 기관: Veronica D

Jul 29, 2016

This course really drives the power of organized coding and is presented in a comprehensive and user friendly format. I am inspired to continue studying JavaScript based on the information given in this class.

교육 기관: Jose A P

Dec 23, 2015

This is an excellent course to learn JavaScript. The concepts are explained in a very nice and clear way. I'm really enjoying this course, I do recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning JavaScript.

교육 기관: Pulkit S

Jun 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the course . Its easy to understand and providing a good grasp of the knowledge of JS. Id recommend everyone to go through this course especially because Colleen van lent is an amazing teacher!

교육 기관: Jedediah A

Apr 02, 2019

This course has actually been surprisingly thorough with JS, for such a quick amount of video time. Definitely worth taking - know that it will be a lot of practice outside the course though to really get it!

교육 기관: Vinita Y

May 16, 2020

I have never seen such a good professor, I already took one java script course before this but did not understood anything but Prof. Collen was really good at conveying lectures and it helped me learn a lot.

교육 기관: Dil M

Jun 20, 2020

A great course and a great online experience with the instructors. Enjoyed learning and enjoyed the way they teach us. They teach us different things really well and their use on different things. Thanks

교육 기관: Alan B

Jan 14, 2016

Well done. I think Javascript is hard to start out in, it makes it hard to review the class. But it was just about right for me. The first assignment almost had me giving up, but it all ended up ok.

교육 기관: Nancy G C

Aug 11, 2016

Definitely the best way to introduce someone in JavaScript. Its really explained in a very easy and clear way. After this course you are prepared to go to further challenges. I strongly recommend it!

교육 기관: Michelle M

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks

교육 기관: Franklin D M A

Nov 30, 2019

Great course, it starts from basic code and it is really helpful to get a basic idea about how JavaScript works. Again the code together videos are nice and well explained. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Shashi K P

Aug 25, 2016

The teaching of the professor Colleen is wonderful and very interactive . Troy (teaching staff) is also very supportive .In short a very good course for interactive learning of Java script :)

교육 기관: Shawn L

Feb 09, 2018

Great class. I recommend anyone who are interested in coding to take this course. It can help you understand what is JavaScript and understand what is going on in the coding language world.

교육 기관: Huỳnh T B

Feb 25, 2020

For those interested in getting started with JavaScript professionally, it's an excellent option. It gives me the knowledge and expertise in JavaScript to start working on my JS projects.

교육 기관: Barbara F

Feb 18, 2017

Very good course! I highly recommend to anyone. The professor is very competent and no only teaches the concepts, but also the best practices, always explaining everything very clearly.

교육 기관: faoud m

Dec 31, 2015

One of the best courses in learning JavaScript for a beginner or for someone needing a refresher in JS. The lecturer is engaging and clearly explains every concept as lucid as possible.

교육 기관: Divyateja C

Aug 07, 2018

A very good course which covers all the basics on JS. Best for those who are new to JS. Assignments could be more in number as practice often makes our understanding of concepts solid.