Chevron Left
Interactivity with JavaScript(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Interactivity with JavaScript 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,709개의 평가
1,173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

최상위 리뷰

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

필터링 기준:

Interactivity with JavaScript의 1,140개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sumandip R

Jul 01, 2020

It was great course.Mrs Colleen really knows how to interact with her students.It was really a great experience for me.Enjoyed every bit of this course and I hope whatever i

learned from this course i could excel that in the outside world.Thank you Mrs Colleen!!

교육 기관: Drew C

May 21, 2019

This was a good introduction to the use of JavaScript. I recommend it. However, I spent about three times longer completing the assignments than I'd anticipated based on course materials. I think that's just what I had to do to learn it--no fault of the course.

교육 기관: Shoumik D

Jul 23, 2020

The course was really neat. It helped me to learn all the basics. The assignments were challenging.

Dr Colleen is very good in teaching. I would like to thank her. She continued teaching even when she was injured. I respect her for that.

And thanks to Coursera.

교육 기관: Manuel S

Jun 07, 2016

This course is awesome! Collen emphasizes in the very important things of JavaScritp and it is helpful. You can learn a lot, I did and I am satisfied with this course, please post more courses of Colleen, she's the best teacher! I have to thank her A LOT!

교육 기관: Denise H

Sep 09, 2016

A lot of info is packed into this course. I have some JavaScript background so it helped. If you have none, you should start on an earlier course. Loved the exercises...challenging but not out of reach! Would take another course from this Instructor.

교육 기관: Martin T

Jun 25, 2020

Very good intro. I would recommend all the courses in the series presented by Dr. Colleen van Lent. The material is always presented clearly and with consideration of realistic applications. Definitely a good way to get started with JavaScript.

교육 기관: Morgan S

Feb 05, 2016

The instructor describes the methodology well. She appears to be very patient and has a great knack for teaching Javascript for each level of understanding. While I have been challenged, there is no sense of overwhelment presented thus far.

교육 기관: Haris B T S

Jul 10, 2020

This course is for those who have zero idea about programming languages and want to learn basics of JavaScript. If you are familiar with the programming , this course is the easiest to grab the concept of JavaScript for the front end.

교육 기관: Aman A

Aug 13, 2016

It was an overall great journey by being a part of this course it makes me happy and feel like a programmer. I want to give my regards to Colleen Van Lent mam for such a wonderful teaching from the scratch to high level. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Patrick O

Oct 15, 2016

Enjoyed the class a lot. The explanations were very clear and pitched well to students who were new to web programming in general. The advice was also very useful to new students starting out. Had a great time taking this course!

교육 기관: Viktoriia S

Jan 11, 2017

I am very gratefull for all the information, tips and support in this course. It was so interesting and inspiring! Perfect lecturer Colleen van Lent! Thank you for your professionalism and passion! Thanks Coursera for making it!

교육 기관: ARUPARAYIL P P

May 09, 2020

the best thing that I have learned from this course is Javascript and its basics concept for web designing. in the start, it was difficult to understand but assignment and projects have helped me a lot to complete this course

교육 기관: Paolo T

Jan 08, 2016

Probably the best programming course for newbie I've ever seen. The course is set up so that major errors of newbies are addressed and solved. This course will inspire my future way of teaching how to program to starters.

교육 기관: Phani K A

Feb 28, 2016

Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn from such prestigious university. I understood everything clearly and thankyou Prof.Colleen for pushing us to write and practice the code so that we can easily remember it.

교육 기관: Ankit S

May 28, 2020

very good course.

the professor is too good

i have 1 1 complaint that in the first peer graded assi ie. photo frame, no info was given about how toconcate the url

i mean to say "url (" + ")"

This was not explained before.

교육 기관: Liang R

Apr 12, 2016

A good introductory course in JAVA after you taking HTML and CSS. Course materials are harder( or broader) than actual assignments.

Background: some experience in scientific computing, but no experience in java before.

교육 기관: Muhammad T S

Jun 25, 2020

It's an awesome course to understand the basic fundamentals of web development. And the ma'am colleen is the best teacher with many informative ideas and she helps me to clearly understand this course. Appreciated ♥️

교육 기관: Almis P S

Jan 14, 2016

A great intro! Prof. Van Lent was really able to cover a huge range in very few lectures. Also a great refresher for those who haven't looked at JS for a decade or so. Many thanks, I enjoyed the course tremendously.

교육 기관: Ujjwaldeep S

May 30, 2020

I was not a "noob" in programming, but I always felt that I skipped Javascript quickly, so the concepts were not clear enough. So, I spent a day on this course and I feel way more confident in basic javascript now.

교육 기관: SARITA C

Jul 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me a lot to build my basics of javascript syntax and how to use functions, array and looping. Thanks to coursera and to instructor who made it much easier to understand it.

교육 기관: Gayatri k

Jun 10, 2020

highly recommended !!as this course can help you strengthen your core and clear all the doubts regarding usage of specific things at specific times.i learned a lot of new things one of my fav being usage of label

교육 기관: Muhammad S K

Sep 03, 2019

Happy to be part of this wonderful course, its best for all the new programmers to learn the basics of JavaScript. Thank you Coursera and University of Michigan Team for such a great effort. God Bless you all.

교육 기관: Carl A T

Jul 02, 2018

A great walk-through the basics of JavaScript, especially for beginner programmers. This course did a good job of building on HTML learned in earlier courses of the Web Design for Everyone certificate program.

교육 기관: Veronica D

Jul 29, 2016

This course really drives the power of organized coding and is presented in a comprehensive and user friendly format. I am inspired to continue studying JavaScript based on the information given in this class.

교육 기관: Jose A P

Dec 23, 2015

This is an excellent course to learn JavaScript. The concepts are explained in a very nice and clear way. I'm really enjoying this course, I do recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning JavaScript.