Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,149개의 평가
2,041개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

HE
2021년 8월 8일

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,049개 리뷰 중 2026~2049

교육 기관: Lea S

2020년 7월 19일

While the course gave a rather high-level theoretical view of several concepts, the quizzes were based in applying those theories. Without examples of how to apply the theories, I don't feel I have a good understanding of the concepts or how they can be useful in real-world scenarios. I needed to use other resources to actually understand the concepts to be able to complete the course, which made the course rather frustrating and useless.

교육 기관: John D

2019년 6월 30일

Overall, rushed and poorly explained. It attempts to condense a semester-long course into laughably short videos (maybe 30 mins per "week"). If you had linear algebra before, probably won't be very challenging. But if you haven't... there is no help/explanation to the quizes and the message boards are filled with unanswered questions. Essentially, this course builds a very shaky foundation.

교육 기관: Tom D

2020년 5월 10일

The lectures will cover basic principles and then rather than build on basic principles to solidify the knowledge with practice and repetition, this goes straight to extremely challenging scenarios and me banging my head against a wall. Many comments within the forums are from other students like me who had to access external resources to bridge the gaps.

Not worth the time.

교육 기관: Gemma G

2021년 3월 8일

Do not bother with this course. There are some amazing free resources on youtube (3 blue 1 brown, and rootmath are two). This is poorly explained, the grading system is ridiculous and buggy, there is zero support from the tutors. Worst Coursera course I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Aerrow N

2021년 8월 28일

There is no support or interest from the creators to help you through and the automatic grading scripts are erroring out. You will never complete the course as the final assignment wont work at all and no one will help.

교육 기관: Rajeesh O T

2020년 10월 1일

to be honest it was not that understandable i had to go through other materials and videos to get some concepts. i think I speak for a few portion of people who too would have felt the same!

교육 기관: Rawitch M

2020년 4월 14일

Unclear explanation, week 3 final assignment is a huge discouraging no matter how you can do the previous exercise with ease or not. Maybe this course is not for me.

교육 기관: Ian G

2019년 12월 18일

Bad content and broken links run otherwise adequate lectures. Fortunately I was taking this course as a refresher--there are much better ways to learn linear algebra

교육 기관: Cindy C

2020년 7월 5일

Didn't thoroughly explain concepts. Tested on concepts not covered. I regularly needed to go to Khan Academy videos to fill in the gaps this course has.

교육 기관: Kimberely C

2019년 12월 19일

Not very good. Had to use YouTube as I had no knowledge of Python. Needs to have more examples and walk you through Python to be able to understand.

교육 기관: Priyabrota S

2020년 6월 8일

No practical example. Like University hard mathematics lecture. This course content does not relate to the course title.

교육 기관: Alp S

2019년 7월 20일

It is disrespectful that programming assignments are not accessible for audit users.

교육 기관: Zicheng L

2021년 7월 13일

That course content are not descriptive enough. Also, there are no slides.

교육 기관: ankit p

2020년 8월 24일

Not for someone with less knowledge about terminologies.

교육 기관: Jules A d C

2020년 5월 6일

Doesn't explain how it is related to Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Ephraim N

2020년 10월 5일

Please I am not interested in taking the course again

교육 기관: Himanish C

2021년 5월 4일

Terrible course, skips through a lot of concepts

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 29일

Don’t waste your money with Coursera it’s a con.

교육 기관: Andrew E

2019년 6월 17일

First quiz doesn’t work properly. Can’t submit.

교육 기관: Chris Y

2019년 8월 30일

very bad, everything is not clear

교육 기관: Hadi A

2021년 10월 1일

It is not at all for biggners.

교육 기관: Enyang W

2019년 8월 23일

worst course ever

교육 기관: Arup B

2021년 9월 20일

very bad

교육 기관: Vaibhav J

2020년 8월 10일

Bad