Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Linear Regression and Modeling 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,590개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

최상위 리뷰

TM

2020년 7월 21일

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

2017년 5월 23일

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

필터링 기준:

Linear Regression and Modeling 의 296개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Deepak S

2021년 1월 11일

Very helpful for beginners and those refreshing their statistical skills alive. Thank you for this course and problem statements.

교육 기관: David W

2017년 6월 6일

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

교육 기관: Amarendra S

2020년 4월 23일

Excellent course, wonderfully organised and in-depth yet simplistic explanation technique makes understanding regression easy.

교육 기관: Shao Y ( H

2017년 11월 27일

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.

교육 기관: Andrea P

2018년 3월 21일

Very interesting course and well taught!! Advice to everybody also if you have not much previous experience with regression.

교육 기관: Pedro M

2018년 11월 22일

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

교육 기관: ASLI B A

2022년 7월 14일

A​s a medical student, I found the course highly enlightening. With R practice, every week's course was taught me well.

교육 기관: Lakshmi m

2018년 5월 19일

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

교육 기관: artur a d p

2022년 4월 16일

I really recomend this course! It was very important to my carreer evaluating buildings prices (real state appraisal).

교육 기관: Aditya G

2020년 5월 28일

This Module/course was very good. I have learnt many concepts which will be helpful while learning machine learning.

교육 기관: Gaurav J

2020년 10월 18일

It covers all the basics of linear regression and creates a strong base for studying logistic, poisson regression.

교육 기관: Daniel C J

2019년 1월 7일

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Lilian O

2018년 5월 10일

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

교육 기관: Nishit P

2017년 1월 22일

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!

교육 기관: Elaina K

2022년 6월 21일

Good overview of LR and MLR - strong on basic principles, assumptions and a relatively simple applications.

교육 기관: Arun I

2017년 8월 17일

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

교육 기관: VICTOR A I L

2021년 8월 5일

It is a very friendly course and requires you to learn and understand the methods, I highly recommend it

교육 기관: Michael S

2021년 2월 14일

Very good course that teaches you the theory behind regression analysis and how to implement is using R.

교육 기관: Kevin L

2017년 7월 15일

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

교육 기관: PRIYANKA D

2019년 1월 8일

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

교육 기관: Jennifer K

2017년 11월 20일

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

교육 기관: amoulay

2021년 6월 21일

Excellent course and excellent teaching. Lots of techniques to learn for regression and modeling.

교육 기관: Gor S

2020년 3월 23일

The course is very beneficial both in terms of learning regression modeling and R programming.

교육 기관: Juan R

2021년 4월 14일

I loved the course, and I am loving the specialization. I have acquired important knowledge.

교육 기관: 郝崇皓

2018년 3월 31일

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.