Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,340개의 평가

강좌 소개

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

최상위 리뷰

AM

2020년 7월 17일

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020년 7월 19일

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

필터링 기준:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19의 2,463개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Andrieta R A

2020년 6월 1일

A simple and informative free course. Great for anyone who's currently dealing with anxiety in this trying time. The lecturer not only provides theories that are explained in easy English but also actual things we can do to help address our anxieties.

교육 기관: Marion L L

2021년 2월 25일

Dr. Joordens was very clear, calm and concise with all the points he shared. As a Psychology undergraduate, and now in the professional workplace, these skills taught are powerful, manageable techniques that can be used as lifelong lifesavers. Thank

교육 기관: irina p

2020년 12월 2일

Thank you very much, Mr. Steeve Joordens for such a helpful course! In a simple way the course offers a lot of things to try and think about to lessen stress and anxiety due to corona virus epidemiology and lockdown-quarantine, that affects us all.

교육 기관: Maria E G S

2020년 10월 9일

This course is very timely especially during this pandemic when we are all anxious about what lies ahead. The course is very easy to follow and the instructor gave practical tips on how to overcome anxiety and stress during this extraordinary times.

교육 기관: Giovanni M

2021년 7월 21일

T​his course really gave me a new point of view and helped me to understand better a topic I was ignorant about. I would personally thank Professor Steve for making me aware about my internal feelings and how to manage stress and cope with anxiety.

교육 기관: Visakha K

2020년 7월 22일

Thank you so much for the opportunity to learn to be a better self during this pandemic. This course is very useful to learn how to control mind, relax, stay away from anxiety and fill our day with positive things. Once again, thank you sooo much..

교육 기관: Julie H

2021년 2월 3일

Thank you I needed this. This was very helpful in understanding why I am feeling a loss of control in a constant state of anxiety and how to overcome and regain control. I learned so much and I really appreciate Steve Joordens method of teaching.

교육 기관: SHADAY G G

2020년 8월 21일

Un curso increíble. Te lleva a reflexionar acerca de tu comportamiento en el aislamiento, a replantearte si lo que haces o dejaste de hacer está teniendo una repercusión en tu vida, y sobre todo, a hacerte consciente de tus emociones. Mil gracias!

교육 기관: ADRIANA M A L

2020년 8월 17일

hola compañeros hispano-hablantes, les puedo decir que este curso es muy bueno, me ayudo mucho a como aprender a manejar la ansiedad, a darnos cuenta que hay diferencias entre aislamiento social y aislamiento físico, en verdad esta genial el curso

교육 기관: Prajakta M

2020년 8월 17일

The course was very useful and i am sure that i will be now able to deal with stress and mind control easily. The professor was very good, i loved his teaching. He tried to explain us each and every problem. So thank you everyone for this course

교육 기관: Lucero M V A

2021년 4월 17일

La explicación y los ejemplos brindados por Steve fueron super compresibles y bastante identificables con lo que está sucediendo actualmente. Steve tiene una forma muy agradable de llegar a sus oyentes, y eso invita a seguir aprendiendo con él.

교육 기관: Dhruv J

2020년 9월 20일

This is one of the best course i did from coursera. I enjoyed learning the topic. Everything was on the point and it was very beautifully presented by Professor Steve Joordan. Looking Forward to learn Something new from Professor Steve Joordan.

교육 기관: Mary L

2020년 5월 10일

Very informative and good to hear that you're not alone. I feel more capable of handling my environment, as well as my children and the other families that i work with. Some really great strategies for dealing with stress and anxiety. Thank you.

교육 기관: Patricia U

2020년 11월 13일

Some of these things I had already learned at school, but it's a great refresher course, without throwing too many unknown concepts at you. I highly recommend it for anyone else who is dealing with anxiety. This course is a great place to start

교육 기관: Frances M M

2020년 4월 18일

An amazing course and exactly what I needed at this time. His voice and demeanor is so relaxing and comforting! I asked a question and he responded! I plan to use all his techniques! Highly recommend and hope he does more courses like this!

교육 기관: Luis O L W

2021년 7월 7일

It was a real pleasure to find this short course. Very Synthesized and organic, it guides you briefly trough basic concepts to help you stand mentally and physically against social confinement. Because mental healt is as important as physical.

교육 기관: Darío H S G

2021년 4월 19일

Excelente curso directo al grano, necesario para mantenernos saludables actualmente y desarrollar habilidades necesarias de por vida.

Excellent course straight to the point, necessary to keep us healthy today and develop skills needed for life.

교육 기관: Anna K

2021년 3월 22일

When I saw that professor Steve Joordens had another course , I immediately enroll. The way that he explained every aspect of psychology and the tools he gave to us in order to copy the stress during this pandemic was exceptional , as always !

교육 기관: Sherri W

2020년 11월 11일

This was a great and very informative course. Thank you for providing it in the format and manner that was easy to both understand and apply to life during this time of Covid and all of the uncertainty that goes with it.

With gratitude,

Sherri

교육 기관: Red A

2020년 11월 14일

Thanks heaps to Coursera, University of Toronto and most especially to Prof. Steve Joordens! I learned a lot and this course has helped me a lot to on how to deal with the anxieties brought about by this current pandemic. Stay blessed & safe!

교육 기관: Maria S M

2020년 10월 8일

This profesor was simply incredible, I have the ability to express his self so well and he made the information land really easily in mu head. Also this course is really interesting and I have helped me a lot to understand my anxiety better.

교육 기관: Saksham S

2020년 9월 13일

This course has exposed me to the techniques of mind control, especially during times like these. Thank you so much professor for providing this platform to learn what is happening within us as an effect of Covid-19 and how to deal with it.

교육 기관: Anette A

2022년 7월 6일

S​elf care has never been so well covered and encouraged. I feel empowered to deal with stress and to help others too. I wish I had finished this course before COVID hit alot of folks and colleagues who live alone real hard. Thank you.

교육 기관: Pornpinun S

2022년 4월 5일

This course really helps me to know what I am feeling or being, and also teaches me how to manage myself to be better. Thank you so much. I really love this course and I recommend to who being in isolation or struggle with COVID situation.

교육 기관: Nicole M

2022년 4월 3일

With professor Joordens the notion of doing something about our anxious mental state becomes achievable. With this thoughtful course, we can get to know even more about the connection between the body and the brain. I happily recommend it.