Chevron Left
Managing the Organization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managing the Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
795개의 평가
142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

최상위 리뷰

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

DD

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

필터링 기준:

Managing the Organization의 141개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lukas M

May 03, 2019

I didn't enjoy this as much as I did Northcraft's course; the lectures were long and slow, and instead of learning concepts and applying them, I felt like this course prided itself on making one remember obscure facts and details from the readings and lectures. This felt more like a high school approach than what I'd hope to get from an executive MBA course, honestly.

교육 기관: Jeson M

Nov 18, 2017

Similar to Designing the Organization, this course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's lectures have too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open. Since this is a recorded session, he should either write down his speech as transcript first, or edit his lecture videos to remove the pauses.

교육 기관: Fransiskus L V

Apr 21, 2020

Thanks a lot to UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN and the lectures that providing the educative-material about Managing the Organization. I very appreciate to the course and recommended it to someone that need self improvement & developing skill & knowledge basically in organization, business, professional team etc to take this course, that present by UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN. In my experience being in this course found that :

1. The material & the content has fully thinkable and relevant to the situation, in the otherwise keep on the the academic & studies based.

2. The presentation are also clear with the content that present

3. Detailed & well-arrangement of presentation structure in material also the explanation presentation by the lectures.

Fully recomended! Good job!

교육 기관: Messias M U

Jul 27, 2018

Professor Leblebici conducts learners through the discovery of the relationship between business design and strategic execution. When planning to start a business, executives/entrepreneurs have to think how they are going to execute their strategy, because this is critical for the business design. It was interesting to learn that success can be created right from the beginning by thinking in advance where the business will be going. I strongly recommend executives and entrepreneurs taking this course.

교육 기관: Michael W

May 12, 2020

Having been in management for over a decade, some of the concepts presented are consistent with previous content I have learned, like Ken Blanchard's Situational Leadership model. But I really like the different take on the information and how the information was presented. This class pulled a some loose ends together for me and made me think differently about my operations. The section on organizational culture was particularly valuable in my opinion. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sarawud Y

Apr 14, 2020

This course will enhance fundamental perspectives on managing the organization theoretically and precisely. All deliverable concepts, theories and so on can completely be applied in real world of work. Thank you GIES for broadening my perspectives in this field.

교육 기관: Fatima A

Jun 01, 2020

Amazing course. Gives brief introduction to the world of management and leadership. Introduces to various pitfalls and solutions to problems in organisations. Great explanation about leadership styles and their use.

교육 기관: Dilshan M D

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

교육 기관: T'Chana H

May 09, 2020

This was an awesome course! The concepts were thoroughly and clearly explained, the content was interesting, and the examples were relatable. Definitely recommend!

교육 기관: Hope G

Apr 30, 2020

Wonderful course that is easy to follow yet jam packed with information that we as leaders can apply on day 1.

교육 기관: Pham C K

May 14, 2020

This is a very good course. Materials are well selected and the progression is well paced.

교육 기관: Dennison L

May 05, 2020

Likely one of the best leadership courses in the iMBA program.

교육 기관: Vincent P

Apr 14, 2020

Very informative. Both professors were awesome! Thank you!

교육 기관: Monica P

May 04, 2020

excellent content and very relevant for my role!

교육 기관: Olufemi L O

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful course for career development!!!!

교육 기관: Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.

교육 기관: Joseph M

Dec 02, 2019

Painful and random

교육 기관: Jai P

Jul 22, 2018

Prof. Leblebici has done a great job in making this course pretty practical and useful. This makes it readily applicable within my organization. The required reading selections were very useful. Creating an assignments and the questions based on the reading helped to think through the message more deeply, including the peer review of the same.

I found the questions following the case studies pretty challenging though. It did not follow a logical answer based on my thought process. I may need to review the material again, and not take the case studies as simple :)

Thanks again

교육 기관: Anton F

Nov 07, 2016

strong 5 stars. There are some minor issues and concerns, BUT even the sun has spots. Two great things about this course. First, it's very structured overview of how organizations are designed and managed, HR policies, culture, decision making, also it reiterates Northcraft's courses pretty well. Second, is brilliant reading assignments. I would never found and read those articles. They've been SO useful. I definitely recommend this course, although I was a bit skeptical about the first part.

교육 기관: Dhinesh A D

Jun 01, 2020

The course elaborates different leadership styles followed in an organization. Appropriate use of leadership styles in various organizational structure explains why managers should adapt to certain leadership style. It's more to the role than to the person themselves. By taking the course I get clarity on different leadership styles and its applications.

교육 기관: Joe F

Apr 24, 2018

Very insightful course. It has already changed my way of thinking when it comes to how an organization / department is designed and how the company operates. Sadly, most of the companies that I have worked for lack a strong organizational design and therefore have no way of implementing or executing the goals of the organization.

교육 기관: Neil M

Nov 09, 2019

Great course, the instructor was very good and covered some critical content. The conclusion of his two courses were particularly helpful to reinforce what was learnt.

The negative is the sheer amount of theory and reading materials, makes this challenging to absorb all the course materials.

However highly recommended!

교육 기관: Bo L

Dec 15, 2019

I have learned a lot throughout the course. I think i gained the most when I was able to relate knowledge that i learned to my work and situations in real life, which i often can with the concepts and insights from this class. great course in general!

교육 기관: Alejandro B F

May 29, 2016

Excellent, this is one the best Specializations in Coursera platform. My congratulations to Professor Huseyin Leblebici, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Coursera. Definitively, you are making a better world for the future generations

교육 기관: Daniel O

Apr 10, 2018

Insightful, creative, well thought and presented course by all standard. Very challenging and flexible to understand and apply. If you need ideas as a leader to survive and thrive in this modern trend, then go for this course