Chevron Left
Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
589개의 평가
101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will build a practical framework to understand the critical linkages between organization design and the creation of economic value through execution. We will focus on four critical linkages: 1. How organizational growth and life cycle require design changes to improve execution 2. How managerial decision making can be improved through better organization design 3. How the design of human resource practices shape the culture of the organization 4. How innovation and change can be facilitated through organization design These linkages are critical in assessing how managers make sure that the organizations they design can execute the strategies they have envisioned under changing environmental conditions. Learners will be able to answer the following: • What are the managerial implications of organizational growth and life cycle? • How do you improve managerial decision making through organizational design? • How do human resource management policies shape organizational culture? • How do organizations plan for top management succession and change? • How do you know that your organization design is not effective? • How do you manage organizational change and innovation? This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

필터링 기준:

Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution의 99개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Messias M U

Jul 27, 2018

Professor Leblebici conducts learners through the discovery of the relationship between business design and strategic execution. When planning to start a business, executives/entrepreneurs have to think how they are going to execute their strategy, because this is critical for the business design. It was interesting to learn that success can be created right from the beginning by thinking in advance where the business will be going. I strongly recommend executives and entrepreneurs taking this course.

교육 기관: Jeson M

Nov 18, 2017

Similar to Designing the Organization, this course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's lectures have too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open. Since this is a recorded session, he should either write down his speech as transcript first, or edit his lecture videos to remove the pauses.

교육 기관: Lukas M

May 03, 2019

I didn't enjoy this as much as I did Northcraft's course; the lectures were long and slow, and instead of learning concepts and applying them, I felt like this course prided itself on making one remember obscure facts and details from the readings and lectures. This felt more like a high school approach than what I'd hope to get from an executive MBA course, honestly.

교육 기관: MUSA A

Mar 11, 2019

This course is loaded. Professor leblebici is superb. I learnt a lot from this course. Many thanks to Coursera and the lecturers.

교육 기관: Rajesh M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Usefull.

교육 기관: Sergio A M M

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Aakriti G

Apr 02, 2019

A great way to learn about the various aspects of organisational Design and change leadership. Well articulated and demonstrated. The reading materials are interesting and helpful in understanding the context.

교육 기관: Davit T

Feb 18, 2019

Very useful!

교육 기관: Emi K

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

교육 기관: Vikramjeet S

Jan 14, 2019

It is wonderful learning environment.

교육 기관: Rajashree

Jan 06, 2018

The whole process of value creation was beautifully explained throughout the course.

교육 기관: STEVE D

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent information in this course. The bonus is seeing what I learned in progress.

교육 기관: IVAN P

Nov 08, 2017

t

h

a

n

k

s

교육 기관: Valerio C

May 18, 2017

Great Job Professor. Thanks!

교육 기관: Angela I

May 31, 2018

Well structured, well explained.

교육 기관: Elsa R

Jul 08, 2017

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

교육 기관: Arun P R S

May 30, 2017

Great course and it aligns perfectly with current world scenarios.

교육 기관: Jennifer N

May 06, 2018

Great... relevant course. I do think some topics were weakly covered, but overall very good.

교육 기관: Jennesan C

May 15, 2018

Very helpful in my Organization

교육 기관: Claudio L

Jun 04, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Mathew A

Jun 11, 2017

Great Business course

교육 기관: Cecilia S

Nov 24, 2017

The most informative course yet!

교육 기관: Joe F

Apr 24, 2018

Very insightful course. It has already changed my way of thinking when it comes to how an organization / department is designed and how the company operates. Sadly, most of the companies that I have worked for lack a strong organizational design and therefore have no way of implementing or executing the goals of the organization.

교육 기관: RANDAL O

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

교육 기관: Daniel O

Apr 10, 2018

Insightful, creative, well thought and presented course by all standard. Very challenging and flexible to understand and apply. If you need ideas as a leader to survive and thrive in this modern trend, then go for this course