Chevron Left
Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution(으)로 돌아가기

Managing the Organization: From Organizational Design to Execution, 일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스

4.6
520개의 평가
86개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course you will build a practical framework to understand the critical linkages between organization design and the creation of economic value through execution. We will focus on four critical linkages: 1. How organizational growth and life cycle require design changes to improve execution 2. How managerial decision making can be improved through better organization design 3. How the design of human resource practices shape the culture of the organization 4. How innovation and change can be facilitated through organization design These linkages are critical in assessing how managers make sure that the organizations they design can execute the strategies they have envisioned under changing environmental conditions. Learners will be able to answer the following: • What are the managerial implications of organizational growth and life cycle? • How do you improve managerial decision making through organizational design? • How do human resource management policies shape organizational culture? • How do organizations plan for top management succession and change? • How do you know that your organization design is not effective? • How do you manage organizational change and innovation? This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

최상위 리뷰

대학: RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

대학: EK

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

필터링 기준:

83개의 리뷰

대학: David Obot

May 17, 2019

Thanks!

대학: Julia le Maitre

May 15, 2019

This course is gritty - I actually learnt something (a lot!) Thank you for the effort and the material.

대학: Godwin Enerio

May 08, 2019

Concentrated with managerial techniques immediately usable to the workplace. Empowering!

대학: Brian Allen

May 07, 2019

For being an organization design course the course is not designed very well.

대학: Abdurrahman Sipahi

May 06, 2019

Prof. Leblebici is a great instructor. I truly enjoyed his lectures.

대학: sidi bachir labiad mohamed nafee

May 04, 2019

this course had been take long time and allowed me to pay addition effort to earn it, by this final course of managing the organization; from organizational designe to execution, should highly express of my happy and excited, then my duty should make me address appreciations to my instructors who were maintained their help though good interpretations, and sufficient presentations including tens videos lectures and valid slides which had support the audiences to understand take notes and keep questions, this course quizzes were also not easy but give we dealt with them because applicable schedules were kept. finally I'm very enthusiastic and eager after I located this opportunity made me interacted with tens of peers of leaderships across the globe, with various diversifications, high qualified and skilled professionally, and good experiences especially in management in general and designing organizations in especial notable CEO, MANAGER, HEADS ENGINEERS, among other. once again my thanks should went to my professors who had taught this course.

sidi bachir labiad manager.

대학: Lukas McKnight

May 03, 2019

I didn't enjoy this as much as I did Northcraft's course; the lectures were long and slow, and instead of learning concepts and applying them, I felt like this course prided itself on making one remember obscure facts and details from the readings and lectures. This felt more like a high school approach than what I'd hope to get from an executive MBA course, honestly.

대학: Dejan Horgas

May 03, 2019

Same comment as for the first part of this course. Slow pace, poor delivery. No value added by listening to the professor speak because he just reads out the slides. Content does not flow from one section to another and much of the material feels incomplete. You are left with a feeling that you just skimmed the surface and need to do a lot more learning independently.

대학: Sandeep Kalra

May 03, 2019

Great course, great learnings.

대학: Jason Thompson

May 02, 2019

Another great course with so much useful data!