Chevron Left
Managing the Organization(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Managing the Organization 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
849개의 평가
158개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

최상위 리뷰

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

DD

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

필터링 기준:

Managing the Organization의 156개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: NAND K J

Jun 17, 2020

Went through in depth knowledge and understanding. practical situation based analysis widening thought on application of the learned subject matter . Five star and many congrats with thanks to all mentors teacher and entire team of illinois. Warm Regards Nand Jha

교육 기관: Bo L

Dec 15, 2019

I have learned a lot throughout the course. I think i gained the most when I was able to relate knowledge that i learned to my work and situations in real life, which i often can with the concepts and insights from this class. great course in general!

교육 기관: Alejandro B F

May 29, 2016

Excellent, this is one the best Specializations in Coursera platform. My congratulations to Professor Huseyin Leblebici, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Coursera. Definitively, you are making a better world for the future generations

교육 기관: Daniel O

Apr 10, 2018

Insightful, creative, well thought and presented course by all standard. Very challenging and flexible to understand and apply. If you need ideas as a leader to survive and thrive in this modern trend, then go for this course

교육 기관: Raul N C G

Oct 14, 2018

Good course and consistent with the previous one making a solid set. Somewhat easier to follow than the previous one, although the Case Study Quizes remain trickier. Undeniably an important component to the specialization.

교육 기관: Aakriti G

Apr 02, 2019

A great way to learn about the various aspects of organisational Design and change leadership. Well articulated and demonstrated. The reading materials are interesting and helpful in understanding the context.

교육 기관: RANDAL O

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

교육 기관: Emi K

Dec 29, 2018

A good course for those interested in some of the basic concepts that underly why senior executives make the decisions they do regarding organizational design and management.

교육 기관: Sohrob N G

Jul 30, 2019

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Akash P

Jun 20, 2020

This Course series of Strategic leadership and management is just great. Especially the suggested readings and handpicked HBR articles which give really good insights.

교육 기관: Antonio A E

Jul 14, 2019

Excelente curso. Claro, preciso y muy retador. Con grandes aprendizajes. Prof. Leblibici extraordinario instructor para aprendizaje significativo. Recomendable al 100%

교육 기관: David H

Dec 11, 2019

I found this course very helpful in showing what the true responsibilities of managers are, and explaining the organizational designs we often see in companies.

교육 기관: Maheshkumar P

May 20, 2017

Fantastic Course. I felt the course covered vast amount of ideas and management concepts. I also liked the required readings. Totally enjoyed this course...

교육 기관: Bill

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Excellent series. I like the range of readings, videos, tests and written assignments. Very highly recommended!

교육 기관: Noman M A

May 21, 2017

An excellent course, which has been created by the professor keeping in mind the upcoming challenges of setting up and managing larger organizations

교육 기관: Vince W

Dec 18, 2017

Really a great layout for this course, I have really enjoyed the sequence, case studies and lectures included with the course curriculum.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

May 04, 2020

Great course! Lots of tough assignments that make you think. The course material is relevant and can be applied to work situations.

교육 기관: S. I R

Dec 18, 2019

Really enjoyed learning how to manage an organization! Thank you very much for your invaluable insights! Best wishes - Indu Rupassara

교육 기관: MUSA A

Mar 11, 2019

This course is loaded. Professor leblebici is superb. I learnt a lot from this course. Many thanks to Coursera and the lecturers.

교육 기관: Tal L

Feb 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the Huseyin lectures.

Made me look at my organization design and functioning with new glasses.

Thank you

교육 기관: Elsa R

Jul 08, 2017

I wish I had more time to really absorb the material. Modules 3 & 4 really made me want to have classroom discussions

교육 기관: Kyle J R

Jun 15, 2017

Excellent course, wonderful professor, and essential business concepts that everyone in the field should be aware of.

교육 기관: Osman K

Jun 25, 2018

It is a well established course, you will have a great insight by having this course. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Okwukwe D I

May 28, 2016

A very practical course. Worthy of enrollment by every business manager. Great course by a superb Professor.

교육 기관: Joanna B

Aug 19, 2018

Excellent portion of knowledge, very interesting and varied course material. I really enjoyed this course.